We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost 5 stars but some let downs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sweimah
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Almost 5 stars but some let downs”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel with fantastic access to the dead sea. The large three level pool is amazing with one perfect for young children. The rooms are a good size and clean. The shower is great. For dinner we went to Burge Al Hamam which is a fantastic Lebanese restaurant (one of the best I have sampled in Jordan). The evening topped off with a great belly dancing routine. Now the let downs: the breakfast was chaotic. It was poorly staffed and tables were left dirty for a very long time. The quality of food was sub par. I saw those comment in many reviews by the way. They stopped refilling items about an hour before the breakfast was over. Also the pool restaurant's service is atrocious. It was very slow and took about an hour to get the food out. The food it self is not that great. In summary great hotel, fantastic location, great pool let down by the owners greed by not hiring enough staff and sloppy breakfast and poor pool service.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Afif E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPR_Jordan_DeadSea, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Afif E,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and for the nice comments about our rooms, pools and our Lebanese restaurant.

We are disappointed to hear that you were not fully satisfied and we didn't meet your expectations at the breakfast and the pool bar & restaurant.

We value your comments and assure you that we take these points seriously and we are always thriving to provide the best quality of service which represents our brand.

please do not hesitate to contact us at the hotel should you decide to visit us again, and I will do my best to ensure that you receive a truly memorable stay at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea.

Best Regards
Firas Irsheidat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,453
    373
    134
    62
    77
See reviews for
759
487
86
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

I would like to send a very special thanks to Mr. Abdallah Ghannam for making our stay at The Crowne Plaza 5 STARZ!!!! Excellent personalized service, a warm embrace & knowledgable service are only a few of the traits that we experienced with him. Along with the incredible amenities that the Crowne Plaza Resort has to offer, our stay there was absolutely heavenly. Thanks again to Mr. Ghannam and the entire staff. We will be back again soon as this is the only hotel for us from now on :)

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caleb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPR_Jordan_DeadSea, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Caleb S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding to your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa, also for recognizing my colleagues whom made your stay a remarkable one.

It is very gladdening to learn that we became the only hotel to visit in the dead sea, also motivating us to stay number one by exceeding our guests perceptions.

Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Firas Irsheidat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Crowne Plaza hotel is the best hotel you can share your experience with , they have best team to serve and help . i would like to thank Mr.Abdullah Ghanam from front office team who helped me during my stay to be best stay ever , also i would like to thank Mr. Mohamed Ibrahim , Mr. Hussam from F&B team and all the staff who i been contact with during my stay .

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Istanb80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPR_Jordan_DeadSea, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Istanb80,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience related to your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa.

Reading your lovely feedback about my colleagues and the way they treated you to make your stay a remarkable one is gladdening us and motivating the whole team to always strive to exceed our guests expectations.

We all looking forward to welcome you again in the near future for another memorable stay.

Best Regards,

Firas Irsheidat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

I would like to thank Mr.Abdulla Ghannam for his warm welcome for me and my family. Mr.Ghannam has been of great help and assistance for all of us. He helped us out and accommodated us with great rooms and amazing service. Thank you Mr. Abdullah Ghannam for your amazing assistance.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yousra79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPR_Jordan_DeadSea, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Yousra79,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa.

It is indeed a great pleasure to read that my colleagues were able to provide you with an amazing service that made your stay up to your perceptions.

We would like to assure you that we are striving to meet and exceed all our guests’ expectations. We will always make sure to deliver a comfortable experience on your future stays, looking forward to welcome you soon at our resort.

Best Regards,

Firas Irsheidat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2014

This is the second time I overnight at Crowne Plaza, I simply find the place ideal for relaxing with its SPA, restaurants, bars, promenade, clean and comfortable rooms. Most importantly the hotel personnel are very cordial. Thanks to Mr. Abdullah Ghannam, also this time our stay was enjoyable and shall visit you again soon.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zahra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPR_Jordan_DeadSea, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Zahra H,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share such a positive review here on trip advisor related to your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa, also for recognizing our Spa, Restaurants, bars & rooms.

I'm really glad to read that your second stay went up to your expectations and my colleagues were able to make your stay an enjoyable one.

We all looking forward to welcome you back for the third time for another unforgettable stay!

Best Regards,

Firas Irsheidat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palestinian Territories
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2014

I stayed 2 nights at crown plaza dead sea, the room was comfortable, the staff were amazing, the pool so big, the beach so clean, this hotel is good for families, and if you need a relaxation you can pick this hotel.

Room Tip: beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mosab A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPR_Jordan_DeadSea, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Mosab A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in connection with your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa.

It is indeed a great pleasure to learn that my colleagues were able to provide you with a relaxing holiday.

Shall your vacation plans bring you back to the Dead Sea, please visit us again!

Best Regards,
Firas Irsheidat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2014

The hotel is just ideal place to experience the dead sea adventure. Rooms is perfectly clean, furniture is new and as Gold member they give me an exclusive treatment. I will always stay there once I come to the area ;)

Room Tip: simply be an IHG member thats more enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPR_Jordan_DeadSea, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Mohammed A,

Thank you for your kind review regarding to your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa.

It is a pleasure to read that your overall experience did met your expectations from a five stars hotel, and It is also appreciated to remark our rooms, furniture and the special treatment offered to your-good-self as an IHG member.

I am really glad to learn that this stay will be repeated on your next visit to the Dead Sea.

Best Regards,

Firas Irsheidat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweimah
0.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea
0.4 mi away
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
#8 of 9 in Sweimah
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
#7 of 9 in Sweimah
488 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand East Hotel - Resort & Spa Dead Sea
7.0 mi away
Ma'In Hot Springs
Ma'In Hot Springs
#1 of 1 in Ma'in
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa

Property: Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Address: Dead Sea Road, Sweimah 18186, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Dead Sea Region > Sweimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sweimah
#2 Spa Hotel in Sweimah
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sweimah
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sweimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa offers 420 guestrooms and suites beautifully appointed and furnished to meet the highest standards, providing superior luxury and exclusive services. Awaken each day feeling revitalized with the comfortable therapeutic mattress and fluffy pillows dedicated to delight the senses of every staying guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing