We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“welcome home !”
Review of Pano Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pano Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Ko Mak B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This cosy little resort feels like home. From the first moment we arrived we knew it would be hard to leave ! The owner, Boy, is super friendly and always in for a joke. As is the safe ( AJ, Cap, John, Ice…) who are really helpful: giving you a lift to the pier or taking you out fishing... The wooden bungalows are build on poles next to the water with a big sun terrace, breathtaking views on the bay and it sunsets, beds with mosquito nets and a clean bathroom. At their restaurant you find a menu of Thai dishes at fair prices and a natural salt water swimming pool. This is one of the last hidden treasures in Thailand. So relax and enjoy !

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllenWaegeneire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 51 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

You will experience Pano Resort as a hidden jewel on Koh Mak. Probabebly the only place where you can see the sun go down in the water from your spacious private balcony. Four wooden bungalows on stilts, each containing two units, invite you to relax on the terrace or just enjoy the hammock in the shade. The natural beach is mainly rocks, with sandy pathways leading into the water.
Pano Resort is build and maintained with love, you just get addicted to this place and the people.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Woodpacker555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

My new family in ko mak,thank you Boy,Ice,AJ,and all the staff,I've had a really nice and warm stay with all of you in Pano Resort.
You can breath love and peace here,the bungalows are spacious and very comfortable,all of them with a really nice sunset view,there is also a natural salty water swimming pool........,I will come back as soon as I can!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pabazig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I was there for a week during low season and life couldn't be more happily to be secluded. Everyone is like a family at Pano, and the foods is amazing; every meal. thank you P Boy so much for making it an enjoyable low season. I will be back :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

If you are looking for a nice place to stay on Koh Mak,and want to meet new friendly people,you have to be there :).The rooms are nice for reasonable price,staffs are very very nice and friendly (P'Boy and P'Bo).I totally love this place,would go back again for sure!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thararat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had an awesome time With Boy and Bo!
Very nice people, beautifull place, the rooms are very nice for a cheap price and Bo made us some excellent dishes!
If you go to koh mak and you want to share something with people, you have to go there!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BenjaminSbxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

the place looks much better than on the pictures: spacious rooms with big balconies on the second floor, chill outs with hammocks and arm chairs on the ground floor, just about 10 meters from the sea.. palm trees with swings and all that kind of stuff, hammocks in the dining\chillout zone, super sweet hosting couple, good distance from the buzz of the southern beaches, wich with a motorbike are anyways just 5 min away

also there's a snorkling spot in walking distance
and a sandy little patch to enter the sea, although there's no white sandy beach (hence no sandflies btw)
great place for lazy and quiet days, super picturesque views and homey feel
I've compared with other places on Mak.. for 700Bt it's just the best, if you don't need white sand and sunbeds by the pool, that is.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suraasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Mak hotels
1.0 mi away
Ao Kao White Sand Beach Resort
2.2 mi away
Koh Mak Resort
Koh Mak Resort
#6 of 15 in Ko Mak
181 reviews
2.1 mi away
Seavana Beach Resort Koh Mak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Plubpla Koh Mak Retreat
1.5 mi away
Bamboo Hideaway
Bamboo Hideaway
#4 of 15 in Ko Mak
168 reviews
2.3 mi away
Koh Mak Cococape Resort
Koh Mak Cococape Resort
#11 of 15 in Ko Mak
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pano Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pano Resort

Address: 44 moo 1, Ko Mak 23120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Mak
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Mak
Price Range: $21 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pano Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing