We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUNDAY CARVERY”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of The Ship Albion

The Ship Albion
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Ship Albion
Ranked #9 of 16 Spalding B&B and Inns
lincoln
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SUNDAY CARVERY”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had sunday carvery on the 8th September we had a fantatic meal and the Chefs were very well procented, polite and helpfull. However when we arrived we were asked if we would like a drink then we told the Manageress we had a table booked she told use to wait at the enterence of the dinningroom we felt embarrised as we stood there waiting to be seated. After the meal we went to pay the Manageress and at no point did she ask us if we had a nice meal i said to her that the meal was lovley and that we would come again but she never spoke to us. Not inpressed with front of house service, had it not have been for the food we would not be coming again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynogy, Public Relations Manager at The Ship Albion, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
We appreciate that sundays can be very busy for us however customer service is highly recommended by the owners. We are sorry for our failings and endavour to do our best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    11
    7
    5
    6
See reviews for
5
16
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Clean, standard rooms, good food and friendly staff. Plenty of off road parking with a garden sit out area. Stay was on a room only basis and to be honest we have had cheaper and better. The minus about this hotel is the stairs leading to the rooms, steep, narrow and winding. Not very good if you are unsteady on your feet. There are no lifts. Not sympathetic regarding genuine emergency cancellations.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are easier to get to, not to many stairs to climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

The ship Albion is a lovely place to stay , Dawn and Allan make you feel welcome as do the other members of staff , clean tidy rooms , lovely food would stay here again x ample secure parking easy access to all major road and close enough to town to visit but far enough away to be quiet

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracys C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Manager at The Ship Albion, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for leaving a response. I hope that we will see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spalding
0.3 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#4 of 4 in Spalding
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Spalding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
9.8 mi away
Supreme Inns
Supreme Inns
#4 of 6 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
St. Nicholas Country House Guesthouse
0.1 mi away
Cley Hall Hotel
Cley Hall Hotel
#2 of 16 in Spalding
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
1.0 mi away
Woodhouse Farm Lodge
Woodhouse Farm Lodge
#1 of 16 in Spalding
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ship Albion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ship Albion

Property: The Ship Albion
Address: 37 Albion Street, Spalding PE11 2AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Spalding
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Spalding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your The Ship Albion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ship Albion Spalding, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing