We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for a romantic weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le baluchon Eco Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St-Paulin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Wonderful place to relax and do outdoor activities, big room with fridge and tea and coffee making facilities, very nice staff, good food, it was a pity that we couldn't stay longer. For the different routes for nordic skiing, snowshoeing, walking you find signs every where so you can't get lost. Many different offers at the spa.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanne1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 381 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2012

I loved my first experience in this resort, especially that i haven't been in many ''auberges'' before only in hotels.
I loved the way the incorporated the environmentally friendly things, like signs to not overuse towels, no motors (boats) or 4wheelers on site except for maintenance. The trails where very well marked and fun beautiful sights of water falls and rapids the kayaking was nice even tho the water was very low, I didn't do the horse back riding since i have my own horses at home but it looked more interesting than the other plain old trail excursions they seem to have smaller groups and go for longer all tho the barn looked kind of messy...And the horses smelt a lot.
The rooms where really nice we had to upgrade because there was no regular left but is worth it because the regular ones are not fully renovated..
The food was awesome but the service was bad, it took us 2and a half hours for dinner! and at some point the waitress forgot us around the desert took us 25mins took come and take our order...
all around i really liked it and recommend it for everyone that likes the outdoors/sports. Even with groups it could be fun not only for a romantic getaway.

Cant wait to try it during the winter!

Room Tip: Take the renovated ones that are 80$ more but really worth it! You will be disappointed in the reg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I was very impressed with the service. I went to my friend's wedding last weekend. The staff are helpful, smile and are polite. The dinner service was great and the food was good. I was impressed with the food because sometimes hotels won't go all out with the catering. But they did a pretty decent job. Special thanks to Olivier (the bar tender that night) for making our night that much more interesting!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank mike r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We had been at le Baluchon many times and really appreciated it. But we were upset the last time we went there, in April. We had ordered one of the cheapest wines at the supper table. When we checked out, we found out that the price of the wine was nearly doubled. There were the taxes to pay, the service charges, then the administration fees. We thought that was exagerated. Beware when you order wine...

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank france p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Went to a work retreat this weekend , so the room was already booked for us but i called to make sure we would have a fire place in our room , the lady told me it would be a 80 $ fee , since i didnt have to pay for the room it wasn't too bad .


the check in is at 4 pm , so we got there early and called to have an early check in but the room wasnt ready . we had to wait till 4 pm sharp to get our room , which is kind of late. for an hotel and resort .

so we waited and waited till 4pm



got to our room the decor is splendid, with its mix of ultra modern and rustic interior designs. the room wasnt a let down , compare to what my cooworker got , their room were old and rustic , but not rustic cute . so teh 80 $ extra for a mini suite/ with fire place was well worth it .
a tub that can fit 2 people .




There are a lot of outdoor activities to do. We personally went hiking in the surrounding paths.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
otherwise you will be disapointed .


our experience would of been way better had the check in been earlier , specially that i called a head .

Room Tip: upgrade to renovated or fireplace in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank placos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

We had the two night package with 3 massage treatment each. The swedish massage and the hot stone massage has to be rated up there with the best I have had. The only issue was they are renovating the spa area and had to put up with the odd hammering going on. The soupers were outstanding and would recomend them. The first night I had the deer and my wife the filet both were excelent. The 2 nd night I had the seafood plater and it is worth the upgrade. The breakfeast were very disapointing, not as much the quality but being a buffet, both mornings had to wait for eggs and my wife waited 40 minutes for them to fill the pancakes, even after asking several time. The room are plain and I slept very badly both nights. The site tho is very romantic, nice walks, many things to do.
In closing, yes I would recomend this place even at the expensive price they charge due to the location, the dinning experience and the messages. But don't expect a fantastc sleep and outstanding rooms, enjoy the outdoors and great service( exc breakfeast)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lionblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

When we booked our week-end at this resort, we specifically asked for a "nice" room. We got room number 62, which is fully renovated. The decor is splendid, with its mix of ultra modern and rustic interior designs. The massage we got at the spa was amazing. There are a lot of outdoor activities to do. We personally went hiking in the surrounding paths. But the best part was definitely the food. The five-course meal was beyond all expectations.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jolivierl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St-Paulin
11.9 mi away
Hotel Sacacomie
Hotel Sacacomie
#1 of 4 in Saint-Alexis-des-Monts
1,202 reviews
19.9 mi away
Auberge du Lac Saint-Pierre
Auberge du Lac Saint-Pierre
#1 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
234 reviews
23.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Auberge du Lac-a-l'Eau-Claire
Auberge du Lac-a-l'Eau-Claire
#2 of 5 in Saint-Alexis-des-Monts
526 reviews
9.3 mi away
Serenita Spa Auberge
Serenita Spa Auberge
#2 of 4 in Saint-Alexis-des-Monts
80 reviews
8.9 mi away
Chaumiere des Tourelles - Gite & Chalet
Chaumiere des Tourelles - Gite &...
#3 of 5 in Saint-Alexis-des-Monts
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le baluchon Eco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le baluchon Eco Resort

Address: 3550, chemin des Trembles, St-Paulin, Quebec J0K 3G0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > St-Paulin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St-Paulin
Price Range: $171 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le baluchon Eco Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Baluchon is a unique hotel establishment that offers an experience like no other: the eco-resort. Le Baluchon wants to give you the opportunity to discover and experience unprecedented pleasures, in a way that is respectful of the environment and land, heritage and history. You will experience the sense of freedom arising from the indescribable feeling that this is time to call your own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le baluchon Eco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Le Baluchon Hotel St-Paulin
Country Inn Quebec
Le Baluchon Country Hotel
Quebec Country Inn
Le Baluchon Eco Resort St-Paulin, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing