We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Lol.travel
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
28
24
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
28
24
7
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 59 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

You can expect very friendly and extremely helpful people. They will help you with almost everything you need. Drop you from the pier, if you need to go somewhere on the island, they drive you there for free. Great cuisine. Snorkeling, kayaking and other sports and games for free. The bungalows are simple, but clean and comfortable. There is no sand beach, but you don't need it there, you can spend whole day resting in the garden or on the pier or you can rent motorbike, bicycle and go to other beach on the island. Me and my wife stayed in Green View ten days and absolutely loved it.

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank agnorrrakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We were delighted with this lovely little place. The family who run it are extremely helpful. They pick you up when you arrive, will take you to any of the other beaches, will help to arrange onward travel and generally help in any way they can. You can borrow kayaks and go round to some lovely quiet beaches nearby. We rented bikes one day to explore the rest of the island. The restaurant is open all day and food or drinks are provided whenever you want them. It won't suit everyone but if you are on a budget, want to be away from it all with lovely views, right on the beach, with little else to do than swim, sunbathe and rest, then this is a very good option and was exactly what we had hoped for, with the bonus of such lovely friendly people running it.

Date of stay: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank brockfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We stayed here for two weeks in March 2011 and really loved the place. It´s a small romantic hideout with the real old friendly thai vibe. The family, who runs the place is really sweet and friendly, they even drive you to the "city" and pick you up when you are ready to go back. The food is great and cheap and all in all this place is a real gem. If you want to party don´t bother though, this place is for pure relaxation. I really loved the remote location on the quite side of the island, we rented bikes one day and drove around the island and were happy to come back to peace and quiet. There are a couple of cons I have to mention to make this a fair review, firstly the beds are pretty hard, and secondly there is no real beach. The place is all so pretty rustic and basic, so if you want luxury go some where else. There is a pier which is really nice for sunbathing (no sandflies!) and you can easily take a dip. They all so have kayaks (for free) so you can paddle about 5min to the next beach which is completely deserted. All in all, this place was one of the highlights of our 2month trip and it´s great value if you want to experiance the authentic thai friendliness and atmosphare first hand. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Suvi_Hel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stayed in the green view resort on Koh Mak during four nights in January 2012. The resort is located at the north shore of the island and has a little rocky beach and a large sand bank. The resort is owned by an extremely friendly Thai family. We stayed in a fan bungalow for a very reasonable price. The bungalow was simple but clean with a large veranda and hammock, mosquito net and cold shower (the latter being absolutely sufficients at these temperatures). Although the resort is a bit remote from the rest of the island life, the owners provide free transport and pick-up from/to the ferry pier or to the other beaches. In addition they rent motorbikes either for the complete day, or for the evenings for fair prices. Apart from the tourist business, they are farming pineapples and coconuts, so go for a fresh shake in the little restaurant, that also offers a decent western breakfast or excellent Thai cuisine.
All in all, we enjoyed our stay at the Green View Resort on Koh Mak and can really recommend the place for those who fancy a cheap, quiet and authentic place to stay on this beautiful island.

Room tip: Some bungalows provide A/C and TV.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 15, 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews