We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My wedding at Wynyard Hall”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wynyard Hall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wynyard Hall
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Billingham
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“My wedding at Wynyard Hall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

I got married at Wynyard Hall last July. As soon as i visited the venue i knew i wanted to get married there. The venue is amazing and the staff were fantastic-we had a brilliant day. We would like to give special thanks to Kelly the wedding co-ordinator, and also to Iain the master of ceremonies who was fantastic on the day, calming the groom's pre-wedding nerves, making sure the day ran smoothly- he was on hand all day and he was a Godsend. Our guests loved the wedding breakfast and the stunning venue. I had a perfect day in perfect surroundings. We can't wait to celebrate our first anniversary here next month. The spa has been built since my wedding so I can't wait to try that out. Overall, I am really happy that we chose Wynyard Hall for our wedding venue.

Room Tip: Lots of lovely rooms-especially the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynyard_Hall_Hotel, General Manager at Wynyard Hall, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Pixen,

It is always wonderful to read that we have helped make such a positive impact on such a special day.
I have placed your review on the staff notice boards as it will be a huge motivator.
We hope to see you again soon...anniversary coming up...!

Kind Regards
Adam Dyke
General Manager
19/6/2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    166
    98
    59
    45
See reviews for
260
339
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Me and a few friends had a fantastic day at the new spa. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The spa itself is beautiful only beaten by the view from it. We had dinner in the Wellington restaurant again the staff were exalent. The food was out of this world, hats off to the chef and his team! All in all a magnificent day would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ol5y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynyard_Hall_Hotel, General Manager at Wynyard Hall, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear O15y

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your fantastic visit to Wynyard Hall, it was great to read that you had such an enjoyable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Adam Dyke
General Manager
19/6/2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Was at a wedding here recently witch was terrible, so I elected to leave early. The polite things to do in these situations is to wait until the buffet which causes a distraction, slip out the back door, send a than you card to the lovely parents of the buetifull couple, for the amazing day, be a good Samaritan. However at this wedding, which I must reiterate was awfull, the buffet was so bad few people even noticed it meaning everybody watch me leave early, and have not forgiven me for this. The couple havn't spoken to me in a month. So in conclusion lovely venue. Terrible buffet.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
11 Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

Today I made my first visit to Wynyard Hall Spa...and it wont be the last., i spent the day with a friend, a treat for our birthdays.. we took lunch in the conservatory, enjoyed idylic views across the lake from the out door jaccuzi, experienced the varied spa facilities including the Rasul mud chamber. However the perfect end to the day was a wonderful facial by Lucy the spa manager. i have had many facials in the past and can honestly say this is the best i have had...
Thankyou Lucy and your staff.. i will be back!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

I have now visited the Spa a number of times for various treatment. My therapist is usually Lindsey. What a real treat this is, the Spa is in beautiful settings, all the staff are so friendly, professional and helpful. Lindsey has been wonderful and has made me feel very relaxed and I've really enjoyed all my treatment - you leave feeling amazing. I've also had lunch in the Spa and it was beautiful. The whole experience is just fantastic from start to finish.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

my wife and i travelled from macclesfield for a 2 day break to unwind and chill out - what a fantastic time - the staff were so helpful and we even enjoyed a glass of champagne in the hot tub - the dinner menu was superb and from checking in to checking out - it was a fantastic time - even walking around the grounds - oh and we had a suite -brilliant!!

Room Tip: pay a little extra for one of the suites - we had the castlereagh - highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Billy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

We went for lunch at Wynyard Hall in May. It was a sunny day and we decided to eat on the beautiful terrace in the sun. The Terrace Menu was fantastic and we loved the pizzas
A truly fun relaxing lunch with great food in a great location
Will definately return!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Billingham
15.4 mi away
Seaham Hall
Seaham Hall
#1 of 1 in Seaham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
13.4 mi away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
12.8 mi away
Rockliffe Hall
Rockliffe Hall
#1 of 1 in Hurworth-on-Tees
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Headlam Hall Hotel Spa & Golf
11.3 mi away
Redworth Hall Hotel
Redworth Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Redworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,031 reviews
14.0 mi away
Gisborough Hall Hotel
Gisborough Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Guisborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynyard Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynyard Hall

Property: Wynyard Hall
Address: Wynyard Hall Hotel | Tees Valley, Billingham TS22 5NF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > County Durham > Billingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Billingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wynyard Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wynyard Hall is the premier venue in the North East for weddings, events, conferences and accommodation.Set in its own beautiful and private grounds, Wynyard Hall, has a charm and character that captivates all who visit. Unlike any other venue in the North East guests feel relaxed and privileged from the moment they sweep over the lion bridge and the magnificent 4-star Country House Hotel comes into view until the time they leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Wynyard Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynyard Hall Hotel Billingham
Wynyard Hall Billingham, UK - County Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing