We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second Visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lapa Brazilian Restaurant

Lapa Brazilian Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 98 Restaurants in Subiaco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian, Latin, Barbecue, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Second Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We've been twice for lunch at Lapa Subiaco and enjoyed it very much. We tried about twelve different meats, favourite being the rump cap which is melt-in-your-mouth delicious. The sides aren't really needed but nice just the same. I really liked the Brazilian guarana soft drink and the grilled pineapple too. Lovely staff both times we visited and as it was lunchtime the price is reduced. The window into the kitchen is mixed blessing! My partner was concerned the staff were not always wearing gloves... I prefer to look at the gorgeous photos on the walls. We will definitely be back. Love Lapa!

Helpful?
Thank Lorna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    68
    18
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Make sure you are hungry!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Great place, something different which I haven't experienced before. The staff were friendly and wouldn't stop bring food!! Had the mean meat sweats after dining here! It was great, would happily return!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank DaveWMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Get ready to eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Wow this place was amazing, such an experience! The food just keeps coming!! great food and great service, highly recommend :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank VickyDyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very disappointed.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Was looking forward to trying this restaurant, as heard great reviews. I was very disappointed. There were only 2 waiters on the night we went. There is no buffet for the salad. Your served tiny bowls of salad between your table and you need request when you want more. The same with pasta we were only offered it after about an hr of being there. We waited at least half hr in between meat courses and they kept offering same dish. Waited over hr for lamb dish after asking 3 times for it. Chicken hearts same was a very long wait and only received after requesting. Will never go back. Terrible service. Rude waiters. Not happy at all. Not worth the $50 per person.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fiki555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minehead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A bug shared my salad!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

My family and I had lived in Brasil for a few years and whilst in Perth on holiday we were looking forward to the Churrascaria atmosphere of this restaurant. Basically the food keeps coming until you flip the green/red disc to red for STOP! It was a Friday evening and very busy with a good atmosphere. The food however was very disappointing. We were given rice chips and salads and then the barbecued various cuts of meat, beef, chicken and sausages were brought round. The taste of the meat was all average, not the mouthwatering cuts of beef that we were expecting, like filet mignon. To top it all the kitchen has a large window that customers can see into and watch the "chefs" prepare the meat to be barbecued. This after a while was a little distasteful to watch as the "chefs" emptied large plastic bags of raw meat on to a table and proceeded to skewer them for the barbecue. And the icing on the cake was that whilst eating my salad there was a large bug sharing it!! I called the waitress over and she seemed non-pulsed by it and said she would bring me another one. I waited another 20 minutes and nothing happened. I spoke to another waitress who apologised profusely and was about bring me another salad, which I refused as we just wanted to leave. A few mins later a manager appeared and apologised saying the first waitress didn't know the protocol as she was new. The manager offered to take something off the bill or give us puddings, which we didn't want but he brought anyway. The best thing about the evening was the Samba dancer and the fact that we have a sense of humour as the whole evening could have been a disaster!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lapa Brazilian Restaurant also viewed

Subiaco, Greater Perth
Subiaco, Greater Perth
 
Subiaco, Greater Perth
Subiaco, Greater Perth
 
Subiaco, Greater Perth
Subiaco, Greater Perth
 

Been to Lapa Brazilian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing