We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot fault”

White Lodge Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Spalding
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
White Lodge Guest House
Ranked #5 of 15 Spalding B&B and Inns
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cannot fault”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Booked a night stay on the way to Norfolk for holiday & couldn't believe our luck what a fabulous guest house. Viv made us so welcome, free tea tray complete with cake served on the bedroom balcony. The room was immaculate, spacious & well decorated. Enormous very clean bathroom. Had a meal in town & then came back to wonderful relaxing glass of wine in the most amazing garden, such an excellent way to start our holiday. Thank you so much x

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
25
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Myself and two friends stayed for one night, rooms 1.2 and 3. Viv made us very welcome and served a wonderful breakfast the following morning. The rooms are perfect, very clean, bright and spacious. The location is peaceful and the garden immaculate. We all slept well and agreed that if we return to Spalding the White Lodge will be our accommodation of choice. If you are wondering where to stay in Spalding, stay here, you will not regret it. Thank you Viv.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harve001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

After finding that there were no cheap rooms left in our normal Spalding 'lodgings' (I.e. the Travelodge) we decided to look for somewhere else, and a said that 'White Lodge' looked nice from the outside. I'm happy to report that the inside doesn't disappoint either. Beautiful, tranquil decor and our room was on a par with any good hotel we've stayed in. The en-suite was immaculate and had separate bath and shower. The en-suite was almost as spacious as the bedroom!
Breakfast on both mornings was freshly prepared and very tasty. On the second morning the weather was nice enough for us to eat in the large conservatory which looks onto the beautifully presented garden.
Our host, Viv, was great. Extremely helpful without being overbearing. All in all I cannot fault our stay. We will definitely be back and I would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bugalugs1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This B&B is more like a boutique hotel. The rating is a genuine 5 star. The rooms are of a high standard of furnishings and nice and warm; the breakfast is very high quality (I recommend the smoked salmon scrambled egg). Nothing is too much trouble for Viv and she puts 100% into making sure everybody's stay is enjoyable. Excellent Chinese restaurant about 3 minutes' walk, as well as Prezzo about 5 minutes away. A 20 minute drive is the Chequers at Gedney Dyke - a Michelin Bib Gourmand rated gastropub - probably the best place to eat in Lincolnshire.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank impreza280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

just returned from overnight stay at white lodge first class accomodation lovely garden very helpful dont look anywhere else before checking this out central to Spalding food great at Crystal Inn chinese restaurant

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yorkie076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Excellent couple of nights in this beautiful home. Large room with dressing room and large bathroom with good shower. Everything perfect decor immaculate, breakfast super with local produce and an immaculate garden.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rubymanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

If you make a list of all your expectations of an overnight guest lodge, then this establishment fills them - at least for me! After a long trip, the service levels and room appointments were just right. I would not hesutate to recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GabrielaJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spalding hotels
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Spalding Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#4 of 4 in Spalding
82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cley Hall Hotel
Cley Hall Hotel
#1 of 15 in Spalding
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
No photo provided
Pode Hole B & B
#11 of 15 in Spalding
4 reviews
0.6 mi away
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Spalding
270 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ship Albion
The Ship Albion
#12 of 15 in Spalding
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lodge Guest House

Property: White Lodge Guest House
Address: 10 Halmer Gate, Spalding PE11 2DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Spalding
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Spalding
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
White Lodge Guest House Spalding, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing