We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent place a lil pricy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Sweimah
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent place a lil pricy”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

we had a good time at the resort, place is well managed n maintained ..rooms are nice but a lil overpriced .
they serve good breakfast

the view of the dead sea is spectacular but the beach is rather pebbly ..

a good spa and good restaurants

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuhailinOman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolasPezout, Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Your comfort and well-being are always our highest priorities, I appreciate receiving your constructive comments.
All of us were delighted to be of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Mövenpick Resort and Spa Dead Sea in the not too distant future.

Yours truly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,115
    698
    348
    195
    181
See reviews for
637
865
159
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I was upgraded to a Deluxe Room which was gorgeous and then asked to change rooms to one with more light - everyone was very friendly helpful, my room was gorgeous, extras really appreciated - fruit, nuts, beautiful soaps and bath salts. This is a truly relaxing place to stay in all aspects.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolasPezout, Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a real pleasure to welcome in our resort. Many thanks for your kind comments, we are please to read that you have appreciated your stay.

All of us were delighted to be of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Mövenpick Resort and Spa Dead Sea in the not too distant future.

Yours truly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2013

this hotel is just amazing, variety of pools and restaurants of all kinds, and the experience of the dead sea itself is great, i just suggest to develop the beach area, other than that its perfect.. definitely will be coming back

Room Tip: Premium rooms Wadi Rum, Viva, or Um Qais
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolasPezout, Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Many thanks for your kind comments, we are looking forward to welcoming you back

Sincerly yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyrenia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Went there for the weekend. the booking process was extremely fast. straight to the rooms. rooms are good and clean.. the only thing that annoyed me was the air condition.. they should lower the temperature.. The facilities are great specially the spa ....amazing. totally worth the money ...
at night ... jacuzzi <3 <3
morning time breakfast was good a variety of choices like any 5 stars hotel.
highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luaymaani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ziad Q, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Greetings from Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea,

We would like to thank you for your comment and appreciated your feedback.

We appreciate your nice comments regarding the overall experience of the resort specially addressing our rooms, spa & food. However, we are concerned with the remark you made for the air condition. Sharing your experience give us the opportunity to enhance our quality and to do better in the future. Also, please accept my sincere apologies for the various shortcomings you so kindly pointed out.

All of us were delighted to be of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Mövenpick Resort and Spa Dead Sea in the not too distant future.

Yours truly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

excellent stay ... friendly employees.. rich breakfast buffet ... night entertainment was lovely...
the pools were not crowded .. and our room was clean and close to the pool..
movenpick resort and spa is more like a family hotel

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Tala A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ziad Q, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Greetings from Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea,

Thank you for sharing your positive comments.

We are happy to read that you had a wonderful stay at our resort and you enjoy our food, pools, night entertainment and rooms. Your kind comments are source of great encouragement for all our team.

All of us were delighted to be of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Mövenpick Resort and Spa Dead Sea in the not too distant future.

Yours truly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had an amazing time there although we didn’t sleep but the hotel has a multiple choices of pools which meets different types, but as a family we have chosen the summer pool which was amazing with an infinity view for the dead sea, it’s also very big and surrounded by dates trees which gives it a fabulous natural look.

The hotel over all is very well organized and just walking through the village rooms and down to the sea would give you an amazing feeling.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MahaFakhoury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ziad Q, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Valued guest,

I refer to your recent stay with us at the Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea and would like to thank you for having taken your time to write your comment on Trip advisor.

The team and I are very pleased to read that we have met your expectations and that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort.

Thanking you for your continued patronage and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at our resort in the not too distant future

Yours truly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

What an amazing hotel! Great facilities but it is the staff that exceeded our expectations! We had brought a newspaper from home to get the Dead Sea photo of us reading a paper. The paper was reporting what bad weather the uk was receiving so we though this would be amusing. Unfortunately another guest took the paper from our table while we were up at the buffet. Ibrahim Oshosh from the saraya restaurant promised us he would do his best to locate the paper. As the other guests had already left we assured him it was fine and that he needn't bother. He called their room but no answer and so searched the busy pool and beach area. We were very impressed and surprised at the lengths he went to in order for us to get our newspaper back. Each member of staff we encountered in the hotel was friendly and helpful. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liseylew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ziad Q, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Warm greetings from Mövenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea!

We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea and thank you for your recommendation on TripAdvisor.

Our team is looking forward to welcoming you back anytime in the hopefully not too distant future, assuring you of our best care and attention at all time.

With kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sweimah hotels
0.2 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
#8 of 9 in Sweimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
#7 of 9 in Sweimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand East Hotel - Resort & Spa Dead Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea

Property: Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea
Address: Dead Sea Road, Sweimah 11180, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Dead Sea Region > Sweimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sweimah
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sweimah
#5 Spa Hotel in Sweimah
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sweimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the lowest point on Earth. The Mövenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea and its picturesque village setting are there to fulfill you every wish. The resort features an exceptional environment for business events, one of the largest, most advanced spas of the Middle East. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort And Spa Dead Sea
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea Hotel Sweimah
Moevenpick Hotel Amman
Moevenpick Hotel Dead Sea
Movenpick Dead Sea
Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea Jordan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing