We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Second Stay...Great Again!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sweimah
Amman
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“My Second Stay...Great Again!!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

That was my second stay in this great hotel, the first one was last summer it was so beautiful thats why i came back.

Very helpful staff, they just want to serve you, the team at the pools keep saying "we are here at your service, we need you to be happy" also at the reciption the same, smilling & serving you at most.

Very big rooms, very clean, the cleaning staff just knocking at your door & asking if you need anything,,,if there is anything missing...just loved it.

Food & prices, of course too many options & all are just deliciuos with a very accepted rates in general.

I really recommend this great great hotel when visiting dead sea!!! Enjoy!!

Room Tip: My first visit was on rooms 3100 and above - first floor where you find the pool right in front of y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waseemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiIshtar, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Waseem,

Greetings from Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea,

We would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback about your stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate your comments which reflect our efforts in providing our guests with exceptional services and facilities.

Once again, many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,636
    486
    217
    103
    97
See reviews for
588
1,009
128
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (523)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

It is a pity that such a nice property has a poor level of service and not well maintained (shower leaks, doors r noisy, most TV channels are not clear ) !!!

Definitely not a 5 star property!
Still no wifi in room and even in public places network cuts all the time.

Waiters are not friendly
Receptionists are far from being in the hospitality sector in the way they talk (not a customer service oriented approach) they promise they don't deliver
No follow up on ur request
But good for them they have Era a nice lady the concierge and Ahmad the banquet manager really these two a great assets to the property
Massage is great over priced though

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiIshtar, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Zee71,

Greetings from Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea,

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us about your stay at our hotel. Rest assured that you comments have been conveyed to the concerned to make sure such shortfalls are being handled with immediate effect. Your precious feedback is our way to uplift the hotel facilities and improve our level of services which have brought us to where we are at this time.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comments and should you wish to visit us again the near future, please do let us know in order to make sure that your visit will carry great memories back home.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2013

What a stunning view to wake up to ever morning - the beautifully Dead Sea looking across to Israel in the distance. The bedroom was great and the staff were extremely attentive - you can chose the scent of your room each day! Beds were turned down and the hotel slippers looked out beside the beds each evening. Breakfast was fantastic - huge choice of wonderful food. Ate outside on the balcony looking out at the amazing view of the Dead Sea. In the evenings we ate at the lovely Italian Restaurant within the hotel - down beside the pool and beach area. The food was consistently very good. Trips has been organized by concierge team. Special thanks for Mr sami & Mr Murad. Overall this was an extremely impressive hotel with very helpful staff. A wonderful treat.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michealbrown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiIshtar, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Brown,

Greetings from Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea,

We would like to extend our great appreciation for your nice comments about your previous stay at our hotel. We very much look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel very soon.

Best regards,
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

What a great hotel. We are at the pool enjoying the best drinks. We just got a complimentary ice cream from the chef :) that is simply great service... Happy people wherever u look.., the breakfast is one of the best I saw so far! Rooms are amazing.

If you are heading to the Dead Sea. It's the only hotel you should book at :)

Thank you kempinski for a great weekend

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marwansodeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiIshtar, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Marwan,

Greetings from Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea,

We would like to thank you for your wonder comments regarding your previous stay at our hotel. It is our great pleasure to have hosted you and we very much look forward to your second visit in the near future.

Best regards
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Have spent here 5 days with my wife. Very pleasant experience. The territory is enormous - guests are driven in golf carts. Definitely for fans of large resorts. Good restaurants (thai, italian, arabic). Free Dead Sea mud available on the beach for fans. Free bottled drinking water. free wifi, even on the beach. Numerous swimming pools. Great eastern service. The entrance to the Dead Sea a bit rocky. The room was a bit dark, had very few lights. Since we have been on both sides of the Dead Sea - would recommend Jordan vs En Boqeq from price / quality perspective.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akonopl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiIshtar, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Alex,
Greetings from Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea,
Many thanks for your beautiful comments about which reflects our standard of services provided to our valued guests, like your good self.

It is our great pleasure to have hosted you at our hotel and we very much look forward to your second stay in the near future.

Best regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan
Level Contributor
219 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Went for 1 night with my wife for weekend. around 45 minute easy drive from Amman.
We took a room in the main building.. defiantly 5 stars in all aspects ,all rooms are facing the sea. very spacious.. free wire internet nice terrace.. free mini bar (soft drinks and 2 can of bear) free bottled water all day long round the pools and on the sea shore.. service is excellent ..very relaxing most of the times.
Breakfast outstanding they even offer champagne and a great collection of food choices..As you leave they offer cold water bottles for the drive back.
Surprisingly the price we paid for the one night was very similar to what Crown Plaza were offering but surely with not same quality of service.

What We did not like . checking in time is at 3.pm but had to wait till 3.30 to get our keys...
There was wedding reception round the pool that night and music was very load ...and could hear it form our room late at night..

For special relaxing get away I will most certainly go back..

Room Tip: All main building rooms are of same standard ...unless you want to be closer to pools..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cameltamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiIshtar, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Cameltamer,

We would like to thank you for your wonderful comments which are highly appreciated by the management of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again at our Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea.

Best regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amman
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This was my third stay in this luxury resort. Everything as usual clean, tidy and stylish. We were received by warm wellcome. All staff were friendly and at your service. Room was spacious with all traveller needs are available, including free minibar and internet. Food regarding quality and diversity was excellent. All in all its a super star hotel that is convenient for all types of travel. Only thing was missing is Qibla direction.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hussein A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiIshtar, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Hussein,

We received your comments with great appreciation, we absolutely look forward to keep welcoming you at our Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea and should you need any future assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweimah
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea
0.2 mi away
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
#8 of 9 in Sweimah
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
#7 of 9 in Sweimah
473 reviews
7.5 mi away
Ma'In Hot Springs
Ma'In Hot Springs
#1 of 1 in Ma'in
664 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand East Hotel - Resort & Spa Dead Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea

Property: Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
Address: Dead Sea Road | Dead Sea, Sweimah 11194, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Dead Sea Region > Sweimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sweimah
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sweimah
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sweimah
#1 Business Hotel in Sweimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kempinski Hotel Ishtar gives you the opportunity to enjoy its riches where Queen of Sheba and Cleopatra once strived to unravel mystery. Situated gracefully on the shores of the largest spa in the world the Dead Sea, unique for its ozone-rich air, mineral sea water and ultra-violet filtered sunshine. Surely there is no region on earth where nature and history have more wonderfully conspired, where so exciting drama has obtained a so beautiful theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Prestigia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea Jordan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing