We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to rest” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taylors Coffee House - CLOSED

Taylors Coffee House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The perfect place for adults to relax. With the great sound of Jazz and a selection of sandwiches, wraps and baguettes freshly made to order, Taylors is a great place to unwind with friends. Our cakes are made using the finest ingredients and are a perfect choice with any drink. Our coffees, loose-leaf teas and other drinks are all premium quality. Taylors Coffee House has a 'Very Good' Food Hygiene Rating, as awarded by the Food Standards Agency. Taylors... Premium Coffee, Premium Cakes, Premium Atmosphere!
Holbeach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice place to rest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Had some time to spend in Spalding and stopped for a coffee. Clean and friendly with a good atmosphere with quiet music and an old sci fi film playing in the background.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors_Coffee_House, Manager at Taylors Coffee House, responded to this review, September 16, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit :). We are pleased that you discovered Taylors, and found us to your liking. We love to show classic movies, and even with the sound turned down they are great fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    9
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very good not a large menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I have used this now on two occasions and found the welcome very warm. The coffee is excellent and the cakes are really nice. Not many seats and the selection is not very large. The two people in there make every customer feel very welcome, and they are very helpful. I will definitely use this coffee shop again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors_Coffee_House, Manager at Taylors Coffee House, responded to this review, September 16, 2015
Many thanks :). We maintain a core selection of food, with certain savories and cakes making a 'guest' appearance from time-to-time in order to spice things up a little! Naturally our drinks selection is suitably wide and varied :). We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Welcome and tasty snacks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We popped in here on Saturday , to be greeted with a very warm Good morning , Coffee was good and My Son had a Milkshake ..All good fresh stuff , Plus I had the Chicken and Bacon Baguette ,,wow

Will call in here again

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DSP W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors_Coffee_House, Manager at Taylors Coffee House, responded to this review, September 17, 2015
Thank you for your review. 'Fresh is Best' as someone once stated... although I cannot for the life of me remember who said it! Great to have you join us :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very homely, friendly coffee shop.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

I frequently visit Taylors as the staff are the friendliest I've ever experienced. The drinks and food are very high quality and standard and the two staff members go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. I recommend this coffee shop to anyone visiting the area!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kayrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors_Coffee_House, Manager at Taylors Coffee House, responded to this review, September 17, 2015
Many thanks for your wonderful review! Our great customers clearly bring out the very best in us! ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very good coffee, lovely atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Called in here whilst I had half an hour to spare and was very pleasantly surprised! The cappuccino was one of the best I'd had and the staff ( owners, I think) were really friendly. I noticed how they knew many of their customers and made each person feel special, which is a real skill. Will definitely go back when I'm in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kq698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors_Coffee_House, Manager at Taylors Coffee House, responded to this review, September 17, 2015
Thanks for your great review. We are pleased that you found the time to pop in and join us, if only for a short while. Yes, we are the owners and operators. Thank you, too, for being the very first customer to complete a Trip Advisor review for Taylors :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taylors Coffee House also viewed

Spalding, Lincolnshire
Spalding, Lincolnshire
 
Spalding, Lincolnshire
Spalding, Lincolnshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing