We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very handy position for Sailing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quest Brighton On The Bay
Ranked #1 of 1 Brighton B&B and Inns
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very handy position for Sailing”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed here with my 2 sons (aged 11 & 14) for the Sabot Nationals held across the road at the RBYC. So very handy to nip back for forgotten items and to have a bite to eat. Our room was very quiet, spacious and comfortable, the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was huge with the biggest shower I have ever used. A small and efficient kitchenette was great, even had a dishwasher draw. The balcony useful for drying sailing gear but not so much for sitting out in as it was dirty and didn't get cleaned the whole time I was there, although house keeping came and made up the beds, tidied up and left clean towels and toiletries each day, which I very much appreciated. I was also able to leave not only my car but the boat trailer in the underground carpark even before and after check in and out. A short walk up the road is Church street for shopping, eating, movies, groceries and ATM's. Thank you to the all at the Quest for making my time in Brighton easy and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne101_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    59
    32
    21
    10
See reviews for
41
65
13
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Hotel is ok, but simple. So is the breakfast. Location is nice close to the beach, but not to much more to see. There is a street up in Brighton where you can walk and have some food or drinks, but it is far outside of the city of Melbourne if you want to enjoy the city life. Good service, got some free snacks in the bar even if the restaurant was closed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stay here about 4 times a year for work. I cannot fault this hotel, the staff are friendly, the resturant is fabulous and the beds are THE most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. Looking forwrd to my next stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

On arrival the manager (I think) who is Spanish could not have been more helpful, my apartment is very nice clean and comfortable. You get to use the yacht club gym foc but to be honest it's virtually on the beach with a lovely costal path wher loads of people cycle and run so no need. The road up the side of the hotel and right at the end leads to some great shops and bars etc. Brighton is quite a wealthy area it seems with a thriving cafe culture and this hotel is perfect.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very nice hotel, with reasonably priced rooms - about half the price of one of its competitors less than a km down the road.
Reception staff were very good, and quite obliging. We turned up early (we advised previous), were able to leave our stuff in a secure room (reception office) until our room was ready at about 10:30.
Straight across the road (traffic lights right at front of hotel) was the beach, so we really couldn't have got much closer to the beach if we tried.
Minor issue with the milk in the room - I've never seen long-life milk past (kust) its Best Before date in a hotel before.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed as a family group which includes 2 teenage boys. It was perfect for our needs. A clean well maintained modern property with an ability for us all to stay in one apartment. The location is beside the water in Brighton with good parking on site and walking distance to the busy Brighton shopping precinct. We found the staff helpful and friendly. This is our second stay here and we would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Brighton, particularly families.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Had a conference at Quest Brighton on the Bay. The studio was great and very clean and comfortable. I was very impressed with the conference and restaurant facilities. All staff were very professional and attentive to details/requests. I will come back again. Keep up the great work guys!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
0.4 mi away
Brighton Savoy
Brighton Savoy
#1 of 1 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
3.1 mi away
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
3.0 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#1 of 19 in St Kilda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Buckingham International
3.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Brighton On The Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Brighton On The Bay

Property: Quest Brighton On The Bay
Address: 250 Esplanade, Brighton, Bayside, Victoria 3186, Australia (Formerly Rydges Brighton Beach)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Bayside > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Brighton On The Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Brighton on the Bay (formerly Rydges Brighton Beach) is located in one of Melbourne's most desirable and well-known suburbs.Quest Brighton on the Bay is a modern 4 star rated (anticipated) property with apartment style guest rooms. Only 20-minutes from the city, Quest Brighton on the Bay allows guests to enjoy the seaside suburb's atmosphere while being close enough to the city to stay in touch.Quest Brighton on the Bay features meeting facilities, onsite car parking, Verve restaurant, guest laundry and Endota Day Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Brighton On The Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing