We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house in beautiful surroundings”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Coconut Villa

Coconut Villa Ariel View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coconut Villa Ariel View
Ground floor Bedroom 2nd Floor Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Coconut Villa Ariel View
Ground floor Bedroom
2nd Floor Bedroom
1st Floor
Pavillion on 2nd Floor Terrace
2nd Floor Bedroom
Ground floor bathroom
Our Pool 25 meters from Villa
Our Pool 25 meters from Villa
Our Pool 25 meters from Villa
Beach near Villa (250 meters)
Beach near Villa 250 meters
High Season on Koh Mak. Yes taken December 11.00 am
Evening View from the beach with Koh Chang in distance
Beach
One of the many deserted beaches on our small Island
Pier in evening
View from behind the Villa
Nearby Beach
Pier
View from Beach
Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ko Mak, Trat Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
KarolineA...
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great house in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed February 23, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We were two families with four small children that rented this house, and we were really happy with it. Koh Mak is a beattiful and charming island and the standard of the house was generally high, though the kitchen was maybe starting to get a bit tired. The room in the basement was also, naturally, a bit dark and not so charming. However, the two main rooms was very nice - big and clean - with great interior details. The views from the big terrace on the second floor was really great!

Since the house is not situated on the beach we wondered if this would be a drawback, but for us it turned out not to be because of several reasons:
- some of the beaches at Koh Mak has unfortunately quite a lot of sand flies that gives bites that itches quite badly, so it was nice to get away from the sand after a day at the beach.
- the fact that you dont stay at one beach makes it more likely to visit different beaches - and they are only about 100 meters away.
- they have a really charming pool area that is esthetically really beautiful.

The person who administrated the house, Oi, is also really nice and helpful.

We would also like to recommend a great Seafood restaurant on the Island which is situated at one of the piers. We were informed about this restaurant by, Oi, when we came to the house. They have a pick up service and is truly a great great restaurant in an incredible charming environment! The island also have a well function taxi service and rentals of motorbikes and bicycles.

Date of stay: January 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the terrace
Liked least: The dogs wondering around
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2012
Thanks for your nice review. It is always satisfying to hear that our guests have enjoyed their vacation. We are updating the basement room for next season and improving the lighting so hopefully it will appear as charming as the other rooms. We hope you will visit Koh Mak again in the future and perhaps we will meet. Garry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah77Gr...
Graz, London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful Villa, nice and cosy resort”
Reviewed December 22, 2011 for a stay in December 2011

Coconut Villa is tucked away in a little resort between two main beaches on the island.
It was prfect for us as a couple that just wanted some peace for a few days before the next section of our Thai trip. The villa has two bedrooms and you can convert the living room into a bedroom. Nice and clean and spacious. Everything was as advertised so comes highly recommended!

Date of stay: December 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Reviewed December 17, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Date of stay: November 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2011
Thanks for you review. I did not get a chance to meet you during your stay as I was away from the Island but am glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope I may meet you on your next visit to Koh Mak.
Garry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Berlin
Reviewed November 20, 2011 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amsterdam
Reviewed November 10, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Date of stay: April 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kherson.Ukraine
Reviewed October 31, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Date of stay: April 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2011
Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again on our little Island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bangkok
Reviewed October 31, 2011 for a stay in October 2010

Date of stay: October 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing