We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location Very Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Location Very Clean”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here en route from Western Australia to our sea change in Tasmania. Rooms are spacious, extremely clean and well appointed. The location is sensational, close to the local shops, restaurants and can be accessed on foot within 5 minutes.
Will be staying here repeatedly in the future when in Melbourne for shopping expeditions

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NewbiePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSABrighton, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thanks for your feedback! Glad you loved our apartments. We also think the shopping in Melbourne is pretty great. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    51
    14
    1
    5
See reviews for
55
49
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tewkesbury
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I always look forward to my stay at Caroline Apartments as I know the apartment will be super-clean, comfortable and secure, and the staff are always so friendly, I don't understand the comments I am reading. It is in a great location, close to the railway station for a direct ride into the city, right by Church Street for great shopping and great places to eat. If I could live here I would!! I would recommend you ask for an apartment on Male Street as this will be quieter.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking Male Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSABrighton, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Hi Lesley, thanks for your feedback! Looking forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We ended out being put in a new unit, literally first time occupants I believe. The apartment was very clean, very modern and very nice. The people who worked there were responsive, helpful and friendly.

Being so close to Church Street was a huge benefit, especially given we were new to the area, though no doubt, I did wake up a couple of times to the sound of the train. In the end, being close to the train was a minor inconvenience compared to the convenience for me to be so easily able to get to the station and into the city and again, close to all that is on Church St.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSABrighton, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Hi Stephen,
Thanks for your review; we're so glad you enjoyed your stay in our brand new apartment! It's great that the train was such a convenience for you!
We look forward to welcoming you back to CSA soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed for three nights from 1st to 4th June 2013 as it was close to business I had to attend to. I found it pleasant, comfortable and well equipped. Being able to park my car underneath also made it easy - straight up in the lift to my room. I had a balcony which was a drawcard as I like to sit outside and have a cigarette in the evening. The train line ran right in front of my balcony but I didn't find the trains particularly noisy. When inside the room with the doors shut I was not disturbed by the trains at all. I am a light sleeper but slept very peacefully here.I found the staff I encountered (including cleaning staff) professional and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonsdale22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSABrighton, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thanks for your review! It's great to know you enjoyed your stay and that our amenities made a huge difference!
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bowral
2 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at the Caroline Serviced Apartments in Brighton in late February. We were surprised to find we had be upgraded to a bigger apartment only to find the air conditioner did not work. As we arrived late in the day and the office was closed by the time we worked this out we tried the after hours number. There was no response and we could not even leave a message. As it was a very warm night we had to sleep with the doors open which was far from ideal as we were right next to the railway line with trains passing by every 15 minutes. As the evening went on we also discovered we could hear the noise from a local pub that was virtually next door.
The young lady at the front desk was lovely but did not offer any assistance except to refund the 2nd nights accommodation cost after restarting the air-con and discovering after some time that it was still not working. I asked for help in finding other accommodation and after stating that it may be difficult to find something she agreed to help us find a place a little further away.

Room Tip: Ask to be in the front of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSABrighton, Public Relations Manager at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Hi MS,
We apologise about your air conditioning- it can be extremely frustrating to come into a hot apartment with something so essential not working! I am unsure why the afterhours number did not work, I am currently trying to get answer for this.
I understand that the train and Half Moon noise can interrupt sleep but it also can be quite convenient to be near a train station and a lively pub :)
I'm glad you found our service pleasant and that we could remedy your problem.
We hope to see you again soon and we remind you of our 10% discount for our returning guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stay at the Caroline Apartments every time we visit family in Melbourne. I love the central position, restaurants cafe culture, love the Pantry for breakfast all in walking distance. Friendly staff and car parking for a small fee $10 a day I think. The apartments are spacious, clean and modern with fully functional kitchen, leather lounges two televisions one in bedroom.and a bath, being English, heaven for me, also for families with little ones. Station 2 mins away, so many choices, great book shop within village amphosphere. A Dendy cinema also. Recently our son has been ill, and The Caroline have been most helpful with photocopying and making room for us. Thank You see you in July.

Room Tip: Maybe if you are a light sleeper one away from railway lines, think all apartments have balconies so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank phoebe199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSABrighton, Public Relations Manager at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Hi Pheobe,
Thanks for your lovely review :)
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you in July!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed at Caroline Apartments for 6 months and found everything fantastic. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The apartments are very clean and modern, have everything you need, Kitchen, Laundry, Wi Fi, Foxtel. Also they are located in great position right near Church St shopping, restaurants, bars, train station, and very close to the beach. I think it's the best place
To stay in Melbourne outside of the city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
0.5 mi away
Brighton Savoy
Brighton Savoy
#1 of 1 in Brighton
226 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Buckingham International
3.5 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments
3.7 mi away
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
0.7 mi away
Quest Brighton On The Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton

Property: Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton
Address: 3 Male St, Brighton, Bayside, Victoria 3186, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Bayside > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caroline Serviced Apartments, short and long term accommodation located in the heart of beautiful Brighton, just 200 metres from exclusive Church St.From studio apartments to 4 bedroom apartments, Caroline Serviced Apartments are perfect for weekend getaways, relocation and a luxurious escape from home renovations. Our fully contained apartments are clean, spacious, well equipped and stylish, minutes away from Brighton Beach bathing boxes and Middle Brighton train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing