We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and stylish”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton
Reviewed October 15, 2013

-Huge room
-Modern furniture
-Neat interior
-Comfortable bed
-Nice shower room
-Big balcony
-Free bottled mineral water
-Free parking
-Free WiFi
-Superb location
-One of the best serviced apartment I have ever stayed.
-Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AdamRuscher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrietta C, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Hi Adam,

Thank you so much for you lovely review! We really appreciate your feedback and are so happy you had a great stay :)

See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 168 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

My family lives in Brighton and the Caroline provides me with independence and a short walk to enjoy family/shops/cinema and journeys to the city. The train is a short walk away. The noise of the trains does not bother me . In fact,,It may be selective hearing but I just don't have a problem. I sleep well, The staff are attentive and friendly, the apartments well equipped and comfortable. I have recommended to family visiting from overseas and they were happy. The train service is excellent for visits to all Melbourne's attractions. The staff will make bookings and go the extra mile in service.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor and on the south side if that is possible in the season you book.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kathleen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSABrighton, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Hi Kathleen, thanks for your review! We appreciate your acknowledgement of our great location, friendly staff and comfortable apartments :) We look forward to welcoming you back to CSA Brighton soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Well appointed rooms with all the expected requirements of a corporate stay. Comfortable beds which should have made for a great nights sleep ; regrettably my room was adjacent to the Sandringham / Flinders Street train line which meant that the rumble of trains complete with horn blowing resounded every 10 mins or so...from 5.30am until midnight !

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the train line !
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nauj63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSABrighton, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Hi, thanks for your review :) We're happy you loved your apartment. Yes, the train noise can be hard to get used to but we think that having a train line so close is very convenient! We look forward to welcoming you back to CSA Brighton again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed at Caroline Serviced Apartments in Brighton as we had a friends 70th Birthday in Church Street. It was so close to Church Street that we could park the car and walk around the corner and we were there. We did have to check in an hour earlier and this was not a problem.
The apartment was fabulous, very clean, very comfortable and great position. We felt that the security was excellent and the secure parking was great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suefuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSABrighton, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Hi Sue! Thanks for your review! We love hearing that our guest have enjoyed their stays. We look forward to seeing you again soon (don't forget our return guests get a 10% discount!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Furious & disappointed.....We checked into a one bedroom apartment, booked a few days ago, due to my husband undergoing a 'day procedure' at the nearby Cabrini Hospital & he wouldn't be up to the 4hr journey home.
When I booked I made a comment Bout why we were staying & a possible early check in, there was no reply to the request, I mentioned it again when they phoned to confirm the reservation.
We arrived late afternoon 'post medical procedure', there was a problem entering the parking area due to reception staff not being in attendance on the desk when we arrived.....we eventually get into our apartment to find we are Directly beside the 'loop'/ suburban train line....Ahhhh....I phoned reception & requested that we be moved, due to 'post surgery recovery' + coming from regional Vic we were used to 'quietness' at night.....I was told there was no possibility of being moved.....and so the trains keep tooting their horns as they trundle by & the 'Train Crossing bells' keep ringing....Can we have another anaesthetic to sleep the night through please ?????

Room Tip: You have two options...road noise at the front or train noise at the back & you get a room wher...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cheznut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSABrighton, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Hi there.

Thanks for your review. We're sorry you did not have a comfortable night sleep. As I am sure you can understand, having the train line is a great convenience for our guests as they can travel into and out of the city, unfortunately there can be a disruption of sleep if you're used to a quiet area!
We are quite busy so it is sometimes hard to move bookings around but we do try hard to accommodate everyone's request.

Regards,
Henrietta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Our 3 night stay included a weekend and we thoroughly enjoyed living in our modern studio apartment. Amenities are first class and the apartment location was a bonus for great shopping and restaurants. The nearby train line was not a problem. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the apartments and will return again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSABrighton, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Hi Peter. Thank you for your review. Thanks for noticing our amenities, we want our guests to have the best! See you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband attended a course in Melbourne. ( we are from North Queensland ). It was difficult to book anywhere as we did not know the different areas. His course was at Cheltenham so needed somewhere close for him but also so I wasn't isolated. The Caroline Apartment were perfect. The rooms were clean and fitted out well. In the beginning I was concerned that we were close to the train tracks but the noise was minimum. It was great for me having Church street around the corner for shopping and just spending time. We ate out most night at different cuisines but I also cooked as Coles was just around the corner. The railway station was also in this block so I travelled into the CBD twice ( 20 minutes). In the summer I would probably go for a terrace room so I could be outside but this time it was freezing and the room nice and cosy.
Great stay and would stay again. Diann Elliott

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DiannSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSABrighton, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

You would have been able to try a different restaurant on Church St every night, Diann! You're right, the terrace suites are perfect for summer with large balconies overlooking Brighton with heaps of room to eat and sun bake! Thanks for your review, we look forward to having you and your husband back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
0.5 mi away
Brighton Savoy
Brighton Savoy
#1 of 1 in Brighton
229 reviews
3.4 mi away
Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Buckingham International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
5.7 mi away
Beaumaris Bay Motel
Beaumaris Bay Motel
#1 of 1 in Beaumaris
35 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quest Brighton On The Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton

Address: 3 Male St, Brighton, Bayside, Victoria 3186, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Bayside > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Brighton
Price Range: $114 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caroline Serviced Apartments, short and long term accommodation located in the heart of beautiful Brighton, just 200 metres from exclusive Church St.From studio apartments to 4 bedroom apartments, Caroline Serviced Apartments are perfect for weekend getaways, relocation and a luxurious escape from home renovations. Our fully contained apartments are clean, spacious, well equipped and stylish, minutes away from Brighton Beach bathing boxes and Middle Brighton train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing