We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere, professional staff”
Review of Burj Al Hamam

Burj Al Hamam
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Sweimah
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Manama, Bahrain
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, professional staff”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Excellent tasty middle-eastern food. The restaurant atmosphere and the venue were fabulous. The waiters acted in a very professional way.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Samir Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    54
    21
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kidlington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great outside terrace”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Great food, great staff and great views over the Dead Sea! We decided to sit on the terrace outside and were looked after very well by the attentive waiter!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Maybe it was our fault...”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We had booked a table for 8 o'clock, hoping this would guarantee us a room with a panoramic view outside but they only had available tables inside, We were right next to the loudspeaker and conversation was impossible.
Not really accustomed to Lebanese cuisine. We ordered appetizers and main course and were most surprised when they all arrived together. I had taken the waiter's recommendation on the Chef's special and was a bit taken aback by the price of it when the bill came! And it seemed remarkably similar to my wife's choice of dinner, which was a lot cheaper!
We are not really accustomed to 5 star. I have always been told to tip 10% so I did. Then I was a bit shocked at the final bill, which already included a hefty service charge, as well as taxes. Overall, I was left with the impression that I'd been fleeced, even though the food was nice enough.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Petergoulding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
“highly recommend Burj AL Hamam”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

One of the best Levant Cooking Restaurants in Jordan, very well located overlooking the Dead Sea at Crown Plaza Resort, and i would like to highly recommend Burj AL Hamam restaurant should not be missed out.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dina1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jounieh, Lebanon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Succulent”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

It is simply succulent by all means, the food is real authentic and the service is professional and fast. They have a belly dancer and they play nice music.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charbel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burj Al Hamam also viewed

Dead Sea Region, Jordan
 
Sweimah, Dead Sea Region
 

Been to Burj Al Hamam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing