We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest Brighton On The Bay
Nearby Hotels
Brighton Savoy(Brighton)
$105
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
$118
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartments Ink(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
$67
$63
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
$109
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quest St Kilda Bayside(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
$153
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
$93
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$72
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
103
92
39
24
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
92
39
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyacht clubacross the roadgreat locationgreat place to stayprofessional staffexcellent roomkitchen facilitiesshort staycomfy bednice areahotel roomcomfortable accommodationminute walkeasy accesscar parkingshops and cafeschurch st
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 274 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 1 night as we were attending a wedding in the area. Unfortunately we had quite a few problems. The most annoying being a complete stranger walking into our room at about 12.30am because the manager incorrectly allocated the room to another person. (This was sorted out quickly but was a bit of a shock!) Additionally the car park access didn't work when we arrived after the wedding and some of the lamps in the room did not work and the tap in the bathroom was a little faulty. Finally because we had booked through a 3rd party website we seemed to be ineligable for any room discount, although we did receive apologies for the inconvenience.

On a positive note the room itself and the bed were quit comfortable and the hotel is in a good location. Hopefully the hotel can improve on the things mentioned above.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mblaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Family friendly hotel. Clean with good sized rooms. We stayed in the Executive Studio with our one year old who shared the King bed with us. Room was very well serviced. Bar was good for a quiet drink on a hot day. Good off street parking if you don't want to pay an extra $10 per night for parking as area is very safe. Avoid eating in Brighton itself, food overpriced and poor quality.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcallige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. They let us have a look at a number of rooms and we chose 13. They are all a bit different - some are smaller and have a balcony. Some are queen, some king.

We've stayed at a number of Quest properties. Most are apartments, but Quest did not build this hotel, but bought it, so it does not have 1,2 bed apartments etc, just rooms. Non of the rooms have sea view, just the penthouses, which are on long term lease.

The hotel is located on the beach esplanade. You just walk across the road to the beach, in either direction. Lovely CBD views across the bay. Nice pier to walk along. Sailing club and outdoor swimming baths opposite. All very pleasant. A few shops nearby, but for the main shops and supermarkets, you need to drive 2 mins to Brighton.

Large private underground car park. Efficient and friendly check in. Plenty of local information in reception. There is a restaurant, but we did not use it.

Huge room with very comfy king bed. Good size tv. Nice sofa area and spaceous dining area. Compact but functional cooking area with dishwasher. No in room washer/dryer, but free facilities available in the hotel.

Very large bathroom with his/hers sinks. Large walk-in shower and full size tub.

All very clean and well maintained.

If you want the action of the city, then don't stay here, but if you want a peaceful beachside location, then this is perfect. There is a fish and chip shop nearby and cafes opposite at the sailing club and baths.

We liked everything about the place. Helpful staff, great room, fab location. Could not find anything that we did not like.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilandBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed here with my 2 sons (aged 11 & 14) for the Sabot Nationals held across the road at the RBYC. So very handy to nip back for forgotten items and to have a bite to eat. Our room was very quiet, spacious and comfortable, the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was huge with the biggest shower I have ever used. A small and efficient kitchenette was great, even had a dishwasher draw. The balcony useful for drying sailing gear but not so much for sitting out in as it was dirty and didn't get cleaned the whole time I was there, although house keeping came and made up the beds, tidied up and left clean towels and toiletries each day, which I very much appreciated. I was also able to leave not only my car but the boat trailer in the underground carpark even before and after check in and out. A short walk up the road is Church street for shopping, eating, movies, groceries and ATM's. Thank you to the all at the Quest for making my time in Brighton easy and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne101_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Hotel is ok, but simple. So is the breakfast. Location is nice close to the beach, but not to much more to see. There is a street up in Brighton where you can walk and have some food or drinks, but it is far outside of the city of Melbourne if you want to enjoy the city life. Good service, got some free snacks in the bar even if the restaurant was closed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews