We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Total bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Puvar
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I had a great week at this resort, yoga and meditation every morning, swims in the pool, then head of for your Ayurvedic treatments, total bliss, food is good rooms great with air conditioning, staff very acomadating, defiantly worth checking out , sharon

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    189
    58
    23
    15
See reviews for
144
192
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

The Isola di Cocco resort is set in beautiful surroundings within a coconut grove and has one of the most amazing views looking out over the large swimming pool across the backwaters to the beach and the sea beyond.
This is definitely a place to unwind, relax and enjoy the lovely location, with the added bonus of an Ayurvedic centre within the grounds offering the most amazing treatments, massages etc..
Special thanks to the resort “Guest relations manager” Rangitha. She is devoted to making your stay special and always there to help and assist, she speaks excellent English. It has to be said; all the staff are very pleasant and polite
Although the rooms are typically Indian and quite dark, they are a reasonable size, well maintained, clean and comfortable. Additional coat hangers were supplied immediately on request.
The food was enjoyable and plentiful, although sometimes a little colder than we are accustomed to. The waiting staff were very polite, welcoming and helpful.
A must do trip is a short cruise around the backwaters, either by a small motor boat or a punt. Be sure to take your camera, the bird life along these waters is amazing. If you are up for a walk, then a short stroll along the beach will take you into the small town of Poovar with local shops, bus station, fish market etc, or a stroll in the opposite direction will take you into a small traditional fishing village
This resort provided us with the most relaxing & enjoyable holiday we had longed for. The area is still untouched by mass tourism, lets hope it remains that way!

Dave & Kim (Oxfordshire, UK)

Room Tip: For total enjoyment worth upgrading to the traditional villa's with an open air shower room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scutty007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

This pictures do not do justice to this place. The rate seem reasonable for the amazing view and facilities they have to offer.
Overall a nice place to spend and few days and the massages are a must..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Kauserali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

I have thrice visited the Isola di Cocco resort as part of a group travel to India.

After all the siteseeing in busy places like Delhi, Mumbai and Cochin, the stay at Isola di Cocco was always a pleasure in a relaxing atmosphere. I always looked forward to our 4-night stay to the resort after I learned to love Isola di Cocco on my first stay there.

The Heritage rooms were very tidy and spacious. It was never a problem to get a goodnight sleep. I was especially amazed by the open-air shower.
The personnel was very friendly and always helpful. Right from the beginning at the reception office, everything was taken care of. Also, the service personnel did a nice job on the estate and a helping was always available.
The ayurveda center and the two doctors were very friendly towards the guests and explained every detail to them. The massages itself were also very relaxing. The experience at the attached beauty parlour was also very nice.

We really enjoyed the multifaceted brekfast and dinner buffet at the resort. Traditional Indian dishes were served along with intercontinental treats. It was very delicious. And if any item ran out, the kitchen was fast to serve new food.

An especially organised boat trip through the river showed us the beautiful surroundings and vegetation around the resort.

I would always recommend the beach resort to anyone who seeks some peace of mind.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlieuGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Probably one of the worst hotel experiences of all time, was with this expensive and well located hotels.Starting with entering the room with dirty dishes of previous occupants lying outside( which kept lying there even after complaining), to not-too-clean bottles of tap water being given as 'complimentary', mattresses lying outside, inadequate sitting furniture, being charged for the coffee /tea/sugar/milk sachets for making morning tea/coffee, the list is endless.
The light is switched off in the early hours, ensuring that the AC is off and the room became very warm. This happened both the days we were there. The beach trip required a trip by boat to cross the river, the boatman of the decrepit boats first going off to breakfast( at 9 when it starts at 8:30) and then busy on this mobile for 15 min.
The resturant buffet was adequate though a lot of things were not replenished. The worst was they quoted the price of the buffet as double of what it was!!! We spend the new year there , the party arrangements littered the beach for two days! The grilled meats were good, but the continental spread had all local ingredients and half the salads were rotting! Overall will never recommend this to anyone!

Room Tip: lake facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank priyankasriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Noida, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

A different experience in this hotel as we have opted for Treehouse. Though bit scary at night but still its fun. Service was also quite good. Restaurant was quite nice & as we are pure vegetarian, opted for jain food & staff was very humble in presentation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yogendra_Goswami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
1,431 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,063 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

This is an excellent choice for someone who wants to rest and relax in a beautiful environment , with a huge list of services at a good price ! We spent two days there after traveling for 6 weeks and we could not have found a better place to charge back the batteries !
The only minus points and they could be not appreciated by some are :
- Kovalam is at least 40 minutes away by car
- It is hazardous to swim in the sea as the undercurrent is very strong there . It is possible though to go in the backwater for a swim ( it is between the hotel and the sea ) or use the HUGE swimming pool !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belleretraite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puvar
0.1 mi away
Estuary Island
Estuary Island
#2 of 3 in Puvar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
9.4 mi away
The Leela Kovalam Beach
9.7 mi away
Uday Samudra Leisure Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Travancore Heritage Beach Resort
The Travancore Heritage Beach Re...
#8 of 90 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
9.0 mi away
Turtle On The Beach
Turtle On The Beach
#6 of 50 in Kovalam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
9.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Green Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort

Property: Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort
Address: Poovar P.O,Trivandrum | Kerala, Puvar 695525, India
Location: India > Kerala > Puvar
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Puvar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isola Di Cocco ( Island of Coconuts ) is a Complete resort by all means with its exotic location ( a breath taking combo of Backwater & Beach), it has one of the best Ayurvedic Center offering all Panchakarma Packages , Yoga & Meditation on a tranquil & peaceful location. COME & REJUVENATE with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isola Di Cocco Beach Hotel Puvar
Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort Kerala/Puvar, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing