We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton
Reviewed December 15, 2011

I highly recommend the Caroline apartments. The reasons are as follows. Very clean, very spacious, excellent layout and simply very practical. The location is also superb as just around the corner one has several loverly restaurants and the train facility if require.
so for me it was 10/10

Room Tip: I didn't try the fitness center and the room service was not used.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 174 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2011

stayed here just for one night, but I will stay here again. A very Queit room with a balcony however have the balcony door open and it can be a bit noisy. Great location, just a minute from the main street with so many cafes to choose from, Staff were really lovely and helpful and my surpise was just how big the room was, has a kitchenette with all the bits and pieces.
I would recommened this place to anyone.

Room Tip: just ask they are so helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RalphGoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Let me take some time out of my day amongst being a normal, hardworking full time working mother, to write how disgusted we were with these apartments. I advise NO ONE to ever stay with these people, and god forbid you are an overseas traveller or interstate and you get trapped into their bond scheme.

OK first of all its 10 dollars to have a car park, fair enough even though you are staying in the surburbs of melbourne and you wouldnt have to pay parking on the streets. We get to the carpark and get told to park in number 40 space.. there is no number 40 so we decide to take the staff car park. This is the only explantation as to why we think the following has happened.

I went through lastminute.com and booked this payed the Ten dollar credit card fee as well so all up we payed One hundred and Eighty dollars. When we arrived they took our credit card details, as bond, as everyone hotel does. Of course they will hold the bond until you leave the apartment, which by the way you dont get any tea coffee or sugar or Milk with. Just saying, anyway, they have TAKEN THE BOND OUT OF 180 DOLLARS and STILL NOT RETURNED IT. NOT HELD, TAKEN. I even called Monday to complain and we got told we would get it back in maximum of 2 days. NOTHING.. Whats even more disgusting is they blamed our bank. Do not stay her peoples its unethical, tiny rooms with nothing in them and rude staff and DIRTY SHEETS. Disgusting

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank fiona m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSABrighton, Manager at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2011

Dear Guest,

We do apologise that you have not had your pre-authorisation returned, but we tried to explain the process of returning the bond does go through the card holders bank, and is not something we physically do, it lapses automatically after a period of time defined by the card holders bank, this was also explained to you by Lastminute.com, and your bank.

I do understand the frustration that you can feel whilst waiting for your money to be returned to you, and our staff acted immediately upon your requests to have the pre-auth released by contacting the bank.

Again, I do apologise for inconvenience caused to you, but I do hope you understand that our staff did everything in their power to action this quickly for you.

Kind Regards,
Property Manager
Caroline Apartments Brighton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

I travel to Brighton from Sydney regularly for business and I would not stay anywhere else. These apartments are sparkling - clean, new, trendy, quiet and super comfortable, Occasionally, the prices spike up if they are close to fully booked, but other than that - sensational. There are both Safeway and Coles supermarkets just a short walk away to stock up on food. And Brighton has nice Thai, Indian and Japanese restaurants for good food.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mutiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2010

My second time at the Caroline Apartments was as good as the first. The two bedroomed rooms are beautifully comfy - outstandingly comfy beds & well-stocked kitchens. I suggest stools to reach the cupboards for short people like me. It's very near to Brighton Beach, 1 minute from the great shops & restaurants in Church Street & having an underground Car Park is great for drivers.Melbourne is a wonderful city, but staying in Brighton makes more sense. I 'll always go to the Caroline Apartments. Only quibble: the Management MUST sort out their Internet facilities. At the moment, they're just not good enough; there should be a printer which guests can print Boarding Passes.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oxfordhighschool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

Stayed for approx 2 weeks in March 2010 while visiting my Daughter in Melbourne. Can`t recommend these appartments more highly, be aware they are in Brighton, which is where we wanted to be and not the city, . This meant it was peaceful at night and they are only about 20 min train ride to CBD. The appartments are bright and modern, fully equipped clean and in a lovely location. The staff were wonderful, particularily Alison and Allegra, (sorry Agatha)!!
Hope to go back sometime again,wouldn`t stay anywhere else. Big Thank-you.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JINXStAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2010

What beautiful apartments, thankyou to the team at Caroline Serviced Apartments for making our night. Thankyou to Alison for organising our night to be relaxing and wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveTravelling391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
0.5 mi away
Brighton Savoy
Brighton Savoy
#1 of 1 in Brighton
252 reviews
3.7 mi away
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
0.7 mi away
Quest Brighton On The Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Brighton Bay Apartments
Brighton Bay Apartments
#3 of 5 in Brighton
23 reviews
0.9 mi away
Brighton Serviced Apartments
1.9 mi away
Quest Brighton
Quest Brighton
#4 of 5 in Brighton
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton

Address: 3 Male St, Brighton, Bayside, Victoria 3186, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Bayside > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Brighton
Price Range: $130 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caroline Serviced Apartments, short and long term accommodation located in the heart of beautiful Brighton, just 200 metres from exclusive Church St.From studio apartments to 4 bedroom apartments, Caroline Serviced Apartments are perfect for weekend getaways, relocation and a luxurious escape from home renovations. Our fully contained apartments are clean, spacious, well equipped and stylish, minutes away from Brighton Beach bathing boxes and Middle Brighton train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing