We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Sweimah
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel 3 or 4 times. It is really nice with nice facilities. The restaurants have great food. The rooms and pool area are also really nice. The spa facilities is also good.

The location of the hotel is a bit poor. There are no restaurants or any thing else nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guest463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,059
    491
    160
    71
    68
See reviews for
490
635
114
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level 6 Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

+ Good service, great room. Great breakfast buffet. Good food at Jo's restaurant. Beautiful pools and gardens. We got picked up by taxi driver from outside hotel. We were glad to see that he was allowed to wait for us in lobby.

- Hotel cannot help this, but did not like the flies (especially at beach). Flies are everywhere around the Dead Sea. Overall expensive hotel. No other restaurants (that are cheaper) nearby so you have to spend quite some money. Prices for Spa are way too high. Same for alcohol. Normal local mineral water was not available at Italian restaurant. Only expensive foreign brands. Bottle costs JD 6 plus taxes!!! Happy hour was better value for money! There is a great bar near the beach, but was almost always empty. I guess because of the prices. We would have liked a sunset drink there but did not go there because of prices of alcohol. Instead went to happy hour at bar near lobby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank I&P-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We absolutely loved this hotel the food was great and the outlook amazing. In the morning we could walk down past the pool to the dead see and the hotel offered little jelly shoes in all sizes to protect your feet whilst going into the dead sea. The spa was also amazing offering differing pools, spas, saunas and steam rooms for men and women. The rooms were very spacious and luxurious. I would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Excellent Hotel with great facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ali J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

My friends and I spent a wonderful week at the Marriott Dead Sea in early April. We were very pleased with our room (we had a 2 bedroom suite), the hotels staff - extremely friendly and accommodating, excellent food (thank you, Executive Chef Majed Zawahreh and your team!). Loved the Dead Sea experience, we will be back!

Room Tip: our room was right above the Italian restaurant, yet it was always very quiet inside
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lanushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

My wife and I spent one night (Nov. 6, 2013) at this hotel as part of our Jordan Direct Tour package. The room was facing the Dead Sea with a great view and it was very clean and roomy. We had 2 twin beds and they were firm and comfortable. Hotel staffs were very courteous and helpful on any question we had. By the way, you can only stay in hotel area since Dead Sea is a hotel-resort town with no shop or restaurant outside hotel.

We had lunch buffet and dinner at hotel restaurant. It was definitely above average for hotel food. The fish and lamb kabarb (?) were good while desert was very good.

The only drawback was that the TV in the room was not working. However, it was not a big issue for us since we only stayed one night there.

It is an excellent 4-star hotel to stay at Dead Sea, Jordan.

Room Tip: Asking for a room facing Dead Sea if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The marriott Jordan Vally is for sure a nice resort, but it has some shortcomings in order to be a top notch five stare resort.

The positives include three very nice outside pools, including one for adults only; good food offered at the different restaurants we tried (albeit a bit on the experience side); and finally great service at the restaurants.

However the shortcomings that reduces this from a five star review include a bit dated rooms, somewhat negative experience at check-in with a not very friendly or helpful receptionists. And finally I think they could have done more out of their proximity to the beach, this could have been a beautiful part of the hotel. However it did not look particularly nice with different old paths out of use and a small beachfront.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tobias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on Oct. 30, 2013 for one night. Security (guard/gate) was comforting for first time visitor to Jordan. Hotel common and pool areas very nice. Italian restaurant was fine as was breakfast buffet. Staff very helpful. Access to Dead Sea was close. Provided protective footwear and mud for going into Dead Sea was much appreciated. Rooms were nothing special. The $200 US per night charge, while on the high side, would be a fair price if your choice in hotels is upscale.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank USAMasonLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sweimah hotels
0.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
#8 of 9 in Sweimah
899 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
#7 of 9 in Sweimah
480 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand East Hotel - Resort & Spa Dead Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa

Property: Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa
Address: Dead Sea Road, Sweimah 11190, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Dead Sea Region > Sweimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sweimah
#4 Spa Hotel in Sweimah
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sweimah
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sweimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa is set on the shores of the legendary Dead Sea. We are more than simply a hotel; it's a restorative experience in the heart of the world's most celebrated natural wonders. The expansive on-site spa is an integral part of the resort. It offers a retreat for guests to unwind, and offers a full menu of treatments and a unique Dead Sea salt pool. In addition, the Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa is proud to be the first hotel in the Middle East to switch to solar panel energy for hot water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jordan Valley Marriott Resort And Spa
Jordan Valley Marriott Hotel Sweimah
Marriott Jordan Valley
Marriott Hotel Sweimah
Marriott Sweimah
Sweimah Marriott
Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa Dead Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing