We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Missing items using take away service”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Indus

Indus
Ranked #29 of 117 Restaurants in Spalding
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Indian food
peterborough, UK
Level Contributor
133 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Missing items using take away service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Sorry to be the boring one to give it a bad review but unfortunately we used Indus twice in December and twice they go our orders wrong.

The girl at the end of of phone could not have been more helpful but once she's passed it onto the kitchen then that's it. Yes the hospitality is nice once you arrive and they do check your order off but if its not in the bag you can't tell. Food was OK, have had better but it's the service that let's its down for me.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wiskeyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    24
    13
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Reputable local gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

While Indus has changed owners hands many times since 1998 the food has always been superb. With a wide range of dishes you are really spoilt for choice. I have been a repeat customer since the opening and can easily recommend a wide range of the menu on offer. I personally recommend the King Prawn Flamer as the meaty prawns are amazing.

The restaurant also offers delivery and takeaway though there is no discount from the normal restuarant menu. Service is also above average but on the weekends it may be recommended to book a table to avoid disappointment

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank NomNomNomming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fab!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Great food and always great service.Going again with friends on Sunday and can't wait! Went for my birthday last year and they made a real effort and I felt very special. We even sent a thank you card which is very unusual for us!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lou_Lou_Bed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Heard a lot about about this restaurant tried it out for Christmas do got a really good deal on the price.Food,service and atmosphere was great!!! We all had a fantastic time. Will go again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah46364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“No. 1 INDIAN IN SPALDING!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

By far THE BEST Indian locally! In fact, I would go as far as to say they are the best I've ever had. Very helpful, polite, attentive staff. Nothing is too much trouble. The service is quick for both eat in and take out. Perfect for a quiet meal with your partner or even a meal out with the family! No matter how big or small your party, the food and service never differ!! Once you try it, you'll know why I speak so highly. A MUST!!!!!! This is my local and having tried ALL other Indians locally, I hand on heart say that Indus is the best!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MPSpalding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indus also viewed

Spalding, Lincolnshire
 
Spalding, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Indus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing