We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again , best place in Dead sea Jordan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Sweimah
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stayed two nights at this hotel , it was still as good as new , the price was great 140 jd's half board plus Spa enterance !!!! Great ,
The staf were very kind and helpfull , Mr Ahmad Al Haris at the reception gave us an upgrade and connected rooms as we wanted , Mr Omar Al Sheikh of HouseKeeping did his best to bring me the wright Pillow that suites my neck problem , he changed the pillow for me 5 times until i chose the best one that suites me , he checked me next morning to make sure it was ok , he also sent us extra shampoo and dead sea salts for bath ,he is very polite , helpfull , smiling all the time and always say YES , efficient , and clean . thank him so much ,
Also Mr ahmed at the pool , was so kind , also the Argila man was terrefic ,
The food was very good and the variety was great .
Checing in and out was so easy and fast
I will sure come again and will surely recomend it .

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool were best for being close to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zaid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPR_Jordan_DeadSea, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Zaid K

I am so glad to read that you had one of your best resort experiences with us and thank you for sharing such a positive review here on TripAdvisor. It seems that you were able to appreciate all aspects of our Resort including our winter packages , views, food and our Team members.

Should your Vacation plans bring you back to Dead Sea, please do visit us again.

Best regards,
Firas Irsheidat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,799 - 1,805 of 2,325 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

wonderful hotel amazing staff and specially a different spa experience.one of the best spas I visited. a large facility with different types of relaxation methods.the staff was really kind with a nice smile i must say that the spa employees were the best.

Room Tip: a delux room over looking the dead sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nabih r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPR_Jordan_DeadSea, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear nabih r

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel during your recent trip to Dead Sea. We thank you for according us the opportunity to be of service to you and we are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Firas Irsheidat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Amazed after my one night stay in this hotel. Staff are wonderful and well trained, starting from receiption, workers, rescue staff.....ect. The is agreat interest apid to the minutest details in this hotel. SPA was a wonderful and unforgetable place to visit. Thanks Crowne Plaza.......

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abdul Fattah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPR_Jordan_DeadSea, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Abdul Fattah R

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of Crowne Plaza Resort Dead Sea on your Trip Advisor page. I loved reading how our team was able to wow you with getting your room & Spa experience right. We strive to ensure that each of our team members is here to give you a perfect stay.

We look forward to seeing you again in the Land of Smiles.

Very Best Regards
Firas Irsheidat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

my stay was one night from 23-24 jan of 2014 the hotel is amazing place and the staff was very polite and will trained to deal with customer i recommend every one to visit and stay in this hotel

i have special thanks for omar slaieta from front desk he is frienfdly and has a nice smile
another special thanks for omar shikeh fro house keeping he is friendly and cooperative employee
another special thanks for mohmmad aldrei from kids play and the 2 girls i didnt remember her names but she is friendly and also cooperative
spa recipient is also friendly

Eng.Ahmad Shita

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahmad s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPR_Jordan_DeadSea, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear ahmad s

I am so glad to read that you had one of your amazing resort experiences with us and thank you for sharing such a positive review here on TripAdvisor. It seems that you were able to appreciate all aspects of our Resort including accommodation and a great services from our team members.

Should your Vacation plans bring you back to Dead Sea, please do visit us again.

Best regards,
Firas Irsheidat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Our stay was one night from 23-24 of January 2014 ROOM # 1421
the hotel was nice more than clean, quite place good for relaxation and the service was excellent taking a good care of the residents , the food was pretty good and delicious. Special
thanks to the employee Omar Salaitaieh from front desk his lovely smile i've never seen such a dedicated employee with a very good working ethics and his Professional way when we did our check in - check out.
Thanks for consarg Department. Security staff
Be sure the staff they welcoming you from the first step
Big thanks to Crown Plaza Dead Sea
Ms. Banna

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NicerdaBanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPR_Jordan_DeadSea, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear NicerdaBanna

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments in regards to your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea Resort.

Though we are glad to hear that your overall experience in staying with us, especially you appreciate our food , and our services from our team.

We hope to see you again in the future at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea Resort. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future if we can be of any assistance with another stay.

Best Regards
Firas Irsheidat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This trip was really amazing, the service was great and even the life guards are really on task and friendly with my kids and one of them even gave them swim lessons. In my view and I am really being honest this was the best trip to bring my family together. It was an outstanding experience.

Room Tip: i went there many times and i went to every suite kind and every room is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badialrudaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPR_Jordan_DeadSea, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear badialrudaini

First of all, I would like to thank you for sparing the time to share your comments in regards to your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea Resort.

Though we are glad to hear that your overall experience in staying with us.We hope to see you again in the future at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea Resort. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future if we can be of any assistance with another stay.

Best Regards

Firas Irsheidat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stayed at the Crown Plaza not by choice, but it was part of a one week program that I was attending at the King Hussein Convention Center at the Dead Sea. While the hotel itself is a little cold, as it is huge and without character, I have to say that I was very impressed with the service. The staff are very helpful, very polite, and just amazing. Compared to other hotels in the area, I assure you that the people working at the Crown Plaza are the best.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abukarimwahazem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPR_Jordan_DeadSea, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear abukarimwahazem

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of Crowne Plaza Resort Dead Sea on your Trip Advisor page. I loved reading how our team was able to wow you with getting your stay experience right. We strive to ensure that each of our team members is here to give you a perfect stay.

We look forward to seeing you again in the Land of Smiles.

Very Best Regards
Firas Irsheidat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweimah
0.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea
0.5 mi away
Dead Sea Spa Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
#8 of 9 in Sweimah
555 reviews
7 mi away
Ma'In Hot Springs
Ma'In Hot Springs
#1 of 1 in Ma'in
700 reviews
7.7 mi away
Lagoon Hotel & Resort
Lagoon Hotel & Resort
#9 of 11 in Dead Sea Region
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa

Address: Dead Sea Road, Sweimah 18186, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Dead Sea Region > Sweimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sweimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sweimah
#3 Spa Hotel in Sweimah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sweimah
Price Range: $132 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa offers 420 guestrooms and suites beautifully appointed and furnished to meet the highest standards, providing superior luxury and exclusive services. Awaken each day feeling revitalized with the comfortable therapeutic mattress and fluffy pillows dedicated to delight the senses of every staying guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing