We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place for a perfect day”
Review of 7132 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
7132 Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Vals
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A place for a perfect day”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Relaxing in one of the spa thermal pools is like travelling back to roman times. Sun, rain, cold or hot days do not matter as you have plenty of indoor choices. Even being indoor the ruge glass walls let nature in. Spa and remodeling of the hotel were done by the architect Peter Zumthor. The result is a jewel in a tiny beautiful swiss village. The five course dinner is not to be missed: dishes are delicate and delightful. The hotel is perfect in every detail.

Room Tip: Staying in one of Peter Zumthor rooms is an experience by itself. Beauty is the message.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luciana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    103
    51
    27
    17
See reviews for
22
256
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
170 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed for two nights in the 'Selva Standard' room, which was indeed - relatively standard hotel room (relatively small in size, but of very high standard). The room itself couldn't justify the price, and is nothing special. I assume the higher priced rooms are indeed better.

The reason we've arrived, as most of the guests have - are the baths, which are indeed splendid, and are different than any other bath you've seen before. As an hotel guest, you have free access to them, including Wednesday - Friday 11pm - 12:30 (exclusively for the hotel guests) and 7am - 11am. We haven't ordered the dinner, due to its price, but the breakfast buffet was amazing.

Room Tip: The Selva rooms are indeed basic, but gives you the access to the baths / buffet similar to the high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avi28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My colleague and I took the train from Zurich to Vals for the weekend before a business trip. We pooled our hotel allowance and got a super cute room at the Therme in Vals. The room had two little beds and had a 1950's charm. The view was spectacular!

The highlight was relaxing in the thermal bath over looking the alps!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kymmy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The main advantage of staying here is the included therme admission, especially the 7-11 am guest exclusive hours. There are relatively few dining options in Vals, and you'll probably end up eating at the hotel. While the food is good expect to pay 50 CHF a person for dinner at their cheaper Chessi restaurant, if you plan on eating at the red restaurant, book the meal along with your hotel for a better price.
Breakfast is not extravagant, but everything that was included was fresh and quite good. There were a selection of local cheeses, crude ham, boil-it-yourself eggs, a good selection of breads, yoghurt, jams, and other standard breakfast bits.
The threme is, needless to say, great. There are pools of 14, 30 (32 in winter), 33, 35, and 42 degrees celsius. There is also a three level sauna, as well as a nude are, if that's your thing. We went during the morning before outside guests could go and it was quite empty.
If you stay at the hotel, your therme pass can still be used until to get into the therme until 12 noon even after checkout so in theory you could stay all afternoon at the therme.

Room Tip: We stayed in the cheapest room option, it's definitely not jumbo yankee sized, but it's more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
166 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The surroundings are beautiful. The hotel is nice enough, pretty quiet, with good restaurants (and included breakfast). The rooms were clean with newly updated bathrooms. The staff was all nice and helpful. I'd stay again.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jarred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Unique thermal baths (with stunning architecture and a minimalist atmosphere made just for relaxation) in small and picturesque eastern Swiss town....beautiful and quiet and calm. Well run hotel with exquisite food in the Red Room restaurant (quite fancy....5 stars for sure...all ingredients delicately chosen). Lovely breakfast with lots of choice, beautiful tea selection. There is also a less formal restaurant with regional food. But the food is not the best if you are trying to detox--lots of dairy (cheese, cream), cured meats, wine and other alcohol, breads, etc. but is delicious! The place stays true to its 60s architecture, which is quite funny at times...but everything is meticulously chosen and the management displays attention to detail and excellent customer service. A lovely retreat, highly recommended (even if expensive).

Room Tip: Would recommend the renovated rooms, because the others seem old.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymous a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano
Level Contributor
85 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I went there in January 2013 with a friend. I want to explain to non Swiss that Vals is a very typical and small village, don’t expect shops like in St. Moritz, Davos,etc. The village is very nice for walking. The hotel , as well as the thermal baths, are at the beginning of the village when you arrive from Ilanz.
If you want you can reserve a parking (is not very much expensive) or otherwise park in the main parking and then take the elevator to reach the reception of the hotel. As we booked a garage I called the reception and they provide us a porter to help us with the luggage’s. We booked a “Provvisoria” room that is the best type of room (renewed by Arch. Zumthor) and they are in the main building with direct access to the baths (in this kind of room you will receive slippers and bathrobe). The rooms was simply amazing a mix of modernity and 70’s!! We had a balcony with a superb view over the valley and the size of the room was fine. The bathroom was a little bit old dated but I think that is fine as it is. Overall the bath complex (included the hotel) is a 60-70’s style but I really enjoyed it. In the evening there is the piano bar and the hotel even organize small concerts in the hall. The breakfast is amazing with a lot of products for the valley of Vals that in my opinion is really a big plus. We had dinner in restaurant Chessi (that is the other restaurant not in the main building) that is a typical Swiss “stube” the food was amazing also considering that for half board the extra to be paid was not so high. Let’s talk about the price…..mmmmmmmmmmh in my opinion, even if in the price is included the access to the baths, is a little bit too expensive even if I don’t have complaints about my stay. Finally a few word about the baths, there are sauna, Turkish bath, swimming pools, etc. but the main aspect is the architecture of such thermal bath designed by Arch. Zumthors: is an excellent job using the stones of Vals’s valley. In my opinion they are fine for a few days not for a week of wellbeing as there are other thermal complexes with more choice. In any case for a week or 3 days, or to visit once, is a lovely place.

Room Tip: Book a Provvisoria one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Athens85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vals
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rovanada
Hotel Rovanada
#1 of 6 in Vals
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Steinbock
Hotel Steinbock
#4 of 6 in Vals
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Glenner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alpina Vals
Hotel Alpina Vals
#3 of 6 in Vals
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#1 of 1 in Lumbrein
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gasthaus Edelweiss
Gasthaus Edelweiss
#3 of 5 in Vals
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7132 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7132 Hotel

Property: 7132 Hotel
Address: Poststrasse | 7132 Vals, Vals 7132, Switzerland (Formerly Hotel Therme Vals)
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Vals
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Vals
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the 7132 Hotel highest attention is given to Valsian hospitality. To select ingredients, highest quality and relaxation far away from mass tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your 7132 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing