We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're looking for a hip spot that is well-designed, this is a great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 7132 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
7132 Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Vals
MILANO
Level Contributor
520 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“If you're looking for a hip spot that is well-designed, this is a great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

A modern minimalist utopia located in Vals. I just spent two nights at the Hotel Therme Vals and my expectations were greatly exceeded. The rooms provide the ideal environment for exquisite sleep quality. The mattresses are supremely comfortable, the temperature is kept steady by a thermostat that keeps air circulating at a constant rate (instead of turning on loudly when the temperature reaches a certain level) while providing a nice "white noise" sound, and the electronically-powered shades have an option to darken the room completely. Also - and this is key - there is no noise from the outside, from the hallways, or from other rooms. I stay at many hotels throughout the year and this was the best sleep I've ever gotten while traveling.
The design of the hotel is very modern. This means the rooms are sparsely furnished, the bed is a platform on the floor, and the space is small. I absolutely loved it, but if your idea of comfort is a Marriott or a Doubletree or something like that, you will not like it here. There is a Bose stereo in the room with wonderfully rare old CDs. Service was fantastic - the front desk and doorman had excellent recommendations and everyone was very friendly. Soglio bath products were a nice touch.
The shower is visible from the bedroom area, so if you're not comfortable with that, or if you're traveling with someone who is just a friend it might not be suitable.
Hotel Therme Vals is chic and comfortable, with an international flair - it's not for everyone, but if you're looking for a hip spot that is well-designed, this is a great place to stay. I can't wait to return!
Forgot to mention I've had a superb Valser Hot Stone Massage with Body Scrub in the Spa!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BIG_VINX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    103
    51
    27
    17
See reviews for
22
255
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Of course the Spa is fantastic. The architecture,the installations and the bathing experience are all great and unforgettable. When it comes to the Hotel however, the experience is a bit different... I have been staying at the Selva Stuco residence. The design has been developped by Peter Zumthor, the furniture and matress have been carefully selected BUT: the room is very small, dark. More importantly and as the reception puts it "our management policy is to ban all internet access related to news, entertainment and communication". This means that should you wish to listen to your favorite radio or watch your favorite TV program, forget it! Even with a laptop or tablet, no way to access, all websites or Apps are blocked by the hotel management. At this hotel, individual freedom is not ranked first. Oh by the way, the Wifi is free...but lousy. So in a nutschell, enjoy the baths and avoid spending some time in your room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Frederic B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Vals is a truly special location. The balanced combination of Alpine scenario, the great benefit of a thermal retreat and the distinguished luxury of the accomodation. The hotel rooms in Selva Haus are much less expensive than the 'provvisorie' located in the main body of the hotel but thanks to a indoor bridge it is possible to reach the therme wearing bathrobe. Rooms are small (separate beds) but superclean and with a touch of vintage atmosphere that makes sense. Breakfast in the morning is the best ever. Most of the products served are local and biologic with an oustanding quality. Dinner at red room is also a unique gourmet experience. A touch of kindess? When leaving the receptionists are offering a bottle of Valser water for the trip. A simple but, in my opinion, very nice gesture.

Room Tip: Selva haus is the best cost compromize with direct connection to the therme
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Hotel Therme Vals take place between mountains in small village .Hotel included several buildings. From one of them you can go in Thermal swimming pools through the special corridor inside (so comfortable!), from others outside.
You can find wonderful view from the window on the forest or mountains. In side room all of perfect clean. But, i have to tell - furniture is old fashion and nothing pretentious. It was surprise for me, because for that price i was expecting something impressive.
So, I was impressive, but pool complex! Several of them with different temperature, light, flowers. I have to say, this pool complex has unusual design, created from stones especially from this region. It is so beautiful and has magic atmosther!
As well, breakfast is amazing! Especially, you can enjoy different kind of local cheese.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nadja2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Vals thermal bath are great and well design by the architect. By lodging in the hotel, you will have the possibility to enjoy the bath before it is open to the public (7am to 11am) and 3 times per week also from 2300 up to 0030 for a night silence bath. The silence bath is an incredible experience.

Part of our stay we have enjoy the therapies and were delighted by the team in charge. It was a great time and highly relaxing.

The red restaurant was a great experience too. A 5 meal menu that you can assemble out of 3 main menu as you want. It was great evening with nice wines.

For the building, I have to agree with other review you really feel that the original design was done in the 70s and then refreshed. The main new investments were on the bath not on the hotel structure. Still the room are nice and make into a simple style to ensure relaxation. TV is available only under request.

The only bad point would be the wifi. The quality was really not there - connection dropping really too often!

Room Tip: Read carefully the room description. They are really in different building area and different style...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jKrakow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan Italy
Level Contributor
108 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Went to this hotel three times and I really love it . Vals is a beauiful village in the Alps and is famous for the Thermae. The hotel is a little bit pricy but worth every cent. I chose to stay in the modern rooms ( I think they call them Temporaries, which are in the main building , with elegant and minimal furniture to enhance the wonderful view from the window. You can take the lift to go to the Thermae from the Rooms which is very practical.. What I also like about this hotel is the quality of food served in the red Room, the Chef is great and offers an excellent cuisine. The Thermae are not only good for thermal Baths but they offer a series of excellent SPA treatments. I tried many and they were really high level. I really doubt you would find a level of proficiency like this outside the structure. Thermae Vals is really excellent. The staff is also very careful to the customer's needs and very friendly. By the time I was there night was the time for music and day was the time to spoil yourself with the SPA. The village of Vals is also a jewel in the Alps and is worth a visit . Remember that here you are not far from Liechtenstein and many picturesque sites of Switzerland. I wonder whether that excellent chef , Urs Dietrich is still working in Vals because he is really excellent.
If you have two or three days off Vals is the perfect place . They offer special packages with some treatments included for a ''relatively'' lower price. If you go I would recommend Temporaries room which are the best, I also saw the Selva part but I did not like the rooms so much , they looked a bit outdated and retro ...Anyway the hotel staff would make me look at different rooms and then I chose the Temporaries...If you go to this Hotel you would probably pay more but I can assure you that the level is high. The structure is very quite and offers the most spectacular views. Hope to come back soon.

Room Tip: I recommed temporary rooms foir many reasons , first of all they are in the best position , then the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Perhaps the most relaxed I have ever been in my life. Expensive, but it is well worth the price. Nestled in the mountains around the town of Vals, this is as peaceful as life gets. The service was absolutely amazing, the food at the red restaurant could not be beat, and the spa itself is beautiful. We spent hours floating in the water, perusing all the different baths, getting massages and just being pampered. Very clean room with great views of the surrounding area. I cannot recommend Therme enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vals
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rovanada
Hotel Rovanada
#1 of 6 in Vals
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Steinbock
Hotel Steinbock
#4 of 6 in Vals
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Glenner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alpina Vals
Hotel Alpina Vals
#3 of 6 in Vals
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#1 of 1 in Lumbrein
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gasthaus Edelweiss
Gasthaus Edelweiss
#3 of 5 in Vals
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7132 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7132 Hotel

Property: 7132 Hotel
Address: Poststrasse | 7132 Vals, Vals 7132, Switzerland (Formerly Hotel Therme Vals)
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Vals
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Vals
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the 7132 Hotel highest attention is given to Valsian hospitality. To select ingredients, highest quality and relaxation far away from mass tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your 7132 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing