We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of New Kamble

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
New Kamble
Ranked #68 of 117 Restaurants in Spalding
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Spalding, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

lovely food but does depend which chef is on. Sometimes you can order and go to collect it at the allotted time only to be kept waiting for half an hour, this is mainly on a Saturday night when they are very busy, I have never had a problem any other evenings.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good little takeaway, but check your order before you leave!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

It's our local Chinese takeaway and its good quality, very consistent (10yrs) and friendly authentic service.
1 out of every 3 times we get home with something missing. It's only 400yds for us, so not too much of a problem although annoying. Much more of an issue if you've driven a couple of miles.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickit7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New discovery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We moved to the area a few months ago and after trying the "big" takeaways in Spalding, thought we would try this. Very generous portions, extremely tasty food and very reasonable pricing. This will be our "local" from now on, an excellent takeaway.

Helpful?
1 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“A small takeaway with big taste!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

From the outside its just an ordinary takeaway but the food is of high standard and the service is polite, no frills just good honest service!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank handyalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linconshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Really nice food can be excellent but does depend what chef is on.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

the only Chinese il order from as got food poisoning from sunlight in donington a few years ago, but lovely food!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AbbyHoughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Kamble also viewed

 
Spalding, Lincolnshire
 

Been to New Kamble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing