We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a treat!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Sweimah
Certificate of Excellence
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We spent the last 3 nights of our stay in Jordan at the Marriott. After a long drive from Petra through the King's Highway (absolutely worth it!), we arrived in paradise! The Hotel is a gem: beautiful in every way. We arrived earlier than thought. Our room was still unavailable (which we knew about), hence we made the most of the facilities in the interim. At one point my mobile battery gave up and as I needed to leave a message, the Concierge lady recharged my phone for me, without me having to bother to look for my charger in my suitcase! That was mostly helpful!
We had a junior suite, which was spacious and comfortable, with everything we needed. We had views of the swimming pools and the Dead Sea: unbeatable! The weather was great, the food great too and plentiful. We tried the buffet, the Italian and the American restaurants - all great! My son had food on the Terrace too, at the Acacia Bar and said that their burger was the best ever (and he's had 1 or a 100 before!!!)
Any time we had a question of any sort the staff answered it professionally, informatively and politely. I cannot say enough that absolutely everybody was so helpful and courteous and this made our stay in this corner of paradise even more pleasant!
The Dead Sea is in itself a treat: floating to no ends and having a mud bath too! The young man in charge of giving you towels and slippers was very helpful too, thanks.
I even used the Spa (I am not a great fan, usually; but my husband is) and found it very good indeed!
Would like to say thank you to all the staff for making our stay memorable! Would love to go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in a junior suite on the 5th floor: spectacular views of pools, gardens, Dead Sea and West...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dany1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,030
    487
    158
    68
    66
See reviews for
476
623
111
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Schleswig, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I don't think so you will find better than this place is just amazing modren place the hotel is so clean and has got golden touching in every corner down there. Really good job what they have done.. The staff have good knowledge and experience as well as the y keep the guest on touch through ther's eyes I do love it and I wish you the best

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenfar55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
195 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in early April, as part of a tour of Jordan and it was the best hotel we stayed in. It was fairly busy and the pool areas were pretty full. Access to the beach means a fair degree of fitness as lots of steps and I thought the beach area disappointing (one of the access points to the Dead Sea was being refurbished). Having said that we had a spacious room, with terrace overlooking the pool and plenty of amenities. The food was particularly good (half board so buffet meals) at breakfast and dinner, plenty of choice, nothing ever ran out, the food was fresh and the staff were pleasant and attentive. The only slight negatives about catering were trying to find a light meal at lunchtime and the fact that they couldn't seem to make a margerita which wasn't a pile of ice.
We're seriously tempted to return for a long weekend in the winter.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KK06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
236 reviews
226 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

As this was the first time in the area, cannot compare with for example neighboring Moevenpick, but have the impression that Marriott is little bit more quiet, which was good.

Good standard hotel, good food, however not deserve 5 star ranking due to unprofessional check in process.

We have booked trough travel agency 2 non smoking interconnected rooms.
However, during check in they informed that non smoking rooms were not booked. And only non smoking interconnected room available is with one queen size bed. This my kids refused and we agreed to take 2 separate rooms, but with twin beds for my kids. To our disappointment, when arrived to our rooms, the kids awaited one queen size bed!
And in our room there WAS door to interconnected room, but on the other side and connected with someone else room which seemed unoccupied for the 1st day of our stay...
As we had long journey before, we were to tired to argue. But very disappointing as the intention was to sell to me the suite for my family, and not proper customer service during the check in and all this in low season in March...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kasparainens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, great room, great service ( especially Tamer in reception). All staff super helpful and very service minded. Lots of things to do, or, alternatively, not to do- just a great place to relax. Stayed in a junior suite with gorgeous views of the whole property and the Dead Sea. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allandubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from a 3 night stay at the Marriott Dead Sea. After some initial confusion at check in, staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make us comfortable. Rooms are comfortable but need upgrades. The pools and the spa are outstanding.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AMarghub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ras Tanura, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The lowest point on earth hosts one of the best. We began our sojourn here and could not be more pleased. Beautifully landscaped, several pools to choose from and countless restaurants. The staff wants to please and even uses roller blades at the pool to speed up service.The spa is world class and the scenic walk to the beach in your hotel robe and sandals for swimming or applying the mud is half the fun. The Dead Sea pool in the spa is a must. We were stunned by the vista from our room overlooking the Dead Sea across to the mountain range. This is a good location from which to base your tours to the Baptism Site, Mt. Nebo, Madaba and Amman. Don't miss an opportunity to take a scenic drive south to the southern end of the sea. Hertz is on location and offer tours.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a partial sea view and pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod8200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sweimah hotels
0.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
#8 of 9 in Sweimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
#7 of 9 in Sweimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand East Hotel - Resort & Spa Dead Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa

Property: Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa
Address: Dead Sea Road, Sweimah 11190, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Dead Sea Region > Sweimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sweimah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sweimah
#3 Spa Hotel in Sweimah
#3 Business Hotel in Sweimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa is set on the shores of the legendary Dead Sea. We are more than simply a hotel; it's a restorative experience in the heart of the world's most celebrated natural wonders. The expansive on-site spa is an integral part of the resort. It offers a retreat for guests to unwind, and offers a full menu of treatments and a unique Dead Sea salt pool. In addition, the Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa is proud to be the first hotel in the Middle East to switch to solar panel energy for hot water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jordan Valley Marriott Resort And Spa
Jordan Valley Marriott Hotel Sweimah
Marriott Jordan Valley
Marriott Hotel Sweimah
Marriott Sweimah
Sweimah Marriott
Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa Dead Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing