We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gipsy Point Lakeside
Nearby Hotels
Heritage House Motel & Units(Eden)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twofold Bay Motor Inn(Eden)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$75
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Eden Motel(Eden)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Idlewilde Town & Country Motor Inn(Pambula)(Great Value!)
$81
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Motor Inn(Pambula)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
110
18
0
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
18
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfront apartmentwonderful birdsone nightoverlooking the gardennative birdsfantastic locationself cateringprepared mealsnice surroundingsfully equipped kitchenbird watchingspa bathnearby towneverything you could possibly needsea eaglesget away from it alllarge terrace
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 130 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The accommodation is spectacular: a suite of rooms – a fully equipped kitchen diner, a bedroom with a large ensuite and a huge veranda from which we can ogle at the gorgeous view of the gardens & lake. Oh – there’s a small swimming pool too and parakeets, galahs and kangaroos inhabit the garden whilst a sea eagle goes fishing in the lake.The parakeets are so tame that they will eat out of your hand. The seed on the feeding tray is replenished every morning.
Lovely place! We only stayed for one night and didn't want to leave but had to as we were due in another hotel the next night.
The only downside is if you are going to be eating out in the evening.
They don’t do full meals and it was suggested that we ‘pop into the village’ where there is a pub that serves decent food. Yeah – right!
The village (Malacoota) is 20km away, with 15 km of that being down unlit track! When we eventually found it @ 7:55 p.m. we are told that the ‘Bistro’ section (which does the food) is closing @ 8 p.m. and we’d better order straight away. It was worth the trip - the food was good.

Room Tip: If you can stay for more than one night - DO SO!!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hatmanBanstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

On trip from Sydney to Melbourne this has to be one of the best locations with facilities to match.Difficult to fault, everything good from reception to leaving, only thing wrong was we were not staying longer than the one night! If you want the ideal destination this is it.Convenient adjacent Parking . Your apartment with all mod cons and great views; don`t eat out stay in and chill.Local kangaroos so take it easy on tracks also some nice local walks. Pobs?... noise maybe during school holiday period.

Room Tip: they all seem good
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobNewcastleOnTyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

If you want to get away from it all, here's the place to stay. Beautiful scenery. You feel miles from anywhere, and all you can hear is the wonderful birds and the occasional boat.

We stayed in a waterfront apartment, which was well equipped. It was a shame we'd only booked one night for our road trip from Sydney to Melbourne. We made use of the washing machine and tumble dryer in our room, we purchased a couple of the home cooked ready meals from reception, and sat on our decking with the telescope provided and watched the birds and wildlife.

We restarted our road trip the next day feeling refreshed after a dip in the lovely pool and watching the many birds and parrots enjoy the 8.30 feeding time done by the hotel staff.

Special thanks to the lovely lady who seemed to be doing everything while we were there, from checking in, refuelling motor boats, cleaning the BBQ area and the rooms! Sorry we didn't catch your name but thanks for looking after us!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank f0rdg1rl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My best friend and I now live in different states, Gipsy Point was half way drive for both of us. It was a wonderful relaxing place to catch up over a glass of wine looking at the beautiful lake. We only stayed one night in a waterfront apartment, and wish we had a bit longer. Facilities were clean, fresh, wonderful. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommend to anyone. We are already planning our next catch up in a few months at Gipsy, and will be def staying for more than one night!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

What an outstanding surprise in the middle of one of the most most beautiful areas on the planet. The location, rooms, lakeside views, the native life is all brilliant. Then tonight, we went for dinner, expecting a stock standard bland Australian meal. OMG, the food is some of the best I have had in the last 2 years of travelling to London, NY, Tokyo, HK and Paris. Sydney and Melbourne eat your heart out. Rockpool chefs or Vue De Mond chefs, please visit hear to see how good Thomas is.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank chingsoiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews