We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alva Donna Beach Resort Comfort
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Colakli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Alva Donna is good value for money. However, the hotel desperately needs renovation, and i hope it will be renovated for the 2014 summer season. Hotel also needs an additional pool for little children (under 4 years old) with more slides and other interesting things for little children. Currently it only has one small pool for little children with one single small slide, the children's pool is quite safe but not very interesting.

Food is good but there needs to be more traditional Turkish food. Its quite clear that the staff work very hard trying to accommodate all kinds of food preferences, but it seems that in trying to accommodate too many preferences they have confused tastes a little.

Service is very good in the main restaurants, staff are very polite and helpful. However, the management needs to improve service also in the bars, particularly the pool bar (little hut).

In general its a good hotel, with very good and helpful staff and if they work on improving some small things like the children's pool and service at the bars it would be an even better hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kreshnik2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (747)
There are newer reviews for Alva Donna Beach Resort Comfort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 747 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed the first week of september there.
I must say it was one of the best hotels we stayed at.

They have really good food and great service.
Bathroom is a bit on the small side but big enough for the time you spend in there :)

Pools are good (although a bit cold for me in the morning but my wife didn't mind it) and there were more then enough sunbeds. Only downside is again 'the towel on the sunbed' syndrome. Although the hotel clearly states that it isn't allowed you saw it every day and nobody of the staff did anything about it. It was really strange sitting alone with two next to the pool with 90% of the sunbeds 'taken'. Half of the people who did that we never saw although we sat there 4 hours or more.

Plusside is the nearby shops. You just walk out the frontentrance of the hotel and you are there. A lot of shops with sellers who arent too pushy.

My wife did a spa threatment the first day. She said it was good and good value for money WHEN you take their promotion. Standardprices was a bit more expensive compared to Oostende (Belgium).

All in all : We would return there without doubting.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here with my husband and 5 y.o. daughter during the ramadan festival in August. It was a bit small and crowded, but it should be expected at a peak holiday time. The food was excellent, if a bit repetetive during lunch time, the beach soft sand - if you go left facing the sea, over to the next hotel's front, where there are no rocks to scrape your legs- and the restaurant staff were most attentive. My daughter was served food she asked although it wasn't there on the buffet, twice.
However, we had a problem at the mini club, and I would not suggest you leave your kids there unless they are old enough to be on their own in the hotel. The staff are not equipped to deal with young children. No supervision and terrible manners.
Be ready to get up early for your sunbed: my daughter wakes up early and one day we went out as early as 6:30. Half the beds were already taken!!
We had a chance to see only two shows in the evening, one of them, the Samba Show, was magnificient. my daughter is still resolved to become a samba dancer. :-)
The afternoon pianist below the lobby and the library were nice touches.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OzlenG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We've been in this hotel in July and we've stayed 11 nights. We are parents with 3 children: 16, 13 and 6. Everything was perfect. First of all, we arrived at around 11:00 and we were welcome by the staff with a glass of champagne and "llokum". Immediately after my husband finished checking in, we were sent to our rooms (we had two rooms, since our daughters were more or less adult ones) which were next to each-other. There were varieties of food and activities and staff was hardworking and ready to please everyone. We had a room with garden view but it was okay for us, since it was very quiet. In general, it was the quietest hotel that we've been to in Turkey (we've been going to Turkey for six years in different hotels and places). The rooms were cleaned every day, there was an option about changing your bed sheet, every day, every 2 or 3 days. You had to choose it. Beach towels could be changed every day. The garden itself was a little bit small and narrow, and the beach too. On both sides there were other hotels working. Most of the visitors were from Belgium, Holland, Germany, Kosova etc. (not so many Russians, like we were used to meet in other hotels), so the staff were better at German but also English was understood by them. There were two swimming pools and the third one was smaller with three slides. Children had a nice time there. The beach was sandy, but once you got in the sea it started with sand, then small rocks appeared and then big rocks, so we had to be careful not to get hurt our legs. The sea was very clean, you could see your feet even in the late afternoons. The pier was nice but always busy with people lying on the big pillows sunbathing. The entertainment group was not as good as in other hotels, but they tried hard and I believe they will become better and better every year.
It was a great holiday for us and I would recommend this hotel for families. I will definitely come back in the future.

It was a great holiday for us

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aderod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Wow! What an experience... We resided at alva donna for a whole week, and the experience was simply spectacular. The best resort that Antalya has to offer.The staff were amazing, delightful and met all our needs. The food that was provided was beyond anything we experienced with different meals each course, each day. The activities were endless, with different shows each night. :)

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Koray O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We would like to express our 100% appreciation for this wonderful hotel at the Turkish Riviera. Beginning this month we spent our holidays there for the 9th successive year and will definitely return next year! Last year the hotel changed ownership and received its new name, but the former traditional staff of Amara Beach Resort practically all stayed on board. The whole complex is of a tidyness never seen before, the food is simply beyond compare. We travel to Turkey twice a year and during our second stay we always check out another hotel of the same price category. We had several good ones but never one that reached the same level as Alva Donna Beach Resort! Congratulations to the management for this outstanding hotel.

Once every two weeks they organise a gala night. It feels like you are invited to the most beautiful party you have ever experienced...

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect ! As a rule all outside activities end before midnight and afterwards no nois...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Willy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed in this hotel last year in May when it was still named Amara Beach. Be assured service, food, drinks cleaness, everything is at least as good as it was last year. Staff are almost the same as last year, and we met a lot of fellow Belgian guests who where here aswell last year.
Check in and out went smoothly and professional. Rooms are clean and nice.Bathroom as small as last year.
food is great fresh and a lot of varierty Service is 100% friendly and efficient.Waiters are top.
Fresh orange juice with breakfast.
Beach boys are very helpful.
Entertainment team is one of the best we experienced so far, and better than last year ( also the shows in the evening).
The pools beach and garden are splendid, and very clean.
The hairdresser is top, both men and women, not expensive and delivers quality.
To conclude : if you look for a first class hotel where you can enyoy the good lifelife ...Alva Donna is the right choice.
hope to be back

Room Tip: We stayed in block 6. Its a bit far from the dining room but very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jempie145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colakli
8.3 mi away
Alva Donna Exclusive Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Turan Prince
SENTIDO Turan Prince
#7 of 44 in Colakli
949 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
0.9 mi away
Royal Alhambra Palace
Royal Alhambra Palace
#4 of 44 in Colakli
786 reviews
0.5 mi away
VONRESORT Golden Coast
VONRESORT Golden Coast
#9 of 44 in Colakli
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alva Donna Beach Resort Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alva Donna Beach Resort Comfort

Address: Gundogdu Mevkii PK 139, Colakli, Manavgat, Turkey (Formerly Amara Beach Resort)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Colakli
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Colakli
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Colakli
#4 Romantic Hotel in Colakli
#6 Family Hotel in Colakli
Price Range: $111 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alva Donna Beach Resort Comfort 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Alva Donna Beach Resort Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amara Beach Resort Side Hotel Colakli
Amara Beach Hotel Side
Amara Beach Manavgat
Alva Donna Beach Resort Comfort Turkey/Colakli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing