We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wedding venue”
Review of Woodlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Woodlands Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Spalding
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Sorry for delay in review, we got married here at the end of March. We could not of asked for better, from the planning to the actual day was faultless. Thank you to Ambrish and his team for making it all a painless and enjoyable experience, all our guest commented afterwards saying it was a wonderful day.... would recommend, any questions, please feel free to ask :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank get-around62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambrish C, Owner at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Thank you very much for taking time to post a review for us, I hope both of you had wonderful Honeymoon and married life is treating you well. It was a great pleasure to plan your Wedding here and look forward to seeing you in not to distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 275 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2014

We got married and had our reception at The Woodlands and cannot praise this hotel highly enough. Everything was arranged exactly as we planned and everything went like clockwork. The Bridal Suite is a lovely room and very comfortable. Thank you to all staff for the excellent meals. If you are planning your wedding in Spalding we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambrish C, Owner at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you Raymond for taking time to post a review for us, I hope both of you enjoyed your big bay here at the Woodlands. It was a great pleasure planning and doing your wedding here. I look forward to welcoming you here in not to distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

I have stayed at most places in Spalding over the years. I have to admit that the Woodlands is probably the best, especially at the price.
So called budget hotels are no longer cheap and for the same price as a budget you can get a comfortable hotel like this including the breakfast. Thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Les L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, General Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. I was pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your positive comments. We are renowned for our quality of service and food, which is all locally sourced. We have been awarded a Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence for 2 years in a row.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Staff could not be more helpful and the food was very good, especially breakfast. The musical entertainment for Sunday lunch was also very good, Enjoyable without being overpowering. Good choice of drinks in the bar at reasonable prices. Rooms fine with plenty of hanging space and drawers though not as exceptional as the service etc..

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Colliered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambrish C, Owner at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you very much for taking time to post a review for us, I am glad you enjoyed our hospitality here and look forward to your visit again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Spent three nights at the hotel and couldn't fault it. The staff were excellent, very efficient and could not do enough to ensure that my stay was enjoyable. The food was also excellent, breakfast gave plenty of choice and the dinners were well presented from an adequate menu and value for money. The room was clean and well presented with a great shower. I would stay again if in the area and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dougie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambrish C, Owner at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Hi Dougie

Thank you very much for posting a review for us , it's always pleasure to have you both here and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Overall very good, there are little things that let them down. PowerPoint for razor not working and shower door was broken but door was fixed promptly after mentioning it. Very comfortable room with gorgeous bathroom. Maybe worth mentioning we booked an executive room but got upgrade to a suite. Breakfast was outstanding.
We arranged a wake after a funeral at the hotel with coffee/tea and cakes. This was also excellent and very reasonably priced. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SC1Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambrish C, Owner at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you posting a review for us, I apologies about non functional of Powerpoint we have checked all of them now and they are working fully. Thank you again for pointing it out to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Eight of us stayed at the Woodlands on 18 July for a post funeral get together. The staff were excellent, the rooms were very clean and well presented. We also had an evening meal which was very well presented and good value. It was extremely hot during our stay and although there wasnt any A/C the staff ensured that every room had a portable fan which helped .
Overall we had a good impression of the hotel and would recommend it to others

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank garry1955_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spalding
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Spalding Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#4 of 4 in Spalding
82 reviews
13.6 mi away
St. Nicholas Country House Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Supreme Inns
Supreme Inns
#3 of 6 in Boston
293 reviews
13.8 mi away
The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
1.2 mi away
Woodhouse Farm Lodge
Woodhouse Farm Lodge
#2 of 15 in Spalding
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Hotel

Address: 80 Pinchbeck Road, Spalding PE11 1QF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Spalding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Spalding
Price Range: $88 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant, beautiful Edwardian Hotel, Spalding, retains many of its original features and characteristics. The Woodlands Hotel has a feel of elegance and times gone by, where all its staff are on hand to welcome you and make your stay in Spalding a treasured experience. The Woodlands Hotel features the Oak Leaf Restaurant, the Silver Birch meeting room, the Willows Bar and Patio Garden area, a Bridal Suite and five sumptuous en-suite bedrooms and eleven further well appointed bedrooms, with en-suite facilities. One of our rooms on the ground floor is designated an accessible bedroom for disabled guests. The Woodlands Hotel is happy to cater for any individual requirements, be it Weddings, Christenings, Seminars, Conferences, Birthdays, Christmas, New Year, Valentine's Day, Murder Mystery nights, or any other occasion you care to mention. Friendly, courteous staff are always on hand, to help make sure your special occasion runs smoothly. The Woodlands Hotel looks forward to welcoming you, whether it's simply to dine in our restaurant, have a drink in the bar, or to arrange a larger, more personal occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Woodlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Spalding, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing