We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Vista Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Vista Guest House
Ranked #20 of 25 Port Alfred B&B and Inns
Enkhuizen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Seven years ago we stayed 2 night with Jurie & Lisa and it was great. In October we stayed again 1 night and it was even better. Great hospitality, very comfortable rooms (and spacious) and last but not least we had a fantastic (en gezellige) Braai with them.

If you go to Port Alfred, stay in Villa Vista. You will be pleasantly surprised.

Frans & Marian Sluis

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frans_and_Marian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    7
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
14
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Uitgeest, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had a great stay at villa vista! Juri & Lisa are the hosts of the guesthouse and they are really nice! They really look after you. This place has an amazing view!
When you stay in Port Alfred you need to stay at villa vista! Juri and Lisa are the best!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marielleb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempton Park, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Myself and 3 of my friends (Nellie Buitendag, Danie and Irma Luwes) had the pleasure of staying at Villa Vista and meeting Jurie and Ilze in September 2012. I have been traveling a lot in my time and stayed at many great places but the hospitality at Villa Vista will make me go back there any day! Thank you Jurie and Ilze for a lovely stay, it felt like home away from home. Jurie you are a gem and we thoroughly enjoyed the way you were always ready to give us information and sharing the stories of the lovely items in your house. I would highly recommend a stay at Villa Vista if you are looking for accommodation in Port Alfred area. Keep well and keep up the good work.
Best regards
Amanda Perks

Room Tip: All their rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MandaP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Villa Vista is a beautiful little guest house on the hill - great views, a fantastic welcome from Jurie who is more than happy to do anything for you. The rooms are all beautifully laid out, well equipped and clean. The welcome is so friendly it is like a home away from home, and the food is fantastic, especially when eaten in the "outdoor dining room". Sitting by the outside fire, having a drink under the stars was a beautiful way to relax.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

This was my third stay and will certainly not be my last. Jurie and Lisa canot do enough for you. The rooms are beautifully appointed, the view is magnificent and the cuisine is as good as you will experience anywhere in the world.I can recommend the room with the outdoor shower. If you want to spend a good evening ask them to light the outdoor fire and just relax under the stars and enjoy a drink.

Room Tip: Choose the outdoor shower room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dai b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World trip
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We loved everything about our stay in Villa Vista. The room is huge and nicely decorated, the bathroom is nice and we even had a (hot) outside shower. Breakfast is nice, the wifi works, the views are lovely and the owner is very very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Very welcoming and friendly. Lovely place to stay, could of sat around their pool and hung out in their "outdoor lounge" all day! Close to the harbour and town centre. I would highly recommend and will be staying there again next time I'm in Port Alfred.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Alfred hotels
0.4 mi away
Halyards Hotel
Halyards Hotel
#5 of 6 in Port Alfred
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
5.3 mi away
Oceana Beach and Wildlife Reserve
0.4 mi away
Dockside Guest House
Dockside Guest House
#6 of 25 in Port Alfred
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
A Villa de Mer
A Villa de Mer
#3 of 25 in Port Alfred
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dune House
Dune House
#7 of 25 in Port Alfred
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 25 in Port Alfred
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Vista Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Vista Guest House

Property: Villa Vista Guest House
Address: 33 Park Road, Port Alfred 6170, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Alfred
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Port Alfred
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Vista Guest House is a must to visit.It has breathtaking views of the ocean and marina.each room has its own entrance of a private balcony.The rooms are spacious with private bathrooms.A lovely pool area and entertainment.Close to the beach,golf,and water sport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Vista Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Vista Guest House Port Alfred, South Africa - Eastern Cape

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing