We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place very bad customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sweimah
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great place very bad customer service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Beautiful place great amenities . The service is badly oriented throughout the hotel at every section at all levels can.t get help from the service people you talk to there manager you get the same answer un professional answer even at top level management . Rudeness is all over from management staff employees say this is the way it is at this hotel . Food talking about main restaurant buffet style no value for you money . A lot of customers at the facility were saying the same about this hotel . Worst of all dead sea hotels in Jordan.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amjad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPR_Jordan_DeadSea, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Amjad

On behalf of Crowne Plaza Dear Sea Resort, we would like to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have faced during your stay with us.
Your feedback is of tremendous value to us and please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the department heads concerned and corrective action has been implemented immediately to further improve our service as your evaluation will form an important part to monitor the quality of our services and facilities.
We value your comments and assure you that we take these matters seriously and we are always thriving to provide the best quality of service which represents our brand.
Once again we apologize for the inconvenience and we look forward to receiving an email for your next visit directly to email address which is listed below.

Best Regards

Fakhri Hindiyeh
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,298
    345
    122
    56
    59
See reviews for
658
443
77
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We went to deadsea for a 2 days trip, it was our first time at Crown Plaza, very special treatment for PC members, well trained staff, smiling all the time seeking for guest satisfaction. Excellent food, especially "Borj Alhamam" resturant. a big organized swiming pool, a nice beach. Definitely will come back in future.

Room Tip: Must pick a Sea-view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akram83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPR_Jordan_DeadSea, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Akram

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your detailed review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We hope to see you again in the future at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea Resort. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future if we can be of any assistance with another stay.

Best Regards
Fakhri Hindiyeh
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

I came to Jordan with my husband for a relaxing holiday and after trying the Marriott, Movempik at the Dead Sea we decided to try Crown plaza as well! The check in line was long and they could do with another counter opening but we got dealt with as fast as they could! The room was very nice and the good thing is the hotel provide water for free to all the guests and that's really helpful! The staff was exceptional and very attentive! The burj al hammam food was excellent and the waiting staff was fantastic. I would like to give a special thanks to Attallah who attended to us and gave us an amazing service with many little touches which made us feel special! The breakfast buffet was great with a wide selection and good staff waiting on you! Thanks to Eileen also for waiting on us at breakfast. Overall we loved our stay there and can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the rooms next to main pool so when sitting in balcony could be noisy if its full but d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zhor02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPR_Jordan_DeadSea, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Mrs. Zhor02

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your detailed review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We hope to see you again in the future at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea Resort. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future if we can be of any assistance with another stay.

Best Regards
Fakhri Hindiyeh
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

we decided to go crown plaza as it was new , we visit last year the mariott & the kimpinski hotel. the room was normal not a 5* hotel at all . all the swimming pool is served by one waiter who was exhausted' he bring the food & the drinks from the main restuarant (so far & took a lot time). So sad a good name as crown plaza is managed with un experienced ppl.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank musa n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPR_Jordan_DeadSea, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Musa
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor in connection with your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea Resort and for sharing your constructive comments.
Through your comments we can improve our operation and detect the areas that need further attention regarding the service issue. Our primary goal is to ensure that our guests are always content with the services they receive at our Hotel.
We would like to assure you that we are striving to meet and exceed all our guests’ expectations. We will always make sure to deliver a comfortable experience on your future stays, looking forward to welcome you soon at our resort.
Kind regards,
Fakhri Hindiyeh
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

This hotel is simply great !
Rooms are amazing,,,Clean, and the view to the pool and the dead sea in perfect !
Food is delicious.
But there was some negative things,,we had some problems with the cards for entering the room,,,and delivering food using room service is kind of slow .
however the hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPR_Jordan_DeadSea, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Mohammad,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor in connection with your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea Resort and for sharing your positive as well as constructive comments.
We appreciate your good comments about our rooms and are glad you liked the hotel.
Through your comments we can improve our operation and detect the areas that need attention and training, as our primary goal is to ensure that our guests are always content with the services they receive at our Hotel.
We would like to assure you that we are striving to meet and exceed all our guests’ expectations. We will always make sure to deliver a comfortable experience on your future stays, looking forward to welcome you soon at our resort.

Kind regards,
Fakhri Hindiyeh
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

I came to Jordan for my holiday and the best place for kids was the Dead Sea . So we decided to go crown plaza as it was new . First we go the lobby was full and busy and we didn't get our room until 4pm .the room was normal not a 5* hotel at all . And we need to walk a lot to get from the main hotel and swimming pool and the sea . The swimming pool was large but not good for kids at all . We saw some ppl ordering food by pool we asked the waiter to order he said food is not allowed by pool .!!!!! ( only if you give some extra money to shut his mouth ) not cool at all . And all the swimming pool is served by one waiter who was exhausted . We where waking on the side of the swimming pool and saw some poo on the floor disgusting .Drinks we order came about 1 h late . We fell hungry we went to buffet the manger told us we close at 4 so you can eat in 10 m who rude he was . Then we go to lobby to order food it took 45m to bring some burgers and some kids food .and my daughter food was so late that we all finished our food and she didn't get her order and when she got it the spaghetti was disgusting no tomato sauce and full of water . When I called the chefs to complain he was laughing which really made me angry .so I go to main reception to complain but the other received me with cold comment . And rude answer . And did nothing . So sad a good name as crown plaza is managed with un experienced ppl.

Room Tip: Use more cleaners .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Zena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Zena A,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the unacceptable service you have received from the staff. Kindly be assured that all your comments are being reviewed and actions will be taken accordingly. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is. We hope to have another chance of hosting you should your travels bring you back to Jordan.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Went with friends to stay in this fantastic property for 3 nights & the team left no stone unturned to make it memorable!!!!
Either it was dead sea bath or at fine dining all were well informed & courteous !!!!
I will be looking forward to stay there again in coming months!!!! enjoyed my massage at their state of art spa as well....

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Praahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPR_Jordan_DeadSea, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Praahan,

I am very happy that we were able to provide you with relaxing holiday at the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea Resort. Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your stay. Please let me know if you can visit us again. We would be delighted to have you all back!

Best regards,
Fakhri Hindiyeh
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweimah
0.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea
0.4 mi away
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
#8 of 9 in Sweimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grand East Hotel - Resort & Spa Dead Sea
4.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
#6 of 9 in Sweimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
7.0 mi away
Ma'In Hot Springs
Ma'In Hot Springs
#1 of 1 in Ma'in
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa

Property: Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Address: Dead Sea Road, Sweimah 18186, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Dead Sea Region > Sweimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sweimah
#2 Spa Hotel in Sweimah
#2 Business Hotel in Sweimah
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sweimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa offers 420 guestrooms and suites beautifully appointed and furnished to meet the highest standards, providing superior luxury and exclusive services. Awaken each day feeling revitalized with the comfortable therapeutic mattress and fluffy pillows dedicated to delight the senses of every staying guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing