We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Sweimah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This was a really nice resort- we were happily surprised.

Floated in the dead sea, upgraded to Sea front suite (worth it), fast internet, food good enough, service was acceptable.

Spa a bit lacking- but US Spa standards and Dead Sea spa standards are not really comparable.
But a remedial back rub feels good no matter what, right ?!

Room Tip: If you can swing it- a Sea Front Suite is worth it - we were in room 015 Really Great !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank venusbirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDLJO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Valued Guest ,
Warm Greetings from Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea ,

Firstly , I would like to thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Recently , and for the positive comments you have posted via TripAdvisor ; about the property , the beach unique experience and the services we deliver ,as well for recommending suites we have .
Regarding the ares you mentioned , We rest assure that it has been taken seriously by the related department head .

We look forward to welcoming you again at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea for another memorable stay very soon.

Sincerely Yours
Hotel Manager of Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,070)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,014 - 1,020 of 2,070 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

Impressive hotel when you enter, the rooms are big and have a good size balcony, the beds and pillows are very comfortable, where one could stay in bed if it was not for the dead sea beckoning. The buffet breakfast was adequate and covered all tastes. The mini bar was complimentary, of course no hard drinks. The swimming pools were great especially the heated one where I could have spent the day. The beach area by the dead sea was a bit disappointing it was very small, but to float in the dead sea was a great experience, as was having a mud bath. The hotel has kept in mind every thing that would be needed out door, showers were every were, children's pool area etc. One must keep in mind that the towel card must be returned on departure other wise you have to pay 10 d j. over all a great experience.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the pools so you can see the lights at night of Israel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank punditji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDLJO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Valued Guest , Warm greetings from Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea .
It ia my pleasure to read that your stay at our Resort have met your expectations when you chose Holiday Inn Dead Sea to stay in .
My team and I are pleased to thank you for posting yourel positive feedback via TripAdvisor .
Your complements were shared with the concerned departments and proudly were thanking for the team efforts to reach our guests satisfactions .
We lookforward to welcoming you again for another memorable stay at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea very soon .

Sicerely ,
Hotel Manager of Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The furniture and room was tired, lunch and dinner at the main restaurant was not so good...the restaurant was noisy, crowded, the tables were so close to each other that other diners brushed by you interrupting your meal. Desserts were still frozen and not impressive, neither were the salads, mains were cold and cafeteria style taste to it. Check in and check out was very slow. I have stayed at better resorts at the Dead Sea so don't think I would return to this resort.

Room Tip: We had a mountain view room which was not so good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomadamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDLJO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Warm Greetings from Holiday Inn Dead Sea.

Firstly , i would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your recent stay at Dead Sea ,
as well for posting your stay experience comments via TripAdvisor .
your feedback is important to us , Please allow me to aplologize of the inconvenience cause during your stay , and for inturrepting your meal due to the crowd in our dining restaurant in the weekend as we were almost fully booked . in regards the hotel conditions ,there is a planned big project in place to upgrade our dining room and Beach area .
In regards to the food and Desserts issue , your constructive comments were shared with the chef and concerned department and an immediate action was taken to assure this is not happening .
In the meantime I would like to contact you for more details , for our investigations .If you can kindly email me at info.hirdeadsea@ihg.com .
We look forward to welcoming you again for a memorable stay very soon.

Sicerely,
Hotel Manager of Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed at this hotel in February on a trip through Jordan and it is without a doubt the best hotel I stayed at. The room is very nice and clean as well as the pool area plus they offer free minibar and a kettle in the room.

However the staff needs a bit more training: the food served at the restaurant at the pool area arrived almost cold and the excuse was, that the way from the kitchen to the table is too long, I would say in this case pre heat the plate and use a "cloche".

The next morning I got the beach at 7h45 and the Front Desk told me that at 8am somebody will come with towels. So I waited at the pool at 8am the live guardian arrived but no towels, they only arrived about 20 minutes later

I know these are rather small points but that is why I cannot give 5 points.
Last but not least the breakfast room is very noisy and hectic.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dutheatre69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDLJO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Valued Guest ,
Warm Greetings from holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea ,
First of all , I would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your recent stay at Dead Sea , as well for posting this valuable review via TripAdvisor site.
Your feedback is very important to us , as we share it with the concerned departments to improve our services for the future ; It is our pleasant to hear that we are the best hotel you visited in Jordan , excluding the minor issues were mentioned here which we care about them and an immediate actions will take place with the concerned departments Heads support .
Please accept our apology of any inconvenience cause .
Regarding your constructive comments about the Break Fast room that was noisy , we received the same from other respectful guests ,so we are in process to improve that area as soon as possible .
Thank you again Dutheatre69 for taking time in writing to us , if you don't mind I will contact you for more details which will assist us in our investigations .
We look forward to welcoming you again at Holiday Inn Resort for another memorable stay in the lowest point on the Earth very soon .

Sincerely
Hotel Manager of Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We arrived today at this beautiful hotel on the Dead Sea for a weekend stay with our granddaughter who is a student in Belgium I can not begin to thank the hotel for the fantastic service. \When we were checking in the process was simple and we rode the golf cart to our wonderful suite with a balcony overlooking the dead sea.
Lunch was outstanding served in the comfortable lounge. The wait staff asked several times if we were enjoying our meal and especially the delicious ice tea.
After lunch we walked to the beach and our grandchild enjoyed floating in the salt water
I left because of the heavy rain but felt very comfortable with the very attentive beach staff helping her apply the mud!
We have been thanks many times for staying at this 5 star resort.
If ever in Jordan a stay at this five star resort is a must

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamptonroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDLJO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Valued Guest ,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea ,

I would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your family stay at Dead Sea , wishing that you have carried a memorable one .As well for posting your great review via TripAdvisor where we read and shared it with my management .
My colleagues and I are really proud to hear that you enjoyed your stay recently and our courtesy visits to you during your lunch were mentioned and met your satisfaction as well .
We look forward to welcoming you at our Resort again for another memorable stay very soon .

Sincerely
Hotel Manager of Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. Our room was very nice with an excellent view of the Dead Sea, we had paid extra for sea view and worth it. Very peaceful and close to the Dead Sea. Food was good and plenty of choice. The room was spacious and quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful. The wi fi was good and also the free mini bar. Overall would recommend this hotel and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brunodorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDLJO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Valued Guest ,
Warm Greetings from holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea ,
My team and I are proud to read your positive review on TripAdvisor , wishing that your stay experience was perfect as much as you planned it to be .
Your complements about our property ; the food , the beach ,the room you stayed in, and the free WiFi service , as well our staff are appreciated and were likely shared with the team members .

Thank you again for choosing Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea , We are looking forward to welcoming you again for another memorable stay very soon .

Sincerely Your's
Hotel Manager of Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Modern. Clean, non-smoking rooms. Great pools. Easy access to their Dead Sea beach with free black mud treatments available. Good restaurant. The Swedish massage treatment was a bit rough/hard. Free parking and Wi-Fi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Dead Sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDLJO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Dear Valued Guest ,
Warm Greetings from Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea ,
I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to have you at our Resort , wishing that you have experienced a memorable stay , as well for posting your comments via TripAdvisor .
Your complements about the property grounds , services , Cleanliness ,Food and the pools with Ease access to the beach to live the unique mud treatments at the lowest point on the Earth are highly appreciated .

We are looking forward to welcoming you at our Resort for another memorable stay and having the most relaxing Swedish Treatment session very soon .

Your's Sincerely ,
Hotel Manager of Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweimah
3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
2.6 mi away
Dead Sea Spa Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
#8 of 9 in Sweimah
552 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand East Hotel - Resort & Spa Dead Sea
5 mi away
Lagoon Hotel & Resort
Lagoon Hotel & Resort
#9 of 11 in Dead Sea Region
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea

Address: Dead Sea Road | PO Box 170, Sweimah 18186, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Dead Sea Region > Sweimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sweimah
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sweimah
#4 Spa Hotel in Sweimah
Price Range: $104 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four of interconnecting, palm-fringed swimming pools leads from our contemporary Arabesque-style hotel to the warm therapeutic waters of the Dead Sea. Enjoy sea and mountain views from the balcony or terrace of your room and indulge in mineral-rich Dead Sea salt treatments in our cozy & relaxing spa. You'll find the family-friendly Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea just 40 minutes by taxi from Queen Alia International Airport. You can host events from gala dinners by the pool to conferences in our 4 modern meeting rooms. Surf the web with complimentary wireless Internet in the chic marble Lobby, or log on to PCs in our Business Center. The resort also offers complimentary valet parking. Enjoy a relaxing yoga class in Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea's Mini Gym while fun activities and a trampoline keep the kids amused. You can listen to live music while sipping cocktails at beachfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea Hotel Dead Sea Region
Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea Jordan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing