We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Rapid Turnover Canteen” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Siena's Leederville

Siena's Leederville
115 Oxford Street, Vincent, Western Australia 6007, Australia
(08) 9444 8844
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 119 Restaurants in Vincent
Cuisines: Italian, Gluten Free, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Rapid Turnover Canteen”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

If you don't mind being rushed through a high-density canteen-style food outlet, then Siena's is just the ticket.

If you want friendly, attentive service and you like to made to feel like an important paying customer, perhaps you'd better go elsewhere.

The food had generous servings - but it was priced to match. If want a glass of water, it's get your own from the bar tap.

Afterwards you're just left feeling like a cash cow.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    82
    39
    19
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A venue popular with family groups”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

There is something on the menu to suit most individuals including some gluten free choices. It is a large Italian restaurant, where the service varies according to how busy it is on the day. We found our Saturday lunch order was taken promptly with the wine arriving a few minutes later. Water wasn’t offered but came quickly on request. The food was standard Italian fare. I dine here occasionally with work colleagues but it is not be my choice for an intimate dinner.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marjade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Service Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Came to this restaurant on recommendation of friends and we where not disappointed.
As we asked we where seated right near the window and the service was prompt and very friendly.
The food was hot and tasty and the portion size was huge. (even got the leftovers to take home for the chooks).It was a last minute decision to go here and had to have a later booking so I advise people to book in advance. Will definitely be returning.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Yummy Italian food with good price by Perth's standards”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We have been to this restaurant so many times that it has been now countless! Siena's @ Leederville has some of the best Italian pasta in town and the service is pleasant and quick. Siena's serve is generous both with their pasta and the accompaniment. For Asians, we usually end up sharing. I've tried most of their pastas, pizza, and it's delicious. Presentation is nothing fanciful but the food is scrumptious. Waiters and waitresses there are friendly. On weekends, it would be advisable to book the table in advance to avoid disappointment.

If you are looking for Italian ice cream, next to Siena's is Il Gelato and we can actually have it ordered and served in the restaurant too.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveller882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle
Level Contributor
169 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great food good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We had a table of eight for lunch we all found the food very good except one person who had the fish the service was good and the cost of the wines very reasonable I would recommend this restaurant for casual dining

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siena's Leederville also viewed

Leederville, Vincent
 

Been to Siena's Leederville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing