We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cannot fault”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Pantry

The Pantry
Reserve with
The Pantry is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 125 Restaurants in Brighton
Price range: $0 - $42
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Pantry restaurant has been an important part of the Bayside landscape for twenty years. In a relaxed, stylish setting, our customers can enjoy delicious food served with a smile by our fantastic team.Our team is like one big family, and we hope this comes across in the fun and friendly environment we have created. At the Pantry, we have something for everyone. kids, parents, friends, families and business associates come to our restaurant for our great food, coffee and wine.
Perth
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cannot fault”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

I had dinner here and I cannot fault the food, service or atmosphere it was fantastic! We had a few tasting plates which was perfectly proportions and we all agreed was just right! As the cost, I cannot review as I was there for a work conference and didn't see the end bill, but I would happily pay top dollar to dine at this restaurant again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lee001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    69
    38
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Always busy but worth the effort.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Situated on a bust corner The Pantry is very popular with the brunch and lunch crowd. Even on wet days people sit under the umbrellas and partake of the freshly made meals and snacks. If numbers are anything to go by it is worth a visit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south australia
Level Contributor
222 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

we lunched at the Pantry recently. It is very busy, but the staff seem to have it covered. Had the Reuben which was very good . Lunch may seem a little pricey for a "cafe", but this is Brighton.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pinehart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“An Institution resting on what?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Oh I really wish that Brighton had a first class restaurant but those who live in Brighton have themselves to blame.
Over the years BRighton institutions have relied on a lazy clientele who seem to be prepared to accept a Brighton cuisine. It's a definition in itself and if it had a dictionary definition it would mean maximum profit for average food.
The Pantry web site states that it is an Institution. Well if longivity is the definition of an Institution then maybe that's what it is. In accepting that it is and Institution (in Brighton) it is just accepting that it represents medirocity.
The deli has been the bright spot for The Pantry but regrettably it's also starting to think its an Institution.
Guys, stopped promoting yourself on the past and start demonstrating that you have a future.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AL9999q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great place for people watching”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Food in this place is tasty with a few different twists, but at $20+ for eggs, avo and bacon (with some added sides), it's a bit expensive for breakfast. But then again I don't think anyone frequenting this place really pays that much close attention to their budgets. You get all sorts in this place, during the week it's the ritzy mummies, weekends is crowds and families, if you have kids, book a table near the kiddie corner, if you don't have kids, book a table FAR AWAY from the kiddie corner or outside!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlanBravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pantry also viewed

Brighton, Bayside
 
Brighton, Bayside
 
Brighton, Bayside
Brighton, Bayside
 

Been to The Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing