We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest Brighton On The Bay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Brighton Savoy(Brighton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartments Ink(St Kilda)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Eildon Mansion(St Kilda)
View Hotel
The Prince(St Kilda)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
103
92
39
24
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
92
39
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyacht clubacross the roadgreat locationgreat place to stayprofessional staffexcellent roomkitchen facilitiesshort staycomfy bednice areahotel roomcomfortable accommodationminute walkeasy accesscar parkingshops and cafeschurch st
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 274 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Nice hotel with a good restaurant. The hotel is really a serviced apartment which is directly across the street from the beach.

Pro's - Very nice restaurant and helpful, attentive staff.
Cons - It is in a mostly residential area so there are no restaurants, stores, etc. within close walking distance. Also, the front desk is not open 24 hours so very early or late check-in is done via a keybox. Make sure you have your confirmation number to access the box.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigD_the_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

everything from check in to check out was a breeze. breakfast is great and the rooms are spotless (a little pricey, but worth it). extra mention goes to the receptionists Phil and Harry for their service. will return

Stayed: April 2013
Thank scott d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Ideally situated on the great Port Phillip Bay opposite the Royal Brighton Yacht Club and the famous Brighton Sea Baths this Hotel is convenient both for quick access to the City and South East Suburbs of Melbourne whether for business or pleasure.
Ideally it would also suit the avid golfer as it is located within minutes of some of the best Sand Belt courses in Australia.
Highley recommended

Room Tip: Executive Suites have balconies and meals facilities with good value for money
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We chose the Quest Brighton By the Bay and The Verve Restaurant over many other places in the Melbourne area for our engagement party. What stood out for us was the great location and flexible, accommodating and professional service that this place this provided. The place is well presented and the restaurant can be sectioned off for private events. The host was able to meet with us a couple of times to discuss logistics and the event concept. The host was professional and helpful. We had particular dietary requirements, and the host were very understanding and accommodating of these requirements. The host was able to assist us with options in this respect.

The guests commented about how beautiful the place was and how amazing the food was. Our family also stayed in the executive suite and they told us that they had a nice stay at the hotel.

We would highly recommend this place for any one wanting to organise events as well as accommodation.

Thank you again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

As a hotel Quest Brighton is fine - well placed, pleasant enough. As a serviced apartment be warned! The cooking facilities allow pot noodles and bacon sandwiches at best. Two pans do not fit on the very slow electric hobs, there is no place to prepare food at all. The laundry is up stairs and there is one machine and one drier shared for all the guests and it seems the cleaning staff.

I was there earlier in the year for a weekend in a standard room - fine. I came again as part of my relocation to Melbourne and brought my family. I chose an executive suite thinking this would give me more room and access to the balconies promised 'for some' on the website. I got exactly the same room. I was either upgraded last time or the executive suits are simply bigger rooms. My request for a balcony - or at least some access to the open air in my 11 day stay - was never acted upon.

If you are someone here for a short work trip, have lots of clean clothes and want to eat out - fine. If you want to live in a serviced apartment best go somewhere else.

Room Tip: demand a balcony otherwise you will live in air con only
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oconnorjustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentin C, Front Office Manager at Quest Brighton On The Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Oconnorjustin

Thank you for your feedback. We noted you enjoyed your previous stay with us.

Unfortunately, on your last visit the facility booked is the Executive Suite For guest relocating to the area or with longer needs of stay we recommend the use of our Executive Studios which provide ample space and full kitchen facilities.

We do apologize for any inconvenience created if the terminology displayed in our web site might have contributed to this misunderstanding.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you wish to make a future booking with us.

Kind regards,
Sue Kaur
Front Office Manager
Quest Brighton on the Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews