We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Addictive”
Review of Columbus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Columbus
Ranked #1 of 8 Rowy B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 4, 2012

My family is so in love with this place, that they keep coming back there every year. Nothing is impossible for the staff, and they are happy to assist you with any requestyou may have (from special dietary needs to booking your onward journey).

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PIOTRZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 38 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2011

I visited the hotel for a friend's wedding and travelled with my wife and four month old daughter. The location of the hotel is perfect - very close to the Baltic sea coast and 100 meters from the beach in Rowy. The hotel is very well presented and furnished to a high standard and has clearly had a lot of investment.

From the moment we walked into the reception, we were treated like royalty. Customer service of this quality is not often experienced anywhere. The front office staff bent over backwards to make sure everything was provided for us. When my baby monitor was too far from the reception to work, they moved our rooms closer and also provided their own monitor for us to use. When I needed baby's milk warming, they provided an electric milk warmer. When we came for lunch later than the advertised time, they happily served us warm food.

The beef goulash was amazing as were all of the meals we had here. A big thank you to Kuba and the team at Columbus. I will definitely visit again and would recommend the hotel to all!

Deepak

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dees78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pokój 300.. cudowny widok i bardzo przestronny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Magdalena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Dla rodziców z maluchami polecam apartamenty rzymskie na parterze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Podwysoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer 100 und 200 sind ganz übel bezüglich des Lärms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Matthias G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIKS_owie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Gosia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rowy hotels
0.8 mi away
Kormoran Wellness Medical Spa
0.5 mi away
Balaton Rowy
Balaton Rowy
#4 of 8 in Rowy
13 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Gravaldi
Villa Gravaldi
#3 of 26 in Rowy
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Villa Ibiza
#6 of 26 in Rowy
2 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbus

Address: Wczasowa 75 A, Rowy 76-212, Poland
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Rowy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Rowy
Price Range: $111 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Columbus 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Columbus is located directly by the entrance to a sandy beach and surrounded by beautiful pine trees. Our offer is dedicated to families with children. We have prepared spacious and comfortable apartments, studios and suits. From some of them there is a view of the sea, from all you can hear and smell it. Children will find a big playground and a special Kids' Club. In the summer season we organise for them a rich program of animations. Rowy is the smallest fishing harbour at the Polish seaside, an oasis of peace and quiet. All around there is pure nature, an evergreen pine forest. The energy of the sun, iodine in the air, unique microclimate and excellent cuisine (taking into consideration needs and expectations of our little guests) guarantees fine, undisturbed leisure. Our Mini Golf course is an arena of family competitions. Additionaly we offer: whirlpool, Finnish sauna, massage parlour, SPA-packages and many others. Columbus - the best holidays at the sea! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing