We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverside Walk Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cley Hall Hotel(Spalding)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlands Hotel(Spalding)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Pitchup.com
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    The Ship Albion(Spalding)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Pode Hole B & B(Spalding)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    Reviews (52)
    Filter reviews
    52 results
    Traveler rating
    50
    2
    0
    0
    0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    50
    2
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewswonderful hostsspent two weeksconvenient locationkathbreakfast
    Filter
    Updating list...
    31 - 36 of 52 reviews
    Reviewed December 28, 2013

    An excellent B&B located in a quiet spot of Spalding, just few minutes walk from the centre of the town. The Riverside Walk Guest House is such a welcoming place, perfectly clean and equipped.
    What makes it so special are its hosts, Ted and Kath. They are very friendly, helpful and never invasive. They made me comfortable and relaxed immediately. I couldn't expect anything better!
    If you go to Spalding, for a short or a long stay, I highly reccomend you to stay at the River Walk Guest house.

    • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank anna400
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 21, 2013

    We stayed here 4 nights in Dec. And really enjoyed our stay. Ted ( head cook and bottle washer) made an excellent breakfast every morning and always made sure you have enough. Kath ( the Boss) is busy looking after guests and making them welcome. We will definitely stay here again in the near future
    Thank you Kath and Ted for making our stay enjoyable.

    Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect
    • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank PeterMargit
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 21, 2013

    An outstanding B&B, the best we have ever stayed in - including some 4 star London hotels. Immaculately clean, extremely well equipped and with very friendly, helpful hosts in Ted and Kath. This should be anyone's first choice for a stay in Spalding and beyond. We'll be back without doubt.

    • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank PeterandMary
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 7, 2013

    A perfect location for a stay in Spalding - nice riverside location, a few minutes walk into the town centre and close by to Ayscoughfee. Owners Ted and Kath are lovely - friendly, kept theplace spotless and supplied a lovely breakfast. Can't fault it and a lot bett value than a travelodge.

    • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Tamf9
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 15, 2013

    We stayed here whilst in Spalding on business and had selected the accommodation due to the location and the previous reviews we had seen in trip advisor.
    We were not disappointed. The hospitality that Kath and Ted gave was amazing as was the accommodation. A real 'home from home' that is missing in so many hotels these days, spotlessly clean and the breakfast was delicious. Ted even made us some bacon sandwiches as we were not sure we would get lunch the next day-very thoughtful and tastey too! The Guest House is just a short stroll away from the centre of Spalding and it's very quiet. The rooms are lovely and the beds very comfy with nice fresh smelling bed linen and towels. All in all a very nice stay so many thanks Kath and Ted.

    • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank CALYPSOLondon
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews