We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Nicholas Country House Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Spalding Hotel(Spalding)(Great Value!)
$50
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Supreme Inns(Boston)
    $65
    $62
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Travelodge Kings Lynn Long Sutton(Long Sutton)(Great Value!)
    $59
    Travelodge
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    Travelodge Peterborough Eye Green(Peterborough)(Great Value!)
    Orbitz.com
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    $71
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Premier Inn Peterborough North Hotel(Peterborough)(Great Value!)
    $61
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    $92
    $78
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Woodlands Hotel(Spalding)
    Priceline
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (78)
    Filter reviews
    78 results
    Traveler rating
    53
    15
    2
    2
    6
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    53
    15
    2
    2
    6
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsmurder mysteryafternoon teamarket deepingstayed heresunday lunchguest housewarm welcomecooked to perfectiongood nights sleepon arrivalannetteestablishmentgravy
    Filter
    Updating list...
    71 - 76 of 78 reviews
    Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

    This Hotel has recently been taken over and the restaurant was recommended to me. There is a good choice on the menu.The food was hot,nicely presented and the service was excellent. The decor is tasteful and the gardens are beautiful and there is outside seating.I will definitely be returning.

    • Stayed: June 2013
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
    5  Thank Sarah W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 9, 2011

    my husband and I stayed here a few years ago and the owner a very nice young lady told us the history of the place and showed us around the whole hotel and was rightly proud of the place, we met the chef Daniel whose food was to die for and everything was just perfect and a few friends of ours also stayed here a said just the same, when we was going to rebook for another romantic stay we checked out the pictures on the internet and they have now developed the stables that she said they were going to and it has all changed it looks ok but not the same only the bar looks the same so although it may now be ok it has lost the look it had before all the origanal fixtures and fittings the bathrooms were all origanl now they are modern and we wont book again for the romance of the place and the features so shame it has been changed

    Room Tip: only the cream room looks to have kept some of the features
    • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank DawTyler
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 26, 2010

    We stopped here for one night and it is a beautiful hotel. We stayed in the Cream Room at the front of the house. We could hear traffic noise but because of the secondary glazing it was not intrusive, although if you needed to open the windows it would have been.

    The room was large and comfortable with everything you could possibly need. We had a comfy sofa in front of the TV which was lovely. The staff were a delight and the food very good indeed. The wine selection was excellent.

    We will stop here again and we cannot recommend the hotel highly enough.

    • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank JanenPhil
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 28, 2009

    This is a beautiful hotel, with friendly helpful staff. We had the large barn room which was like an apartment with a large lounge, small kitchen area and large modern bedroom and bathroom, all immaculate. The restaurant served an excellent dinner and all prices were very reasonable. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel to any one who enjoys a little luxury and value for money.

    • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Susanmaria62
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 15, 2009

    One of the best hotels we have stayed at. We chose one of the barn rooms. You can park your car right by your room, and outside the room on a terrace was a table and chairs, which would be nice in the summer. We thought it was very quiet, and certainly did not suffer from road noise. The room door was a split, barn type, so in the summer you could enjoy the fresh air if you wanted.

    The room has everything you could want. One of the most comfortable beds we have found in a hotel, high quality items in the bathroom, which was a beautifully maintained wet room. Tea, coffee, even cornflakes! Fresh milk and bottled water in the fridge. There was even an umbrella to keep you dry on the way to the main building, if it was raining.

    The main hotel building is beautifully furnished and kept, and the food was excellent, we really enjoyed our meal, and the service too. Very friendly folk.

    It certainly ticked all the boxes for us. Although out of town, it isn't far to many local attractions. We will certainly return.

    • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Brenda F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews