We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Group Booking”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bistro Felix

Bistro Felix
Ranked #13 of 103 Restaurants in Subiaco
Cuisines: Australian, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Group Booking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

We made a group booking for my daughters 21st birthday so there were 25 of us. The menu was chosen and personalised for my daughter which she loved. The head waitress was extremely attentive with drinks and food and making sure she spoke with us before any wine was charged to our account. The food came out in perfect timing and was very delicious. We needed to leave at a specific time for a show at the Regal and everything went to plan perfectly which I think was commendable for our table of 25 people.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Telkamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    63
    37
    21
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Bistro Felix”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Both the food and service were very good. Subiaco was also a nice change from eating in Perth City Centre where my hotel was.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect place to celebrate our anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was the restaurant my husband took me to for our first date six years ago and we have been back every year on our anniversary since then. It never fails to disappoint and last night was no exception. The food was superb and the service was excellent. When we mentioned that it was our anniversary, they made a special effort with the dessert. I had the chicken which was very tasty. My husband had a steak which was cooked to perfection. We'll be back next year if not before.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anne239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
910 reviews
431 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“Great dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

We have dined at Bistro Felix a number of times, each time has been great.

Service a tad slow at the start, but all up, the service was OK overall.

The food was great, we had the scallops, entree salad, eye fillet, pork shoulder ragu, and spinach & ricotta flan, each of which was enjoyed very much.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CocoTampa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We had a great night out here recently and have to say that we had a really enjoyable experience. The waitstaff were really attentive and gave us a seat near the window. In minutes we had our menus and had our order for drinks taken and from there on in it was really excellent. The entrees were well sized and delicious. We then shared the Chateaubriand which was cooked to perfection.
The wine list was extensive without being overpowering and the water assisted us in choosing our wine, which was great as he listened to what we liked or disliked and then recommended accordingly, which he got spot on.
All in all, the night was really enjoyable and with no fuss or problems at all. A great restaurant and we are both looking forward to returning.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CraigV169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Felix also viewed

Subiaco, Greater Perth
Subiaco, Greater Perth
 
Subiaco, Greater Perth
Subiaco, Greater Perth
 

Been to Bistro Felix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing