We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
176
32
6
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
176
32
6
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mexican food the owner lovely pool two sons refreshing change friendly guy would highly recommend to anyone name suggests his friends an extra night an amazing host family feeling wonderful cook off the beaten track secluded location laid back atmosphere make you feel at home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 222 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Arrived from Koh Chang and made our own way to Bamboo Hideaway- great welcome from owner Jake who refunded our taxi fee immediately and invited us to a party that night at the bar. Borrowed a scooter and explored for couple of days, Sandy fly alert!! Beautiful island. Atmosphere relaxed with Sue and Jasper at bar and reception etc... such good service well done!. Party night was fun with the “local” Europeans in - friendly lot and welcoming . watch Jakes measures generous - his cocktails are strong, and shots he knows how to pour! Day two we slept in! Accommodation is absolutely fine and great value. Pool was great! Jake took us on his sidecar to the boat for next stop.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 367mickw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile

Spent and amazing 4 days at bamboo hideaway. Jake, the owner met us at the ferry and paid for our taxi to the resort. For the rest of the time we had a scooter from the resort and explored the island which was a lot of fun. The bed was really comfortable and the view from the little terrace out on the sea was nice. Would definitely stay here again if we come back to Koh Mak!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank timaQ5942DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

Thoroughly enenjoyed my stay here. The staff are really friendly and they are very helpful. Lovely pool. Great location. Love the Mexican food served in the hotel. I couldn't fault my experience in Bamboo hideaway!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Stanley259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019 via mobile

We spent four nights with three kids in a family bamboo hut with two rooms. Aircon. The kids loved it and it was great value for money. The place has lots of potential and probably Jake will figure out how to improve the facilities a bit and take even better care of the garden, the huts, the pool area and the restaurant. The cheapest,most friendly and helpful place we have been while travelling in Thailand but not our favorite place on an overall scale.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sanni1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019 via mobile

This place is amazing! The owner Jake is one of the nicest guys you will meet. The food is amazing (Mexican and Thai) and the setting is beautiful! Koh Mak is a really special place and you will find some of that magic at Bamboo Hideaway. Great people, great atmosphere :)

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Nats_2734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews