We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alva Donna Beach Resort Comfort
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Colakli
Certificate of Excellence
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here the last week in October. This hotel is exceptionally clean, rooms are a good size all the staff were attentive and polite. Food was well presented and good variety all day. Excellent breakfast.Very good wine served at all restaurants and bars.We particularly enjoyed visiting the Italian restaurant which you have to book in advance.
We were however probably the only English family here but this did not make any difference to our holiday all the staff spoke very good English.
We would highly recommend this hotel and will be making plans to return.
Thank you Ismail

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 928barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    124
    41
    9
    13
See reviews for
338
233
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prishtinë, null, Kosovo
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Alva Donna is good value for money. However, the hotel desperately needs renovation, and i hope it will be renovated for the 2014 summer season. Hotel also needs an additional pool for little children (under 4 years old) with more slides and other interesting things for little children. Currently it only has one small pool for little children with one single small slide, the children's pool is quite safe but not very interesting.

Food is good but there needs to be more traditional Turkish food. Its quite clear that the staff work very hard trying to accommodate all kinds of food preferences, but it seems that in trying to accommodate too many preferences they have confused tastes a little.

Service is very good in the main restaurants, staff are very polite and helpful. However, the management needs to improve service also in the bars, particularly the pool bar (little hut).

In general its a good hotel, with very good and helpful staff and if they work on improving some small things like the children's pool and service at the bars it would be an even better hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kreshnik2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oostende
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed the first week of september there.
I must say it was one of the best hotels we stayed at.

They have really good food and great service.
Bathroom is a bit on the small side but big enough for the time you spend in there :)

Pools are good (although a bit cold for me in the morning but my wife didn't mind it) and there were more then enough sunbeds. Only downside is again 'the towel on the sunbed' syndrome. Although the hotel clearly states that it isn't allowed you saw it every day and nobody of the staff did anything about it. It was really strange sitting alone with two next to the pool with 90% of the sunbeds 'taken'. Half of the people who did that we never saw although we sat there 4 hours or more.

Plusside is the nearby shops. You just walk out the frontentrance of the hotel and you are there. A lot of shops with sellers who arent too pushy.

My wife did a spa threatment the first day. She said it was good and good value for money WHEN you take their promotion. Standardprices was a bit more expensive compared to Oostende (Belgium).

All in all : We would return there without doubting.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steven b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here with my husband and 5 y.o. daughter during the ramadan festival in August. It was a bit small and crowded, but it should be expected at a peak holiday time. The food was excellent, if a bit repetetive during lunch time, the beach soft sand - if you go left facing the sea, over to the next hotel's front, where there are no rocks to scrape your legs- and the restaurant staff were most attentive. My daughter was served food she asked although it wasn't there on the buffet, twice.
However, we had a problem at the mini club, and I would not suggest you leave your kids there unless they are old enough to be on their own in the hotel. The staff are not equipped to deal with young children. No supervision and terrible manners.
Be ready to get up early for your sunbed: my daughter wakes up early and one day we went out as early as 6:30. Half the beds were already taken!!
We had a chance to see only two shows in the evening, one of them, the Samba Show, was magnificient. my daughter is still resolved to become a samba dancer. :-)
The afternoon pianist below the lobby and the library were nice touches.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OzlenG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pristina, Kosovo
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We've been in this hotel in July and we've stayed 11 nights. We are parents with 3 children: 16, 13 and 6. Everything was perfect. First of all, we arrived at around 11:00 and we were welcome by the staff with a glass of champagne and "llokum". Immediately after my husband finished checking in, we were sent to our rooms (we had two rooms, since our daughters were more or less adult ones) which were next to each-other. There were varieties of food and activities and staff was hardworking and ready to please everyone. We had a room with garden view but it was okay for us, since it was very quiet. In general, it was the quietest hotel that we've been to in Turkey (we've been going to Turkey for six years in different hotels and places). The rooms were cleaned every day, there was an option about changing your bed sheet, every day, every 2 or 3 days. You had to choose it. Beach towels could be changed every day. The garden itself was a little bit small and narrow, and the beach too. On both sides there were other hotels working. Most of the visitors were from Belgium, Holland, Germany, Kosova etc. (not so many Russians, like we were used to meet in other hotels), so the staff were better at German but also English was understood by them. There were two swimming pools and the third one was smaller with three slides. Children had a nice time there. The beach was sandy, but once you got in the sea it started with sand, then small rocks appeared and then big rocks, so we had to be careful not to get hurt our legs. The sea was very clean, you could see your feet even in the late afternoons. The pier was nice but always busy with people lying on the big pillows sunbathing. The entertainment group was not as good as in other hotels, but they tried hard and I believe they will become better and better every year.
It was a great holiday for us and I would recommend this hotel for families. I will definitely come back in the future.

It was a great holiday for us

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aderod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Wow! What an experience... We resided at alva donna for a whole week, and the experience was simply spectacular. The best resort that Antalya has to offer.The staff were amazing, delightful and met all our needs. The food that was provided was beyond anything we experienced with different meals each course, each day. The activities were endless, with different shows each night. :)

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Koray O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We would like to express our 100% appreciation for this wonderful hotel at the Turkish Riviera. Beginning this month we spent our holidays there for the 9th successive year and will definitely return next year! Last year the hotel changed ownership and received its new name, but the former traditional staff of Amara Beach Resort practically all stayed on board. The whole complex is of a tidyness never seen before, the food is simply beyond compare. We travel to Turkey twice a year and during our second stay we always check out another hotel of the same price category. We had several good ones but never one that reached the same level as Alva Donna Beach Resort! Congratulations to the management for this outstanding hotel.

Once every two weeks they organise a gala night. It feels like you are invited to the most beautiful party you have ever experienced...

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect ! As a rule all outside activities end before midnight and afterwards no nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Willy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colakli
8.3 mi away
Alva Donna Exclusive Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Turan Prince
SENTIDO Turan Prince
#7 of 44 in Colakli
894 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
1.0 mi away
Royal Alhambra Palace
Royal Alhambra Palace
#5 of 44 in Colakli
743 reviews
5.1 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#5 of 227 in Side
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alva Donna Beach Resort Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alva Donna Beach Resort Comfort

Property: Alva Donna Beach Resort Comfort
Address: Gundogdu Mevkii PK 139, Colakli, Manavgat, Turkey (Formerly Amara Beach Resort)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Colakli
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Colakli
#1 Luxury Hotel in Colakli
#4 Romantic Hotel in Colakli
#6 Family Hotel in Colakli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Alva Donna Beach Resort Comfort 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alva Donna Beach Resort Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amara Beach Resort Side Hotel Colakli
Amara Beach Hotel Side
Amara Beach Manavgat
Alva Donna Beach Resort Comfort Turkey/Colakli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing