We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The best in Jordan” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Sweimah
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
181 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“The best in Jordan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed here as part of a 'Grand Tour of Jordan' - and elected to add an additional day at the beginning, for which we were very grateful.
While the hotel wasn't perfect - there was still building work going on at the beach and the facilities on the Dead Sea itself were rudimentary; the Sunset Terrace was closed; and the noise and disruption from the Soccerex Global Convention did adversely affect the peace and availability of facilities - it was still the best of all the hotels we stayed in Jordan. And for a 'relaxation' spot, it compared very favorably with Aqaba.
The check in was smooth, and in spite of the request for non-feather bedding meaning we never had ironed bed-linen or sufficient pillow cases - the room was very comfortable. The view was good - across the sea.
The food was good - both in the on-site restaurants and in the self service area. There was a nice selection of pools - and generally there was ample space and the possibility of finding a quiet spot.
The spa was pleasant with a nice indoor pool and a range of treatments available.
And the staff were friendly, attentive and helpful throughout our stay.
So it provided a nice place to relax after our flight and if we were happy to do nothing but sunbathe all day, we could easily have stayed longer than three nights.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Veggiemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    932
    451
    147
    62
    61
See reviews for
419
584
107
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

As always...we spent the holiday there...only this resort deserves to be called MAGICAL!!
the welcoming...the service...the food...the spa and other fascilities...jungle bungle and other kids areas....the professional and kind staff...pools...sunset....atmosphere....all these are MAGICAL!!
also you feel that warm FAMILY SPIRIT from all the staff only in this hotel...!! Other hotels dont have that spirit and most of the times neglecting the guest notices...only in marriot dead sea you are sure that your notices are being discussed so high!!!
so much proud to have such a place in my country....and what makes it magical is the staff who should be always appreciated!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Thabit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

the resort is wonderful as always , I been there twice and this's my 3rd time , the spa is not good as it was in 2008 and 2009 the staff used to be more active and speaks good English but this time couldn't communicate,spa receptionist always in hurry ruining for a break, no smiling

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhannad H, Resident Manager at Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Edd S

Greetings from the Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa.

I would like to personally thank you for choosing our resort and also for sharing your feedback on your recent stay on TripAdvisor.

It is very important to receive these comments that will enable us to improve our services where needed. Rest assured that we will address your points to the concerned Spa management colleagues in order to pay more attention to details, especially guest experience and expectations.

Edd S, once again, many thanks for the time you spent in writing to us your comments, which we received with great pleasure and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future and regain your full confidence in our offered services.

Sincerely,

Muhannad Hameed
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabul
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

On a workshop out of the Marriott at the Dead Sea. The service was good, pool facilities plentiful, buffet breakfast and lunch were ample. Lacking was the good dinner options, all seemed a tad pricey for mediocre meals with sluggish service.

Room Tip: Rooms that do not give on to the pool would be preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KabulPastryChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Have been here a couple of times now and I can't recommend enough. Beautiful hotel, great pools, spectacular views of the west bank and a great terrace to sit and have drinks and smoke hookah. Plenty of dining options, and really helpful, friendly staff. The spa is also excellent and good value.

Room Tip: The rooms facing out on to the pool are spectacular ... worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misty244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Excellent service. Clean rooms. The staff were eagerly waiting to help. The HK staff were very friendly and ready to serve our every need. The pools were beautiful and clean. The beach was nice as well. We got our daily exercise going and coming back from the beach, due to the renovation. Overall marvelous hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trmaayah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
204 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel. The staff were professional and friendly. The adults only pool a most welcome bonus and enjoys beautiful views. We visited during Ramadan so the hotel was not in full swing but we still had enough variety of food options to choose from - the Italian restaurant was particularly good with a decent wine list and great staff. Rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast buffet had good selection. They are currently undergoing works on the path to the Dead Sea but this was no issue. You do have to walk down to reach the Dead Sea but I saw this as a good thing that the beach is a little removed from the resort & pools - it gave us a feeling of privacy and allowed us to enjoy the mud and sea in relative quiet with other like minded people. We also used the spa which gave us access to indoor spa & pools. Really enjoyed this experience. Overall we think this was a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room overlooking kids pool areas, can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan_Irene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina A, Resident Manager at Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Alan_Irene

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at the Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa.

We have the pleasure to read your comments and that you had a pleasant stay.

I'm very happy to see your satisfaction with our hotel amenities and services such as the Italian restaurant, Breakfast ,room cleanliness and Spa, we have shared your comments in our morning meeting with our staff and they were very pleased.

As a reference to your comment on the beach, and as you may have witnessed during your stay, we are doing a major scale work on the beach to improve and beautify the area to meet our guests expectations and allow a safe and smooth accessibility as well create a unique experience for people seeking privacy ,once this project is over we will have the most beautiful beach in the area.

Again, we truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future, we look forward to welcome you back at the lowest place on earth.

Sincerely
Muhannad Hameed
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweimah
0.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
#7 of 9 in Sweimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
24.0 mi away
Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel
3.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
#6 of 9 in Sweimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa

Property: Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa
Address: Dead Sea Road, Sweimah 11190, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Dead Sea Region > Sweimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sweimah
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sweimah
#4 Spa Hotel in Sweimah
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sweimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa is set on the shores of the legendary Dead Sea. We are more than simply a hotel; it's a restorative experience in the heart of the world's most celebrated natural wonders. The expansive on-site spa is an integral part of the resort. It offers a retreat for guests to unwind, and offers a full menu of treatments and a unique Dead Sea salt pool. In addition, the Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa is proud to be the first hotel in the Middle East to switch to solar panel energy for hot water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jordan Valley Marriott Hotel Sweimah
Jordan Valley Marriott Resort And Spa
Marriott Jordan Valley
Marriott Hotel Sweimah
Marriott Sweimah
Sweimah Marriott
Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa Dead Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing