We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seher Sun Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Alba Queen Hotel(Colakli)(Great Value!)
$186
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alba Resort Hotel(Colakli)(Great Value!)
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$183
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$300
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Can Garden Resort(Colakli)(Great Value!)
$101
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$558
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
30
55
40
23
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
55
40
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkeybeach barsunny sidepidepool area isice creamrestaurants and barsanimation teamwater slidesfishhotel staffchickenrakilanguagewhiskeymanavgat
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 168 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have recently got back from seher sun beach and it is the worst hotel i have ever stayed in! We were told it had entertainment all day and evenings, well there certainly was no entertainment whilst we were there, we had to serve ourselves drinks from the pool bar as there were very rarely any staff serving. The food was not edible at all we lived off cheese rolls all week, if you like salad you are ok as that was the only edible thing there! Some of the staff are ok but most are arrogant! This is a german hotel which we were not told and for the last 5 days of the holiday we were the only english there, this hotel do not cater for english at all! The only thing i could say that is positive is the rooms are quite nice and the pool is clean, If i can put just 1 family off of going here then i have done my job!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank jennie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

the hotel was nice staff friendly my only real moan is the so called family room it was the same as the room my sister and her partner and our mum had only it had two singles and bunk beds and they had two singles and a sofa bed. We were told by the travel agent that the family room would have a seperate bedroom so there wasn't very much room in there as for the view from our room it was of waste ground but as we didn't spend any time on the balcony it didn't realy bother us

the food was alright lots of room at the restuarant as long as you don't want to eat early but apart from thatwe had a good week.
we stayed there for a week from the 6th october weather was realy good 32 most days and only 1 day of rain

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 302Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The hotel is set back a little, the middle hotel of the three seher hotels. if your going for a seher hotel go to the nearest to the beach, it has a water slide for kids and we thought it was the better of the 2 hotels near the beach. To get to the beach you have to walk down a narrow path to the side of the other hotel and only takes a few minutes, your then on the front prominard, past that you have the seher hotel section and you can get drinks, food and sunloungers under vast sunshades, which was a nice change from the hotel. now and again you smell a sewer smell but we must have gotten used to it. You can see turtles under the bridge to the left in the estuary between the two breakwaters. We had lots of fun feeding the fish with bread(they feed like pirannhas) Shopping , i would recommend Manavgat market (tuesday) as we found that you get a lot more for your money than Side or the shops at the bottom of the road. Taxis (dolmus) cost no more than £1 for a trip to Side , but beware they get full!! Food in hotel was varied and there was a lot of it. Staff were pleasant but you have to have a crash course in German or Russian before trying to talk to any of them, lots on germans and russians so they cater for them mainly. Hotel receptionist (man) was of no use, wasnt helpful in the least, just shrugged shoulders.Lots of watersports on beach and you have got to try the parasailling, awesome. Nicole, the thomas cook rep, was brill and sorted out niggling probs.We asked for a room that faced inwards to the pool but got stuck at the side of the hotel above wasteland and the bins! Dont know why Thomas Cook give you a preference then give you something else ! Beaches are sand in the Colakli areas and past Side they are shingle which is a lovely change, the water is warm and clear, look out for turtles in the open water.Hotel is ok and met our needs for the week. the surrounding area around the hotels are waiting to be finished, poor pathways etc, and remember they drive on the other side and i wouldnt like to drive around there. Hotel fridge contains cheap cola and fizzyorange and one bottle of water, we came in the room one day and the water had gone ! Your can also use the facilities of the other two hotels but you cant drink or eat in them.

Room Tip: if you want to overlook the pool , be aware that they have activities there into the evening and can be loud
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chiz2225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Hi to the Brown Family, whom we spent a nice holiday with at this hotel.
Not much going on here , if you dont go on the trips you will see nothing different other than every resorts same shop memorabillia, once you have been to turkey once its all the same.
Hotel cant fault it, pool kept very clean, rooms clean , food nice, but can be repetative, if you want something different to eat you will not find it at this hotel, but the usual turkish food.
There are not may English at this hotel, and generally staff didnt understand until they knew you were leaving and it was tips they wanted.
The young girl behind the drinks bar in the foyer upstairs was very nice from day one, so we did tip her, and the cleaner , she did keep our room spotless, waterfall trip a bit of a let down, we took the one day trip for £30 each to mangavat aterfalls/market/river cruise. not enough time at the market, couldnt see much in 1 hour 15 minutes, wouldnt do it again.
This hotel isnt directly on the beach either, but as you look on the photos it looks like it is , it isnt, its a short walk down the path, a very uneven but flat path to the beach, beautiful beach, great shading, and you can eat on the hotels beach bar, you can also use the 2 other seher hotels in this hotel chain, they are close to each other, but you cannot use your all inclusive red band in the other hotels.Ourselves and the brown family spent a lot of tine at the next door pool called the quiet relax pool at seher spa resort hotel, this pool was always empty, and had walk in steps, which were great for me.
The entertainment at the seher sun beach was virtually non existant for us english speaking, it was english songs played thats it, the night the thomas cook rep decided to have an english night it was rain all day, and if you had been german or russian, they would have probably let the entertainment be held inside in a massive room they have next to the dinning room, but us english were tod by the staff, sorry entertainment has been cancelled, and if you would like to walk to the seher spa resort in the tipping down rain, you can watch mama mia in a screen instead, BUT YOU COULDNT USE YOUR ALL INCLUSIVE BANDS FOR DRINK OR FOOD, great, so english night excuse the punn was a wash out, they only night WE had entertainment
So we all made our own entertainment all the time we were there, so thank you to Dave, Pauline, Telina, Sophie, you made our holiday, along with Diane, Trisha.
So all in all good food, epecially spaggetti bolognaise, no entertainment for english only german or russian, not on the beach as stated in brochure, indoor pool empty and sauna closed for the season, no bus running to the other beaches as stated in brochure.this was our last trip to turkey,gone to expensive, everything in shops the same, trips are now all about how much money they can get out of you, and money, lire/pounds/euro, they want any currency you have but still give change back in lire, you can lose out this way due to the exchange rate, and it is and was very confusing, time for a change to another country, a cheaper one.

Room Tip: dont let them put you on ground floor facing as you come into the hotel foyer, you will open your patio doors to be met by trees, with flies included, had to ask to move, building site to the left of you, great when you work on buildings and you come away from a building site you definately dont want to be next to one on holidays do you? Patio doors were left open by the maid , ground floor door open the inevitable will happen, we asked to move, but russians and germans obviously got best rooms first.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldwide47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We went away from August 30th until September 7th we had lovely weather, 35 – 40’c every day 25 – 32’c at night.
We had a wonderful holiday and paid good money for what we had. I’m very pleased with my choice and hope you decide to go as well.. no hotel at this price is perfect.. but we loved it,

The hotel
Seher Sun Beach Hotel isn’t the best looking out of all three Seher hotels but it is still lovely in its own little way.
The hotel isn’t modern and first impression looks wise aren’t great. There are lots of hotels in this area so when you pull up outside in the coach you do not get the wow factor and the repletion hall isn’t to great however as soon as we arrived there was a very nice young man who took are bags. The hotel is prepared for guests on arrival.
The lady behind the desk was also lovely but couldn’t speak English very well. She did try her best though which was really sweet.
The hotel is small and not too busy, next to the beach about five minutes away. One big pool that is the same depth all over and a small pool with a slide for children.
The bars aren’t really bars.. but there is one on the beach, one by the pool, in the restaurant and one in the main reception.
There are games constantly going on in this hotel.. which my partner loved. He played water polo and afterwards they all had a drink together.

The rooms
I was hoping for a balcony room but we received a ground floor room which has a little patio with a wall around it which was still nice. No one could see in but we had no view. But then again I don’t think anywhere really has a view.
We were given a family room and there was only two of us so we had lots of space. The rooms are basic.. a key to open the door, basic interior but still nice. The room was clean on arrival and was kept clean throughout the week.. even when we turned the maid away because we had a lay in (this was at ten in the morning) she came back and cleaned the room when we were out.
The bathroom was tiled all over and nice I was very happy with what we were giving.
There was aircon in the room that was free and a free mini bar.. but that only has bottled water, coca cola and fizzy orange.

The food
was wonderful.. it different food all the time and was hygienic, everything was clean and cooked well.
Yes it had a repetitive salad bar but it was still lovely and fresh.
Breakfast.. we didn’t have breakfast a lot but the two days we did was brilliant. I has Pancakes with a large choice of toppings… i didn’t really see what else was around.. fruit, salad, bread and lots of hot food..
Lunch - you could have at the beach or in the hotel… same again really salad bar and hot or cold food. There was lovely battered fish aswell.
They are two restaurants in the hotel but we did use them, they look nice though. During the day there is free ice-cream.. just basic ice-cream, chocolate, strawberry and vanilla on a cone.
There is also a mid-night snack they do which is basic.. soups, bread and cold meats

The staff
They all speak little English and are reserved. At first we thought it was because they didn’t like English people but it isn’t. They are just not use to English people there second language is German, then Russian, then English. They are all lovely and there is a photographer called Bayton who was really sweet.


Other guests
the whole area where we stayed was Russians and Germans.. nothing wrong with them, we meet some lovely Germans. Just take the Russians with a pinch of salt.. they don’t get in your way and won’t talk to you but if they are nearby they are very funny to watch as they get so moody. Very rude people (not all Russians just a lot of them where at the hotel) for example one Russian lady decided to leave her child in the room whilst she went and got drunk at the bar.. I was walking back to our room which was next to the pool and saw the child who must have been about 2yrs old and took him to the reception, I saw the mother that day and I didn’t even get a thank you. But they don’t ruin your holiday as Seher is lovely its best not to worry about what others think and make up your own mind. When I read views I was panicking about the other country’s but honestly there is nothing wrong with them.. they stay out of your way.
There are English people I think there was another 3 couples..


The Beach
Is lovely and clean. It has a nice hotel sitting area, with bar and dining area. The sea is like a bath and the sand is boiling, You need shoes otherwise your feet will get very hot.
There is a lovely bar/restaurant to the left, good cheap food if you fancy something different.

Surrounding areas
Not a beautiful place, lots of hotels. The beach and all along the beach strip is lovely!!!! Very pretty. The area in front of the hotel is just lots of other hotels with a good cheap market nearby.. make sure you barter with people when buying things because you can always get things cheaper than they say!
Side.. wasn’t that great.. not my taste anyway. Pretty for all the Rome buildings but it’s too busy, loud and the shop./restaurant people won’t stop having ago at you for not eating with them.. one guy started an argument with my boyfriend cause I didn’t want to eat in there.

Thomas cook
We had a good holiday experience with Thomas cook.
Our flight was delayed to turkey but we had a good flight, lovely people that work for Thomas cook.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Abigail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews