We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dead Sea Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Dead Sea Road, Sweimah 11190, Jordan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Sweimah
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Dead Sea Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Close to the major airport in Amman an hour or so away with easy access by coach along largely well prepared roads. Spectacular setting looking across the Dead sea towards Israel with the pools forming a cascade down towards the Dead Sea bathing area. We had a large room with an extra large balcony area where we could relax in privacy and take in the sunsets and views.
The breakfasts were very diverse in taste, catering for both local, Mediterranan and European cuisine and and the staff extremely attentive and helpful. We were fortunate to have a open air barbeque on a terrace overlooking the Dead Sea which was wonderful and atmospheric. Great staff made it a pleasure to stay. It is a wonderful base to make visits to other sites ( Bethany Mount Nebo, Petra and Wadi Rum) in the Holy Land which we were able to visit. Just wish we could have stayed longer and tried out the Spa etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a larger balcony on the upper floors away from the nightclub area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    843
    428
    128
    55
    55
See reviews for
366
539
98
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jordan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

I said with my wife and son in March while I was on a business trip in the dead sea... I have to say the hotel was crowded during the event but their team seemed to be well trained in such times. Food is great, the property is great, very clean..... and the service... superb!!! Especially the Jordan Valley locals, they are genuinely hospitable, and trained to a high standard...! The only downside was an issue at their Kids center, but the whole thing was sorted out with their Leisure manager and I believe it's in a much better shape right now.

highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank munir123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London,
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

The hotel was excellent and the access to the Dead Sea too. Great fun floating around !
Breakfast was good, but the lack of much of a selection of fresh fruit was a bit disappointing.
Bar prices were high , £6 for a glass of wine and taxes on top!
If you like alcohol , beware! In this Muslim country , many restaurants don't serve it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ned65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
143 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

The hotel is relatively new and nice. My room was big, spacious, with very comfortable beds, and gorgeous view of the pools and the Dead Sea. We had dinner in the Italian restaurant in the hotel, and it was awesome. The breakfast spread was really nice too! It has private access to the Dead Sea, where you put some dead sea mud on yourself and enjoy floating in the Dead Sea. On the whole, it was a really great stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nemrac_coco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Everything about the Marriott Dead Sea Resort ! great rooms! amazing staff! beautiful view! many many pools to play in the water, and ofcourse the amazing dead sea! 2 weeks in a row spent there and enjoyed every min! each time am in the Dead Sea region its my first choice and no other!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeek-The-Tour-Guide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

This Marriott is relatively new, really nice, great views, private access to Dead Sea, great food on breakfast buffet and fine dining restaurants. Nice quiet adult pool area to get away from kids section !

Marriott in Amman is nice but older

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandraDeecolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Marriott Dead Sea resort has garnered many many positive reviews as the best place to stay on the Dead Sea. I think they are in danger of losing that reputation as some really stellar places are popping up that are newer an perhaps more attentive (e.g. Movenpick, Kempinski). That being said, the place is lovely. The pools and the area leading down to the beach is pleasant. Ample chairs and a good place to enjoy some Dead Sea mud and floating! One draw back was that we were there during the beginning of March (just before the main season) and many facilities were closed. Half of the pools were closed as well as some of the restaurants. I wished they had told us this upon booking. The rooms were nice, sufficient, though we did have an issue with the bathroom being clean when we arrived. Cleaners were sent immediately and the bathroom was re-cleaned. The onsite Italian restaurant was pleasant (great local wine, btw). My son loved the fountains in the pools and it was the best place we stayed on our trip, and later when we were camping with the bedouins down in Petra, he kept asking to go back to "the family resort."

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nenaghgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweimah
0.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
#7 of 9 in Sweimah
3.5 of 5 stars 702 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
#6 of 9 in Sweimah
3.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
24.0 mi away
Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa

Property: Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa
Address: Dead Sea Road, Sweimah 11190, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Dead Sea Region > Sweimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sweimah
#3 Business Hotel in Sweimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sweimah
#3 Spa Hotel in Sweimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa, Jordan's hospitality ambassador of life's healing grounds is surrounded by rugged purple mountains that subtly change in color as the day unfolds. This is where the spirit of Jordan fills the air and the pulse of history resonates in culture with an endless celebration of life and traditions. The Resort offers anticipatory and warm service that revives the soul, as well as a self contained blend of modern décor and generous space. Service is unparalleled, anticipating every need and the culinary delights are a pleasure to enjoy. The "Spa" is an integral part of the resort. It offers a retreat for guests to unwind, relax and rejuvenate and is designed to offer guests a unique experience and to help re-balance the body, mind and spirit. The treatments are specially prepared to invigorate the body and soul. In addition, the Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa is proud to be the first hotel in the Middle East to switch to solar panel energy for hot water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jordan Valley Marriott Hotel Sweimah
Jordan Valley Marriott Resort And Spa
Marriott Jordan Valley
Marriott Hotel Sweimah
Marriott Sweimah
Sweimah Marriott
Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa Dead Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing