We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lazy Day The Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Bamboo Hideaway(Ko Mak)(Great Value!)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$97
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$120
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$33
$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Beach Resort(Ko Mak)(Great Value!)
$30
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$181
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveler rating
218
49
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
49
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy dayshis wifethe ownersand fliesnetted areagreat wifionly negative thing i can saybeautiful gardenwalk along the beachcoconut palmsexplore the islandextremely kindrooms are spaciousevery morningfresh fruitspent nightsbeach chairs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 267 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Sadly, we need to leave today. We stayed here for the second time. There have been some improvements introduced since our first staying in early 2012.
The staff is very, very friendly, even for Thai standards. Ann and his wife speak English and German very well, and are happy to assist you, e.g. by booking transport or introducing you to Koh Mak whereabouts.
Not only is the staff friendly, but very supportive, too. Rooms are made up every day, so are the beautiful garden and the very nice beach. It's good to know that because of this treatment, sand flies are not a plague. They are elsewhere at Koh Mak, though.
Bungalows are very clean. Interior style is mediterranean. There is vast space between the bungalows, so you feel very private. At night, its very quiet. Apart from the soft sea waves, you rather hear anything.
The restaurant delivers exquisit food. You need to check out the Currys for dinner, and the freshly brewed Italian-style coffee for breakfast.
WiFi internet is free, but don't expect good coverage at the bungalows or high speed. Like in many resorts, a book store provides a good selection of second hand books, mostly scandinavian novels.
Kajaks and snorkeing devices are available, too. At the southern end of the beach you'll find some rocks, providing snorkeling and easy-entry dive grounds. A diving school is at hand as well.
You can rent a bike, or a scooter, and check out the island. This takes about 3 hours by scooter.
If it's nightlife you're after, look for something different. Or just check out the beach bar at the neighborhood resort.
All in all, this resort truly is a gem. We'll definitely come back.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank tho_schmitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Great staff, amazing breakfast with amazing coffee, Clean bungalows, very nice bungalows, beach super clean. Simply the number one resort in Kho Mak. Its the second time that we stay and we super love it.

From Eric &Sonia from Montreal

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dravir007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed here late Feb 2012. During our 3 week holiday we stayed at 4 different resorts and this was definitely our favourite. Mr An and his wife are lovely and made us feel very welcome. The resort is very chilled out and leaves you to get on with your holiday, although the staff can always be found in the reception/restaurant area if you need any assistance. All the staff are very friendly and they work tirelessly to keep the resort well maintained.

The resort is situated right on the beach and some bungalows, including ours had a view directly of the sea. It was lovely to have the patio doors open and hear the waves! The bungalows have a patio to sit out on which is great if you don’t want to sunbath on the beach, or want to get in the shade. The rooms are minimal but not basic and the views from most bungalows are 5*. We stayed a few nights in a luxury resort on Koh Kood but preferred our stay at Koh Mak due to the bungalow's close proximity to the beach, the view and overall atmosphere of the resort.

The food is excellent and well priced. We didn’t eat anywhere else during our 5 night stay, partly because the food was very good and partly because we didn’t fancy going out on the moped in the pitch black. The massages were great and cheap. The moped rental service offered by the resort is a good way to get around.

We went to chill and relax and we were definitely able to do this here. We plan to go back next year!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms that looks directly out onto the beach.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank littlewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

This was our second visit to Lazy Day Resort. There will be many more. Since we were there last year we have been waiting and dreaming to come back.

We did the same misstake as last year. We stayed to few days; seven nights, two more nights than last year. Much to few.The enviroment, the atmosphere, the beach, the hospitality, the service, the food, the bungalows, the cleanless, the management, the staff;Those ingredients in combination with a paradise Island makes a visit to something that never get out of our minds.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guntebunte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

As mentioned by the other reviewers, this is a wonderful, peaceful place on a charming little island. The beach is clean and nice and you almost have it all to yourself. Practically all bungalows have seaview. Ours had a large veranda with sunbeds. The bungalows are nice and clean and have everything you need, air condition and fan. At one point soon the bathrooms will probably need to be freshened up a bit but that is about the only negative thing I can say. The owner, Mr Ann and his wife are very helpful and serve great food. I hope to be able to come back.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Kirsten274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews