We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb experience !February 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Sweimah
Reviewed February 18, 2013

found evrything superb ! hotel rooms, cleanliness, enormous breakfast selection pleasant and helpful staff, resort offers everything you need for a perfect holiday, float in the dead sea, wonder around the resort, and choose from any of the restaurants !!

Room Tip: We had a tour of rooms and all great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Athena Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara S, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Warm greetings from the Mövenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea!

We value your kind words with regards to your recent stay with us and we wish to thank you for sharing your candid feedback here on TripAdvisor. Please note that our team was thrilled to read your review and that your comments are of great motivation to continue and further improve our services and facilities.

It was of pleasure having you as our guest, therefore, please feel free to visit us again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Barbara Steinort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,759)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,522 - 1,528 of 2,759 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

Beautifully appointed rooms with this actual feeling of being in an Arabian castle/palace, great food, great service, and overall a very nice setting.

Just don't let the hotel driver take you to a shop with "good offers" while he drops you at the airport...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara S, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Greetings from the Mövenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea!

Many thanks for taking your time to share your thoughts of your stay with us. We take pride in presenting you with facilities and services of good quality and we are more than happy that our offers were beyond your expectations.

Please accept my sincere apologies if the driver who took you to the airport was intrusive. I would like to inform you that I have spoken to the manager of the Hertz desk in our lobby and he ensured me that this will not re-occur in the future.

Our team would welcome the chance to be of service to you soon again.

Yours truly,

Barbara Steinort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stayed here for a weekend break. The hotel was stunning. It had it's own private access to the Dead Sea, a lovely design and it was beautifully clean and crisp. It has two pools; one for kids and another adult pool, with a good bar, shisha and a really cool chill out DJ. My boyfriend and I met a Jordanian guy there that we had also met in Petra and he had mentioned that the Movenpick had the best atmosphere in comparison to the Kepinski. Although didnt have a look at the Kepinski His advice was great. It did have a great atmosphere both for families or couples and the staff were friendly and professional. Well worth the money. Do it! G.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Genevieve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara S, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Warm greetings from the Dead Sea!

Thank you for sharing your positive memories of your stay with us here on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read your recommendation of our facilities and we are more than happy that we were able to satisfy you. We have noted your feedback and shared it with our team to do even better in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Mövenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea again this Summer to show you a further enhancement of our service.

Best wishes,

Barbara Steinort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Movenpick in the Dead Sea for three nights in December 2013. The hotel is very impressive in terms of facilities and layout- it is huge. However, as I have already passed on in feedback, I thought that the rooms were a bit "tired" and did not appear as nice as the rooms in the Movenpick in Petra.

However, the pool areas are lovely and we spent three days doing nothing really other than swimming and reading. The service was also very impressive. We literally didn't leave the hotel and just ate at the restaurants there- they were pricey but there certainly are some cheaper options.

I would say to most people though that three nights is probably more than you need here but saying that you will still enjoy it.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view over the Dead Sea are lovely but not essential given the vast pool areas overlooki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara S, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your thorough review of your stay with us. We are more than happy to read that our facilities and services have been able to meet your expectations.

With regards to our rooms, we are pleased to inform you that a soft room renovation has been scheduled for this year in order to upgrade and refresh our rooms accordingly.

We do wish to welcome you back to the Mövenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea to reload your energy again at the lowest point on earth.

Kind regards,

Barbara Steinort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Room good to some extend and Pools not so good as well as stuff really You need long time for every thing
it have very nice spa but entrance fees 25JD for 1person (already check IN )
every night have good Belly dancer

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara S, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Kind greetings from the Dead Sea!

We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Many thanks for taking your time to recommend our Zara Spa and the entertainment we offer.

We have noted your feedback with regards to our service and we have definitely shared your comments with our team to improve the mentioned points. However, I would also like to inform you that we do have a variety of pools – the Summer pool (with sand), the heated Winter pool and the Infiniti pool (only for adults). Furthermore our Zara Spa, which is only accessible for adults, offers the Hydro pool (heated in Winter), the Infiniti pool and two indoor Dead Sea pools. Moreover, if you book a room in our Premium area you will be able to use our private pool – which only 24 rooms have access to – additionally to the Jacuzzi.

We do hope that your next trip to the Dead Sea will bring you back to the Mövenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea.

Best wishes,

Barbara Steinort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This resort is right on the Dead Sea and is nestled in a remote & peaceful area. If you're looking for a place to enjoy the unique qualities of the Dead Sea, this is it! We were a party of three (self,spouse & friend) touring Jordan and this was our first stop. A great way to be introduced to the Jordanian countryside before going on to the extra-special Petra! (See my review of Petra)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franc-Rapallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara S, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Warm greetings from the Mövenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea!

We are delighted to read such praise for our hotel. Many thanks for taking your time to post your positive memories and thoughts of your stay with us here on TripAdvisor.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back to our resort, we truly hope that your travels bring you back to the Dead Sea, maybe even in the warmer Summer months.

Best regards,

Barbara Steinort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

My stay in Moevenpick was in 2009. The resort is organised like a citadel surrounded by fences. The main building is at the road level. Then the resort terrain is sloping towards the Dead Sea. Inside of the yard you will find exotic garden with small river stream, bungalows, restaurants, terraces, at night in dim light - shadow mosaic. Near the open Arena where live shows are taking place while you are dinning, is one very old Olive tree.
The room was decorated in greek or roman stile. Good breakfast. In all the restaurants you can taste the Jordanian wine along with wide selection of food.
I consider a good measure of personal safety the scanning of the car and luggage's at the arrival and anytime when we returned from trips.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoletaSimionescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara S, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Warm greetings from the Dead Sea!

We are thrilled to read such praise for the services and facilities we provided to you. We are delighted that your stay with us has remained more than a positive memory and that we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality.

It would be a pleasure for us to be of service to you soon again and we do hope that your travels will bring you back to the Mövenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea!

Yours truly,

Barbara Steinort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sweimah hotels
0.2 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dead Sea Spa Hotel Resort
3.5 mi away
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
#8 of 9 in Sweimah
534 reviews
1 mi away
Grand East Hotel - Resort & Spa Dead Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea

Address: Dead Sea Road, Sweimah 11180, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Dead Sea Region > Sweimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sweimah
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sweimah
#6 Spa Hotel in Sweimah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sweimah
Price Range: $123 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the lowest point on Earth. The Mövenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea and its picturesque village setting are there to fulfill you every wish. The resort features an exceptional environment for business events, one of the largest, most advanced spas of the Middle East. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea Hotel Sweimah
Moevenpick Resort And Spa Dead Sea
Moevenpick Hotel Amman
Moevenpick Hotel Dead Sea
Movenpick Dead Sea
Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea Jordan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing