We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning architecture, great baths, superb breakfast.”
Review of 7132 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
7132 Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Vals
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Stunning architecture, great baths, superb breakfast.”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We wanted to visit the hotel designed by Zumthor, famous Swiss architect. We were not disappointed. Everything was perfect, but I did not rate it 5 stars because the wifi did not work in the room.

Room Tip: If it is important for you, ask where the wifi works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    103
    51
    27
    17
See reviews for
22
256
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kongens Lyngby, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2012

A great hotel when living in the newly renovated rooms. The spa is amazing... one of the European master pieces within architecture and floating around in one of the pools you will understand why.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinKaufmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

The thermal baths/spa is life-changing--definitely one of the most special places on earth. Peter Zumthor created an architectural masterpiece. The hotel is fine, but not the star here. Best rooms are in main hotel and feel minimal chic. Restaurant is fantastic and service is superb. The hotel/spa are located in a beautiful valley and the train ride (go during the day) is jaw-droppingly beautiful.

Room Tip: Stay in main hotel on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

The thermes are nice, big and with a gorgeous panorama. The service in the therme is ok. The hotel is not worthy, extremely expensive while the rooms are poor and in 50's style with no remordenisation at all.
The only positive thing of the hotel is the free wifi and the proximity to the tehrme that can be reached directly without crossing outdoor.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mancio74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
1,104 reviews
206 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 587 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

i reserved a "selva stucco" room (design room) after reading the hotel web page that stated that dogs were accepted at building selva, however i was e-mailed later saying dogs are only accepted in lower levels. so i had to take a standar selva room which was an entire dissapointment (room 145): probably no more than 10 square metres room plus a small toilet and a small balcony, with very old furniture and two folding beds (too bad to have a good sleep). the temperature outside was around -20 dg, and the central heating was off when we arrived in the room. the room never got warm enough for two days as, besides, the windows are old and its thermal isolation very poor. acustic isolation is not good either, and you could listen to your neighbours very well

some wardrobes (there was a lot of small storage places in the covering al the walls) had a lock, but the key was missing

no safe deposit or minibar in the room. tv is available upon request

the shower was hanging too low so i had to get on my knees in order to wash my hair. the hairdresser at the toilet di not work properly

free wifi worked well one day, so-so another day and awfully another day
other rooms are renewed, but the size of the rooms is a problem in this hotel

the breakfast buffet was very good as a cold continental buffet: good coffee, 15 different types of tea, a large selection of chease and ham, fruits, cereals, 5 or 6 different housemade excellent yoghourts, excellent breads and bakery, an egg boiling station, juices... however fried eggs or omelette with bacon or sausages was only available with an extra of 8,50 francs which i find nonsense

dinner at the red restaurant is excellent and the baths are also superb, according to my separate critics for both

if you rent room & breakfast, the price of the room is 270 sfr for two persons, including access to the baths which for me is too expensive bearing in mind the ridiculous size, the old furniture, bad windows etc etc

however, if you take a package for several days, with half board and some massages, the price is quite reasonable

i do not know how exactly are the other categories of rooms (there are 4, and the hotel webpage explains sufficiently) but in any case, i cannot recomend this hotel based on my selva standard rooms experience, although i will repeat in a higher category in the near future

the service in all the installations was very polite and helpfull

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atontao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Went to Hotel for a 2 day stay recently with my daughter who is a student of Architecture. We arrived in Zurich airport at lunchtime on Sat.and spent first night in hotel in Zurich. Didn't realise train station is on ground floor of airport and we could have travelled to Vals that afternoon.the public transport system in Switzerland is wonderful and even though we took 2 trains and a busride to get to Vals, train transfers and transfer to bus was immediate, no waiting anywhere. I had read in reviews that bus ride is scary but its actually okay. In fact if you sit on left side of bus to Vals and rt on return journey you won't have to observe the drop from the narrow road. I hate heights and I was fine. The baths are just wonderful and night bathing is such an amazing experience. Also dinner in the Red restaurant is in a league of it's own. Alchohol very dear in Hotel with cheapest bottle of wine costing just under 50 euro, snacks such as Paninis etc and teas and coffees served in lobby area also dear.We had booked body massage before travelling and it was well worth it. The relaxing area after massage looking out at snow covered mountain was really spectacular It was a truly wonderful few days and I would love to return there in the future.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kilkeeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

This was our second visit to the Therme and, once again, it was absolutely fantastic. We stayed in a 3rd floor Temporaries room with a majestic view of the valley and mountains. The hotel rooms have retained the clean lines and great functionality and the service, as expected, was efficient, polite and very helpful.
Words cannot actually describe the spa in the winter months and it is truly one of the best places to be on earth. Red Restaurant breakfasts are world class and we really enjoyed dining at Chessi on this trip as well.

Room Tip: 3rd or 4th floor Temporaries
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sampan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vals
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rovanada
Hotel Rovanada
#1 of 6 in Vals
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Steinbock
Hotel Steinbock
#4 of 6 in Vals
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Glenner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alpina Vals
Hotel Alpina Vals
#3 of 6 in Vals
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#1 of 1 in Lumbrein
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gasthaus Edelweiss
Gasthaus Edelweiss
#3 of 5 in Vals
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7132 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7132 Hotel

Property: 7132 Hotel
Address: Poststrasse | 7132 Vals, Vals 7132, Switzerland (Formerly Hotel Therme Vals)
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Vals
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Vals
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the 7132 Hotel highest attention is given to Valsian hospitality. To select ingredients, highest quality and relaxation far away from mass tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your 7132 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing