We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pork Roast to Share”
Review of Bistro Felix

Bistro Felix
Ranked #12 of 109 Restaurants in Subiaco
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
479 reviews
363 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Pork Roast to Share”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Excellent wine list (had a 2009 Reisling from Alsace), and tasty stuffed pork roll to share with green beans and mash. The amusé bouche was mushroom soup, which was excellent. The chocolate fondant is not what you'd expect, more like a brownie, so beware!
Overall, very good.

Helpful?
Thank bizcoach27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    65
    37
    23
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Girls night out”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I am part of a group who try different food cultures each month and May was French! Not many French restaurants in Perth but Bistro Felix was chosen.

Several of our group were early and we were warmly welcomed by several of the staff with offers of drinks at the bar. We never felt rushed to move to our table and subsequently spent 20mins or so having a drink as more of our group joined us.

Our table of 10 each had different requirements with some asking for 2 entrees, several asking for entree and main meal, two sharing a large main meal. All meals arrived at just the right intervals....no one was left eating alone or not eating at all. Well done on the timing!

Meals were good portions and flavoursome, wine list was extensive (a bit on the expensive side $13 a glass of wine).

Overall, a good night out for a group but would not recommend for a romantic dinner for two.....too noisy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Wa
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Friday Lunch”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Went here last Friday for lunch. Three of us all had the scallops for entrée - they were very fresh and plump and well flavoured. To of us had the fish of day which was Atlantic salmon, which we thought was cooked to perfection, and really well complimented by the sauce. The other guest had the duck which he raved about. The restaurant is lovely and open looking over Rokeby Road. Service and staff were faultless. Lunch for 3 including sparkling waters and a drink each came to under $200 which I think represented very good value for the standard of food and service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heliconia9PerthWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subiaco, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Quality food good service”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Good quality food ,friendly service ,specials well priced bookings recommended. Staff well trained and knowledgable on the menu.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eagledocwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Over priced and average”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Had dinner here, the duck was nice (small serve) $39 bit over the top, desert was bland, $16, and $10 for a thin slice of cheese and pear
No we would not go back

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank VirgAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Felix also viewed

Subiaco, Greater Perth
Subiaco, Greater Perth
 
Subiaco, Greater Perth
Subiaco, Greater Perth
 

Been to Bistro Felix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing