We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Caroline Serviced Apartments-Brighton, Vict, Australia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Caroline Serviced Apartments-Brighton, Vict, Australia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Very new, very clean and neat serviced apartment. Well positioned just near number of restaurants and shops and railway station. Amazingly quiet, both from external noise and internal coming and goings. Suited us well.

Room Tip: Most rooms I believe have similar feel to them
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrietta C, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Hi Tony,
Thank you for your feedback. We couldn't be happier with your response.
We love our location too, although sometimes there are too many restaurants and cafes to choose from!
We look forward to welcoming you back to CSA Brighton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    51
    14
    1
    5
See reviews for
55
48
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Upsides - The accommodation style was perfect for us being a serviced apartment complex. Location to Church Street and the city is fantastic. We used to live in this area so it was so convenient for friends, restaurants and train travel. We booked just a few days before travelling just after the Grand Final weekend and the service was friendly, easy and accommodating. The apartments are large, clean, have everything you need and comfortable. We ordered a portocot which was in the room ready for arrival. It had sheets on, was a good size and came with a good mattress.

Downsides - One big downfall to consider is that the rooms sit right on the train station and the noise is horrendous. Kept us awake at nights. We only stayed 2 nights so it wasn't too bad but if you were booked longer it could be a deal breaker. Also, all the air conditioning units were all on a roof directly outside the bedroom our youngest son was in and again the noise was terrible. Lastly, the website advertised 3 bedroom apartments which is what we booked. But what we got was a 2 bedroom and 1 bedroom apartment next to each other. It turned out to be a nuisance as we had 2 kitchens etc and as we have 2 young children, having a 2 bedder would have been more appropriate and safer. It also tracked through to the cost as we ended up paying fo 2 apartments rather being charged a bit extra for the additional bedroom.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the train line and not near the air conditioning units
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank beemo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrietta C, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Hi Fiona

Thank you for your well considered review. We really appreciate your feedback.

We're stoked that we exceeded your expectations and that you had everything you needed for your stay. The noise from the train station is an unfortunate downfall, and our general feedback from long term guests is that after 1 or 2 nights you get used to it. But it is a con to being so close to the train station which gets you into the CBD.

We're looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to CSA Brighton :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Recently we stayed for a week - could not have been happier - clean, spacious rooms with huge balcony, free wi-fi, great facilities for cooking,washing etc. - staff were very friendly and helpful - area great with pub, cafe's, restaurants, take-aways and shopping just around the corner. A short train ride into the CBD but far enough away for peace and quiet - very, very good value for money - we will stay here again when we next return to Melbourne!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrietta C, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Fantastic, Anne! We can't wait to welcome you back to CSA Brighton :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

-Huge room
-Modern furniture
-Neat interior
-Comfortable bed
-Nice shower room
-Big balcony
-Free bottled mineral water
-Free parking
-Free WiFi
-Superb location
-One of the best serviced apartment I have ever stayed.
-Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AdamRuscher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrietta C, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Hi Adam,

Thank you so much for you lovely review! We really appreciate your feedback and are so happy you had a great stay :)

See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

My family lives in Brighton and the Caroline provides me with independence and a short walk to enjoy family/shops/cinema and journeys to the city. The train is a short walk away. The noise of the trains does not bother me . In fact,,It may be selective hearing but I just don't have a problem. I sleep well, The staff are attentive and friendly, the apartments well equipped and comfortable. I have recommended to family visiting from overseas and they were happy. The train service is excellent for visits to all Melbourne's attractions. The staff will make bookings and go the extra mile in service.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor and on the south side if that is possible in the season you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank kathleen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSABrighton, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Hi Kathleen, thanks for your review! We appreciate your acknowledgement of our great location, friendly staff and comfortable apartments :) We look forward to welcoming you back to CSA Brighton soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
451 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Well appointed rooms with all the expected requirements of a corporate stay. Comfortable beds which should have made for a great nights sleep ; regrettably my room was adjacent to the Sandringham / Flinders Street train line which meant that the rumble of trains complete with horn blowing resounded every 10 mins or so...from 5.30am until midnight !

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the train line !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nauj63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSABrighton, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Hi, thanks for your review :) We're happy you loved your apartment. Yes, the train noise can be hard to get used to but we think that having a train line so close is very convenient! We look forward to welcoming you back to CSA Brighton again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed at Caroline Serviced Apartments in Brighton as we had a friends 70th Birthday in Church Street. It was so close to Church Street that we could park the car and walk around the corner and we were there. We did have to check in an hour earlier and this was not a problem.
The apartment was fabulous, very clean, very comfortable and great position. We felt that the security was excellent and the secure parking was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank suefuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSABrighton, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Hi Sue! Thanks for your review! We love hearing that our guest have enjoyed their stays. We look forward to seeing you again soon (don't forget our return guests get a 10% discount!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
0.5 mi away
Brighton Savoy
Brighton Savoy
#1 of 1 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
5.7 mi away
Beaumaris Bay Motel
Beaumaris Bay Motel
#1 of 1 in Beaumaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Buckingham International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
4.0 mi away
Tolarno Hotel
Tolarno Hotel
#7 of 19 in St Kilda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
3.6 mi away
Apartments Ink
Apartments Ink
#8 of 19 in St Kilda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton

Property: Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton
Address: 3 Male St, Brighton, Bayside, Victoria 3186, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Bayside > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caroline Serviced Apartments, short and long term accommodation located in the heart of beautiful Brighton, just 200 metres from exclusive Church St.From studio apartments to 4 bedroom apartments, Caroline Serviced Apartments are perfect for weekend getaways, relocation and a luxurious escape from home renovations. Our fully contained apartments are clean, spacious, well equipped and stylish, minutes away from Brighton Beach bathing boxes and Middle Brighton train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing