We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the visit”

Subiaco Station Street Markets
Ranked #3 of 19 things to do in Subiaco
Attraction details
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

If we were staying in Perth for more than one night, these markets would be a great place to get cheap fresh produce. Instead we went for the vietnamese lunch was incredible value, super fresh and a fun atmosphere of banter and people.

Helpful?
Thank schmango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    25
    13
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Love the markets, but go at he right time or you will be stressed.”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The markets are filled with mounds of fresh fruit and veg with bits and bobs and a good bulk store in the back. I always try to get some Pho soup when there and love how cheap and fresh the stall are in the market. Please try to go on a Friday during the day, or prepare to face an uphill challenge to move through the stalls. My eye is twitching just thinking about it!!! Convenient to the train...its a no brainer.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank KeemaGhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to go for locals and tourists alike”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Must try the almond croissants there! Loved how fresh and cheap the fresh vegetables and fruits were. Too bad we didn't stay for longer or we'd buy more fruits and vegies! If only Sydney had such competitive prices for this level of freshness. Also really enjoyed the little shop which had all types of rice, nuts, chips etc. I'd definitely shop there often if I reside in Perth.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kev_Shin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret River, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love my trips here”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I'm a regular to the markets here and love the noise and bustle of the place. I always find something different here and treat myself to a french pasty, flowers or a massage. i have even been known to blow the budget on some amazing vintage furniture!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great markets and great selection”
Reviewed November 30, 2011

these markets have been forever , really good true markets with everything from clothes , gifts , flowers arts , vegies ...u name it you will get it here also has a great food selection , in a lovely part of perth really is worth while going to .

Helpful?
Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Subiaco Station Street Markets also viewed

Subiaco, Greater Perth
Subiaco, Greater Perth
 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
Subiaco, Greater Perth
 

Been to Subiaco Station Street Markets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing